We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to learn,dive and stay on Gili T”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trawangan Dive Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I have been around, stayed in, dived with, eaten at and attended courses here through February and March. If it wasn't superb I wouldn't have stayed as long as I did. The staff make this place and despite challenges that have been imposed on the whole of the island by the enforced clearing of the beaches Trawangan dive has come through better than ever. The clean sand beach front that the dive boats leave from now comes complete with volleyball and sunbathing! The restaurant has maintained such high standards( personal favourites Breakfast Dragon fruit smoothie bowl, lunch smoked salmon on rye with avocado,/ meatball baguette. Dinner tough choice all good, try the fish curry or the TD burger. )Rooms are clean smart and well maintained. Best of all the staff from Holly Macleod and her team and every patient instructor I witnessed in pool and open water, Dani, Fee, Ashe, Nic, and everyone else thanks guys

Room Tip: Standard is all anyone needs! But if you're posh and called Jaco you'd probably book the lux...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Hi Chris,

Thank you so much for your glowing Tripadvisor review! We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your time here with us and a big thanks for telling the world about your training / stay. You are welcome back any time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

First impression of the room was average. The bathroom smelt like urine and shower pressure was shocking. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to everything. Yummy food and cocktails. We didn't do diving but was still a good place to stay otherwise.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Hi Mel H,
Thanks for taking the time to review Trawangan Dive Resort. Great to hear you enjoyed the staff, food, drinks, location and that you believe we are a very good place to stay!

What is not so pleasing to read is that we have earned only a 2 star rating for a funny smell from the toilet and poor water pressure, which we would have been only to happy to fix, or change you room for you if that was not possible in the short term, had you told us about the problem when you checked in!

Happy travels and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I can't speak highly enough of the place and the staff. From the hotel to the diving to the food and bar it was all just what i needed.
Fiona the dive instructor was incredible. Massively friendly, knowledgeable and professional and i would recommend people ask for her or OJ specifically as a dive instructor or dive leader.
This hotel and dive centre is a perfect balance of nice, clean and new without being expensive.
At under US$40 per night for a twin room it's a real bargain.
Stay there, trust me.

Room Tip: Go in Jan or Feb when it's quieter on the island if you're looking for a chill out experienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GOATS2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Hi GOATS2015
Thanks for the excellent review on Tripadvisor! Great to hear you had such a good time and that Fee was a great match for you as an instructor. Reading a review like this really makes our day and lets us know we are moving in the right direction :) Please come see again soon and BRING ALL YOUR FRIENDS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Amazing place to learn to dive, very good facilities and instructors. The setup is perfect for diving, with 2 swimming pools and relaxing areas to for group learning. The dive boat comes right in front of the centre, to the beach 15 meters away and the dive sites are usually no more than 10 minutes away. The staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help you. I would highly recommend Louka, he is very clear and easily the best instructor I've had.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Hi Steve M,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Really great to hear you enjoyed your dives with us and that you were impressed with our dive facilities. You are on holiday and we strive to make every dive of you do feel just like that! Until next time, safe travels and happy diving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We visited Gili as the second part of our honeymoon to enjoy the island as well as do some diving.

The room we stayed in was very nice, they are basic but new and the bathrooms are very nice. We moved into a luxury room when we extended and this was much nicer with an extended garden and day bed. Completely worth the extra 200 000 paid for it.

The dive center was very well run and efficient, having run one myself I thought these guys were well trained and very helpful. The diving was a bit average with the viz not being great but this is unfortunately out of their hands and can't be controlled.

The restaurants food was great but I would encourage people to also venture around as there are so many nice places to eat in that area.

The one piece of criticism I would give Trawangan Dive is their very average almost poor internet/wifi connection. At times it just didn't work. We didn't use it much but when we needed to it was not effective. With a lot of people working and traveling this would be a deal breaker for them , I would encourage TD to look at improving its Wifi.

At the end we had a very positive experience and would gladly recommend Trawangan Dive to fellow travelers.

Regards
Jean

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Hi Jean P,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! It sounds like you had a fantastic stay at Trawangan Dive :) Your comments on the internet will be taken on board for sure and we will continue to provide the best service we can for all of our guests. The thing is, with a resort this size, a large restaurant and lots of people enjoying our stretch of beach, it is not as easy as you may think to give everyone fast internet! We do not have the options that Bali, for example, has. We are still a very remote location, although it does not necessary feel like that when you are here. We hope you come back and see us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.8 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
679 reviews
1.3 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#13 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
601 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Scallywags Resort
Scallywags Resort
#3 of 171 in Gili Trawangan
794 reviews
0.8 km away
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
#21 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
520 reviews
1.4 km away
The Trawangan Resort
The Trawangan Resort
#15 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trawangan Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trawangan Dive Resort

Address: Jl. Raya, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 260 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: RM180 - RM455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trawangan Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trawangan Dive is situated on the most idyllic stretch of beach Gili Trawangan has to offer. An award winning scuba dive center we offer courses from beginner up to professional level including tecnical diving and coral reef restoration study. Offering a wide variety of room types including economy, standard, luxury and a two bedroom villa, we have something to suite all budget. All of our rooms have air conditioning, hot fresh water showers, TV, private balcony, mini bar and safety box. Our luxury rooms have private gardens and tea and coffee making facilities. Your buffet breakfast can be enjoyed in our beach front restaurant which also offers a variety of food and beverages throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Trawangan Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trawangan Dive Bungalows Hotel Gili Trawangan
Trawangan Dive Resort Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing