We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Trawangan Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alam Gili(Gili Trawangan)
US$83
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wilson's Retreat(Gili Trawangan)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kelapa Villas(Gili Trawangan)
US$137
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Ombak Sunset(Gili Trawangan)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gili Palms Resort(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
251
100
39
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
100
39
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen water courseadvanced open waterjapanese wreckinstructor nickexcellent divingshark pointgili tdiving coursediving schooldiving centercall to prayerswim up barair conrooms are cleannice bathroomevery morningbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

First impression of the room was average. The bathroom smelt like urine and shower pressure was shocking. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to everything. Yummy food and cocktails. We didn't do diving but was still a good place to stay otherwise.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Hi Mel H,
Thanks for taking the time to review Trawangan Dive Resort. Great to hear you enjoyed the staff, food, drinks, location and that you believe we are a very good place to stay!

What is not so pleasing to read is that we have earned only a 2 star rating for a funny smell from the toilet and poor water pressure, which we would have been only to happy to fix, or change you room for you if that was not possible in the short term, had you told us about the problem when you checked in!

Happy travels and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I can't speak highly enough of the place and the staff. From the hotel to the diving to the food and bar it was all just what i needed.
Fiona the dive instructor was incredible. Massively friendly, knowledgeable and professional and i would recommend people ask for her or OJ specifically as a dive instructor or dive leader.
This hotel and dive centre is a perfect balance of nice, clean and new without being expensive.
At under US$40 per night for a twin room it's a real bargain.
Stay there, trust me.

Room Tip: Go in Jan or Feb when it's quieter on the island if you're looking for a chill out experience
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GOATS2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Hi GOATS2015
Thanks for the excellent review on Tripadvisor! Great to hear you had such a good time and that Fee was a great match for you as an instructor. Reading a review like this really makes our day and lets us know we are moving in the right direction :) Please come see again soon and BRING ALL YOUR FRIENDS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Amazing place to learn to dive, very good facilities and instructors. The setup is perfect for diving, with 2 swimming pools and relaxing areas to for group learning. The dive boat comes right in front of the centre, to the beach 15 meters away and the dive sites are usually no more than 10 minutes away. The staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help you. I would highly recommend Louka, he is very clear and easily the best instructor I've had.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Hi Steve M,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Really great to hear you enjoyed your dives with us and that you were impressed with our dive facilities. You are on holiday and we strive to make every dive of you do feel just like that! Until next time, safe travels and happy diving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We visited Gili as the second part of our honeymoon to enjoy the island as well as do some diving.

The room we stayed in was very nice, they are basic but new and the bathrooms are very nice. We moved into a luxury room when we extended and this was much nicer with an extended garden and day bed. Completely worth the extra 200 000 paid for it.

The dive center was very well run and efficient, having run one myself I thought these guys were well trained and very helpful. The diving was a bit average with the viz not being great but this is unfortunately out of their hands and can't be controlled.

The restaurants food was great but I would encourage people to also venture around as there are so many nice places to eat in that area.

The one piece of criticism I would give Trawangan Dive is their very average almost poor internet/wifi connection. At times it just didn't work. We didn't use it much but when we needed to it was not effective. With a lot of people working and traveling this would be a deal breaker for them , I would encourage TD to look at improving its Wifi.

At the end we had a very positive experience and would gladly recommend Trawangan Dive to fellow travelers.

Regards
Jean

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Hi Jean P,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! It sounds like you had a fantastic stay at Trawangan Dive :) Your comments on the internet will be taken on board for sure and we will continue to provide the best service we can for all of our guests. The thing is, with a resort this size, a large restaurant and lots of people enjoying our stretch of beach, it is not as easy as you may think to give everyone fast internet! We do not have the options that Bali, for example, has. We are still a very remote location, although it does not necessary feel like that when you are here. We hope you come back and see us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Great rooms, great instructors, and great food. Very friendly people. Located direct on the beach with plenty of activities around. Moderate prices, a definite value. Nice location relative to restaurants etc.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Hi Allan G, thnaks very much for leaving a 5* review on Tripadvisor! Sounds like you had a faultless trip and that makes us very proud, it is what we strive for! Come back and see us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews