We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pondok Santi Estate(Gili Trawangan)
US$204
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$125
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Trawangan Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$84
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wilson's Retreat(Gili Trawangan)
US$122
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Manta Dive Gili Trawangan Resort(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Ombak Sunset(Gili Trawangan)
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kelapa Villas(Gili Trawangan)
US$139
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
US$103
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
251
100
39
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
100
39
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen water courseadvanced open waterjapanese wreckinstructor nickexcellent divingshark pointgili tdiving coursediving schooldiving centercall to prayerswim up barair conrooms are cleannice bathroomevery morningbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Great place to do advanced course.
Rob Hyland was our instructor who was very relaxed and professional.

Dive centre looks after you with their great crew as well.

Will def be going back at some stage.

Adrian

Adrian

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank adrian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hi Adrian k, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Awesome to hear your instructor was a good fit for you and you enjoyed your course. See you soon for Rescue Diver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Had a wonderful time staying and diving with them in March. Clean and nice room. Wifi a little weak in the room. Breakfast was ok. Counter staff were friendly and helpful. I had 2 good dive instructors. I can't remember the name of the dive instructors. They are very good. As I had not dive for more than a year. I took up the refresher course. Was nervous and scared. The instructor was very patient with me. Initial plan was to do 2 dives. As I was very comfortable with the instructor, i did 4 dives instead. Would love to go back and dive with them again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geline46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hi Geline46, Thanks so much for the lovely review. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that the instructors were able to put you at ease and you enjoyed your dives. We would love to see you again some day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

I came to Gilli T to dive. Adam and his team were absolutely amazing and so welcoming. I only had time to complete a discovery dive but if I was there longer I would of taken my Diving course here! Nice clean room, friendly staff. Great bar side pool. Met so many new friends. Would highly recommend to both stay and dive with this resort!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Leteshia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Hi Leteshia,
Thanks so much for the lovely review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your Discover Scuba Dive with us and we hope very much you will find the time to complete your Open Water Course soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

My friend and I took the Advanced Open Water Course and one fun dive here. Our instructor Nick and the instructor assistant Jonte are professional, making the class organized, safe and interesting! The dive master guided us a interesting dive with much fun. Sorry that I don't know how to spell the dive master's name. Fabulous view underwater and very warm. Awesome guys, big thanks to you! Big White Rabbit Are Fluffy, which will be always kept in mind!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Xuewen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Hi Xuewen L
Thanks so much for your lovely review! Great to hear you had a good time with us that Nick and Jonte were a perfect instructor team for you! Looking forward to welcoming you back for your Rescue Course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

had a wonderful time in doing our advanced open water class here. Great diving center,great staff,great food, everything is just perfect. Nick is an excellent instructor, patient and responsible. had some diving stress during the first couple dives, Nick always made us feel safe and comfortbale during our dives. i will absolutely recommend my friends come to TDC and find Nick. And our assistant instructor Jonte is such a great guy, we had lots of fun these days. goodluck to the rest of your exams there:D
cats in the office are cute,but DO NOT touch their belly!! :(
anyway, awesome people, awesome experience.
last but not the least,"big white rabbit are fluffy!" LOL

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank leweirui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Hi Leweirul,
Thanks very much for taking the time to write this 5 star review! Delighted to hear you ladies enjoyed your Advanced Course and that Nick was the perfect instructor for you! We look forward to welcoming you back for your Advanced Course in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews