We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed at start but ended up loving it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trawangan Dive Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We got one of the small rooms. It was good but had an unfunctional air con. Edi was got out of is way to find us a room with a working air con. His service made all the difference.

The location is great and the buffet breakfast was also good. The restaurant on the beach is an asset.

Room Tip: Not the greatest wifi. That said the whole island was not good for wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HaigT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hi HaigT-13, Thanks very much for taking the time to give us a review. The Economy rooms are indeed the smaller ones, hence the cheap price :) Of course, if we are told about a problem like faulty AC, we will always do our very best to fix it or change your room. Edi is a legend indeed and he will be delighted with the mention!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Great place to do advanced course.
Rob Hyland was our instructor who was very relaxed and professional.

Dive centre looks after you with their great crew as well.

Will def be going back at some stage.

Adrian

Adrian

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank adrian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hi Adrian k, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Awesome to hear your instructor was a good fit for you and you enjoyed your course. See you soon for Rescue Diver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Had a wonderful time staying and diving with them in March. Clean and nice room. Wifi a little weak in the room. Breakfast was ok. Counter staff were friendly and helpful. I had 2 good dive instructors. I can't remember the name of the dive instructors. They are very good. As I had not dive for more than a year. I took up the refresher course. Was nervous and scared. The instructor was very patient with me. Initial plan was to do 2 dives. As I was very comfortable with the instructor, i did 4 dives instead. Would love to go back and dive with them again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geline46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hi Geline46, Thanks so much for the lovely review. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that the instructors were able to put you at ease and you enjoyed your dives. We would love to see you again some day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

I came to Gilli T to dive. Adam and his team were absolutely amazing and so welcoming. I only had time to complete a discovery dive but if I was there longer I would of taken my Diving course here! Nice clean room, friendly staff. Great bar side pool. Met so many new friends. Would highly recommend to both stay and dive with this resort!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Leteshia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Hi Leteshia,
Thanks so much for the lovely review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your Discover Scuba Dive with us and we hope very much you will find the time to complete your Open Water Course soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

My friend and I took the Advanced Open Water Course and one fun dive here. Our instructor Nick and the instructor assistant Jonte are professional, making the class organized, safe and interesting! The dive master guided us a interesting dive with much fun. Sorry that I don't know how to spell the dive master's name. Fabulous view underwater and very warm. Awesome guys, big thanks to you! Big White Rabbit Are Fluffy, which will be always kept in mind!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Xuewen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Hi Xuewen L
Thanks so much for your lovely review! Great to hear you had a good time with us that Nick and Jonte were a perfect instructor team for you! Looking forward to welcoming you back for your Rescue Course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.3 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#14 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
604 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
1,882 reviews
0.8 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Scallywags Resort
Scallywags Resort
#3 of 175 in Gili Trawangan
808 reviews
0.8 km away
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
#24 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
518 reviews
1.5 km away
Pondok Santi Estate
Pondok Santi Estate
#1 of 260 in Gili Trawangan
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trawangan Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trawangan Dive Resort

Address: Jl. Raya, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 260 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: RM139 - RM376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trawangan Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trawangan Dive is situated on the most idyllic stretch of beach Gili Trawangan has to offer. An award winning scuba dive center we offer courses from beginner up to professional level including tecnical diving and coral reef restoration study. Offering a wide variety of room types including economy, standard, luxury and a two bedroom villa, we have something to suite all budget. All of our rooms have air conditioning, hot fresh water showers, TV, private balcony, mini bar and safety box. Our luxury rooms have private gardens and tea and coffee making facilities. Your buffet breakfast can be enjoyed in our beach front restaurant which also offers a variety of food and beverages throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Trawangan Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trawangan Dive Bungalows Hotel Gili Trawangan
Trawangan Dive Resort Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing