We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“full marks - 10 on 10!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trawangan Dive Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We spent 3 days at the resort and it was a really great time we had at the resort and this notwithstanding that we were travelling during Ramadan! Rooms, restaurant, hotel staff, beach club, dive centre excellent! , There is a really positive vibe to the place with lots of things happening - such a buzz! The bonus is the beach right opposite the resort which IMHO is the best snorkeling spot in the whole of GiliT. I was fortunate to do a couple of dives with them and again (totally unplanned as I was travelling with the family) and again it was a full marks experience - truly a professional setup!

Room Tip: We were a travelling party of 3 and took what they call the villa - which is a two bedroom sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaybeegee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Hi Jaybeegee66, thanks so much for taking to Trip Advisor to review Trawangan Dive! Wonderful to hear you had such a great time here and that the place was buzzing with life. Exactly what we want to hear!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

Lets start by praising the location of this resort (next to a lovely sandy beach/quiet), the level of service leaves alot to be desired, there seems to be a huge lack of organisation or consideration for non divers. It was noisey at times, the breakfast was fairly basic but tasty and the staff were ok.

As for the room, you do get what you pay for. Filthy bathroom, the bed wasnt great and we had cockroachs one night and I was waiting round at an empty reception desk (very common in the evening) for assistance with the problem. Building works, Scuba diving equipment constantly blocking exit routes, they also decided to rip up the front section where they serve food/coffee etc conveniently during our stay (its June guys, seriously!)

In conclusion, its a decent place with only the location going for it. decent value but I wouldnt stay here again, get a nice bungalow and pay the extra £'s.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank l0rdwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hi I0rdwaz

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We’re delighted that you approved of the location of the resort.

While we do welcome all guests, whether they be divers or non divers, we are a very popular dive centre (the clue is in the name). As I said, everyone is welcome, but if you were looking for a place where there would be no dive gear, then a hotel that is primarily not a dive centre may have been better suited to your needs.

We are one of the few resorts on the island that offers a breakfast buffet for our guests. We offer a range of options to suite all dietary requirements and needs. I’m glad you found it tasty.

I will certainly look into the cleanliness of the bathrooms. We are usually praised for the cleanliness of our rooms, so of course this is not something that we take very seriously. I will also investigate the whereabouts of the receptionist.

I would however like to point out that you visited us during Ramadan. While I am not looking for excuses, as I would expect our guests to receive the same level of service, the reality is the vast majority of our staff are fasting. This does make their concentration and energy levels lower than usual. Trying to run a resort with a team who have not eaten or drank anything since 4am is not without its challenges. All guests were notified of this before arrival.

With regards to the building, we were notified in December of last year that all buildings had to be removed from the beach. This is where our bar and restaurant used to be. In the meantime we have built a beautiful new restaurant for our guests to be able to enjoy their breakfast. It has been an incredibly challenging few months, but we have finally finished. The last piece of the puzzle was to install the stairs. A very minor thing when you consider the size of the project. This was not a planned build. We had no option at all, and we have finished it just in time for the busy season (July and August – June is still relatively quiet by comparison). We are very sorry to have inconvenienced you during your stay, but surely you have to admit that they new breakfast area is wonderful.

We certainly agree with your comments – if you want to stay somewhere where there are no divers, don’t stay in a dive shop.

We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best ...if not the best....vacation deal I have made. The place is fantastic. The hotel/rooms are excellent. .....the People awesome. The diving team very profesional and organize. I will comeback 100 %

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Pacocullera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Hi pacocullera,
Thanks so much for the fantastci review. Awesme to hear you had such a great time and you are welcome back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

A great place to stay with even greater people running it! The entire staff there made the Long trip worth it - fun and friendly and very professional! Already planning my next trip there!

Resort is next to the see and very close proximity to all the bars, restaurants etc. Worth staying at whether there for just diving or for a fun weekend in Gili T.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Filippos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Hi Filippos, thanks so much for the great review and it was a pleasure to hvce you stay with us. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We first were put in the tropica hotel on Gili T, to which we found absolutely disgusting and dirty. Our travel agent moved us to this hotel (after their error booking the tropica hotel). As we were generally upset with the situation we were in, we weren't expecting much when our travel agent booked us this at their expense.

When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. The front of the hotel is generally pretty with a bar in the pool. But when we arrived to our rooms we were took back at how beautiful and clean they were. We had a moderate sized room with a gorgeous bathroom with a very large shower. We also had a large balcony/terrace which had a nice sitting area.

The breakfast buffet was great, they had a nice variety of options. As we only stayed at this hotel for a limited time due to the previous hotel error, we were disappointed to leave!

Lots of activities for divers due to it being a speciality diver hotel. We didn't have time to do the diving experience but it looked amazing with everyone practicing in the pool area!

Whenever we are in Gili T again, I will 100% be booking this hotel for a longer stay! Staff are friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wilmaholly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Hi Wilmaholly1, Thanks so much for the lovely review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and try the diving soon, it could change your life!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.3 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#14 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
604 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
1,883 reviews
0.8 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#7 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Scallywags Resort
Scallywags Resort
#3 of 175 in Gili Trawangan
808 reviews
0.8 km away
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
#24 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
518 reviews
1.5 km away
Pondok Santi Estate
Pondok Santi Estate
#1 of 260 in Gili Trawangan
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trawangan Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trawangan Dive Resort

Address: Jl. Raya, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 260 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: RM139 - RM376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trawangan Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trawangan Dive is situated on the most idyllic stretch of beach Gili Trawangan has to offer. An award winning scuba dive center we offer courses from beginner up to professional level including tecnical diving and coral reef restoration study. Offering a wide variety of room types including economy, standard, luxury and a two bedroom villa, we have something to suite all budget. All of our rooms have air conditioning, hot fresh water showers, TV, private balcony, mini bar and safety box. Our luxury rooms have private gardens and tea and coffee making facilities. Your buffet breakfast can be enjoyed in our beach front restaurant which also offers a variety of food and beverages throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Trawangan Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trawangan Dive Bungalows Hotel Gili Trawangan
Trawangan Dive Resort Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing