We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
253
101
39
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
101
39
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open water course advanced open water japanese wreck instructor nick excellent diving shark point gili t diving course diving school diving center call to prayer swim up bar air con rooms are clean nice bathroom every morning buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

After checking out from our first hotel, we walked in to see some places to stay for our second night at Gili Trawangan, then finally found this resort which perfect place to stay.

Even, wifi didnt work well and problem Tv channels, we didnt mind.
After we paid the room, put luggage then leave for snorkling, back in the afternoon to take a bath, then leave again to enjoy our last night at Gili Trawangan. Then back to sleep :p

Trawangan Dive Resort is our last stay before going back to Bali, it made our trip feel complete. Friendly staffs, Comfortable room and bathroom.

And also we liked all things served at breakfast, very nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wiryawanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Guest Relations Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Wiryawanb,

Thank you so much for taking the time ti write us such a positive review. We are very happy we could help make your trip to Gili Trawangan complete! We are looking forward to your return :)

Kind Regards,

The Trawangan Dive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

With this price range, i think Trawangan dive was one of the best stay in Gili T. Me and my husband was staying for only 1 night after our nightmare in other hotel. We search many hotels within same budget range which located in front of the beach and decided to stay at this hotel.

It is beyond our expectation. The room was big enough, it has a balcony, hot water shower was good, the bed is comfortable, you get plenty of amenities (soap, shampoo, conditioner) with great quality, you get a minibar, mineral water, safety box, tv.

The staffs were very friendly. The restaurant for breakfast was very cool, you will get buffet breakfast with variety of foods.
I have ZERO complaints and totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vie_Tebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Vie_Tebe,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fabulous review. We are glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon :)

Kind Regards,

The Trawangan Dive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

we went there for short stay to relax after the tough trek at Mount Rinjani. We reached earlier and was glad that we can check in early. The room is comfy, clean. The place is near to the busy streets for activities, food and drink. Friendly staff, good breakfast. It will be good to have water boiler and hair dryer is in the room.

Room Tip: No view but has all the simple amnenities.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuiL331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Hui L

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad that you found us to be a wonderful place to relax after your Rinjani climb.

Hopefully we'll see you again some time.

The TDC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Great diving experience, was taught by Ash and Monique couldn't of asked for any better instructors really helpful and precise with there teachings will definitely be going back when next in Bali, wish I had longer to do my open water advanced course. Would highly recommend. P.S don't be late you will be fined in Bintang beer

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kieron91217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Guest Relations Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Kieron91217,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about your diving experience. We are delighted you enjoyed it so much and we are looking forward to having you back to do your advanced course :)

Kind Regards,

The Trawangan Dive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Having only ever snorkelled before, I booked a place on the Open Water PADI course with Trawangan Dive. My instructors Dani and Monique 100% made the experience and were professional, knowledgeable, approachable and fantastic from the word go. If anything was unclear, they took the time to explain. If I was struggling with a particular skill, they were patient and understanding. Above all, they were great fun and shared their love and passion for diving, which was infectious. As representatives of Trawangan Dive, they were exemplary!

The dives were varied and thoroughly enjoyable. We saw White Tip Reef Sharks, Devil Rays, Turtles and more. The instructors were always careful to point out specific species too.

In terms of the accommodation, it was functional and basic. There was still quite a lot of work being done, so it was noisy during the day. And, of course, it's right by the mosque so expect to be woken up early in the morning! The service in the restaurant is rather slow - on numerous occasions there were about 5-6 people hanging around and I had to go up and ask for something.

All in all this was about the diving... and I absolutely loved my experience and can't wait to carry on diving around the world. Thanks again Dani and Monique!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Guest Relations Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Katie P,

Thanks you so much for taking the time to write this great review! We take pride in how professional and passionate our team of diving instructors are, I will pass on the kind review to Dani and Monique.

In terms of the service in the restaurant, we have recently re-opened as Fat Cats restaurant and we are training a lot of new staff, as we all know great things take time, I have passed your feedback on to our restaurant manager and we will be sure to improve on this.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you return to Trawangan Dive soon :)

Kinds Regards,

The Trawangan Dive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews