We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST RESTAURANT! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trawangan Dive Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Group of 6 of us has dinner last night at Fat Cats and we all agreed it was hands down the best meal on the Gili’s. The staff were amazing, the atmosphere was great (not a single person in our group asked for the WiFi password which was a first)! And the food.. ahmazing. From poke bowls to curry to Mexican burritos, we all loved our meals and wanted more (but were too full).

Gold star to you for this great restaurant! It should be on here separately so people can find it!!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Africa2013Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

After checking out from our first hotel, we walked in to see some places to stay for our second night at Gili Trawangan, then finally found this resort which perfect place to stay.

Even, wifi didnt work well and problem Tv channels, we didnt mind.
After we paid the room, put luggage then leave for snorkling, back in the afternoon to take a bath, then leave again to enjoy our last night at Gili Trawangan. Then back to sleep :p

Trawangan Dive Resort is our last stay before going back to Bali, it made our trip feel complete. Friendly staffs, Comfortable room and bathroom.

And also we liked all things served at breakfast, very nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wiryawanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Guest Relations Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Wiryawanb,

Thank you so much for taking the time ti write us such a positive review. We are very happy we could help make your trip to Gili Trawangan complete! We are looking forward to your return :)

Kind Regards,

The Trawangan Dive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

With this price range, i think Trawangan dive was one of the best stay in Gili T. Me and my husband was staying for only 1 night after our nightmare in other hotel. We search many hotels within same budget range which located in front of the beach and decided to stay at this hotel.

It is beyond our expectation. The room was big enough, it has a balcony, hot water shower was good, the bed is comfortable, you get plenty of amenities (soap, shampoo, conditioner) with great quality, you get a minibar, mineral water, safety box, tv.

The staffs were very friendly. The restaurant for breakfast was very cool, you will get buffet breakfast with variety of foods.
I have ZERO complaints and totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vie_Tebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Vie_Tebe,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fabulous review. We are glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon :)

Kind Regards,

The Trawangan Dive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

we went there for short stay to relax after the tough trek at Mount Rinjani. We reached earlier and was glad that we can check in early. The room is comfy, clean. The place is near to the busy streets for activities, food and drink. Friendly staff, good breakfast. It will be good to have water boiler and hair dryer is in the room.

Room Tip: No view but has all the simple amnenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Hui L

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad that you found us to be a wonderful place to relax after your Rinjani climb.

Hopefully we'll see you again some time.

The TDC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Great diving experience, was taught by Ash and Monique couldn't of asked for any better instructors really helpful and precise with there teachings will definitely be going back when next in Bali, wish I had longer to do my open water advanced course. Would highly recommend. P.S don't be late you will be fined in Bintang beer

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kieron91217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, Guest Relations Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Kieron91217,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about your diving experience. We are delighted you enjoyed it so much and we are looking forward to having you back to do your advanced course :)

Kind Regards,

The Trawangan Dive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.3 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#15 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
604 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
1,883 reviews
0.8 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Scallywags Resort
Scallywags Resort
#3 of 175 in Gili Trawangan
808 reviews
0.8 km away
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
#24 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
518 reviews
1.5 km away
Pondok Santi Estate
Pondok Santi Estate
#1 of 260 in Gili Trawangan
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trawangan Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trawangan Dive Resort

Address: Jl. Raya, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 260 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: RM139 - RM376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trawangan Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trawangan Dive is situated on the most idyllic stretch of beach Gili Trawangan has to offer. An award winning scuba dive center we offer courses from beginner up to professional level including tecnical diving and coral reef restoration study. Offering a wide variety of room types including economy, standard, luxury and a two bedroom villa, we have something to suite all budget. All of our rooms have air conditioning, hot fresh water showers, TV, private balcony, mini bar and safety box. Our luxury rooms have private gardens and tea and coffee making facilities. Your buffet breakfast can be enjoyed in our beach front restaurant which also offers a variety of food and beverages throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Trawangan Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trawangan Dive Bungalows Hotel Gili Trawangan
Trawangan Dive Resort Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing