We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay at on the island !!!!”
Review of Aaliku Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aaliku Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2016

For 3 years i have been a huge fan of the Gili T. Iv had the pleasure of staying at numerous places across the island but none quite as good as Aaliku Bungalows ! The rooms are very clean very spacious and everything is to a very high standard. The location is perfect, its 5 minutes if that from the main street and has a secure wall around it giving it a chilled out calm, relaxing feel. The swimming pool is refreshing and is based around a beautiful garden. The staff are probably the best iv come across there extremely helpful and its obvious from the second you walk through the door they really care about your stay and that your happy.

I have stayed at so many places on Gili some of which are twice as expensive and are no way near as good or as Personal as Aaliku. I cant recommend it highly enough and will always stay here for my future trips as there is no point looking any where else.

The breakfast is delicious with a range of options and they have bikes ready available for guests. There is a handy shop just across the way and on certain occasions they can take you to hidden beach bars on the island where you get to know your holiday neighbours. I would recommend booking in advance to avoid disappointment as its reputation is growing quickly.

Room Tip: Room number 6 is epic. Hard to get though !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The welcome was amazing with a beer and infos about the island. Reza and Marc were ready to help at any moment. The breakfast was very good and there are bicycles included in the price. The villa was very big and we felt even better than home!
Definitely recommend it and surely going back the next time I'm around

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

i stay in one of Mark property's. The location called 'Kebun Mas'. Mark was friendly owner. He was offering me free welcome drink for refreshment treatment. Reza and Tian were amazing Manager. they gave recommendation me important information about the island as good restaurant, best place to chill etc. 'Kebun Mas' has a beautiful large garden & 'Aaliku abungalows' as a main hub Mark property's has amazing pool. The location not far from main street (busy area) only 100 meters from harbour. But you don't hear noise from the night BAR. i don't want to go home for real life. to be honest this place highly recommended for you if you looking for accommodation in central of gili-T. i will come for next holiday. Thank you Mark, Reza, Tian & Staff.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Raafi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Our trip to Gili Trawangan was made so much better by the stay at Aaliku Bungalows, which is located in a peaceful alcove and felt so spacious and homey! Reza was the most amazing host, welcoming us with a drink and introduction to the island. Knowing our stay was short, he also went above and beyond with recommending activities, even taking us all the way across the island to see the sunset, and waking up as early as 5 am for us to see the sunrise! It was a shame we could not use the snorkeling gear to sunrise snorkel due to our short stay. It was a simply fantastic experience here and we highly recommend it!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank gxgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Wouldn't stay anywhere else! The staff are amazing, the room was amazing, the pool is lush and breakfast which is included is to die for! If you ever make your way to Gili T I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Highly recommended to anyone! Also have to add that the location is perfect, very quiet area but also very close to the strip.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LizzieLivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.8 km away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
0.7 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
1,935 reviews
1 km away
Island Beach Bungalow
Island Beach Bungalow
#19 of 271 in Gili Trawangan
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Favela
La Favela
#10 of 271 in Gili Trawangan
169 reviews
0.5 km away
The Beach House Resort
The Beach House Resort
#16 of 182 in Gili Trawangan
473 reviews
0.6 km away
Scallywags Resort
Scallywags Resort
#1 of 182 in Gili Trawangan
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaliku Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaliku Bungalows

Address: Behind the harbour | Ikan Hiu Street, West Nusa Tenggara 83756, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 271 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: RM 148 - RM 300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aaliku Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaliku Bungalows Hotel Gili Trawangan
Aaliku Bungalows Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing