We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gaia Village(Tigaki)
US$84
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tigaki's Star Hotel(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Miros Appartment Hotel(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marianna Hotel(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Days(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Hotel Apartments(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jonathan Studio Apartments(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveller rating
1,143
414
111
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
414
111
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up roommain restaurantbeach barargo restaurantlagoon poolshared poolanimation teammini bara la cartebar staffpiano playerthe busevening entertainmentlong trousersbbq lunchclimbing wallamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Just got back from 15 days at Astir Odysseus. Arrived at midnight where we had a bell boy take us to our room via buggy cart. We woke up the following morning to one of the best views we've possibly ever seen! On our left was Turkey and surrounding islands. The right was the 2 big pools (Ody Sea). We Stayed at room 719 everything was perfect with that room although by midday the balcony would be in shade and we seen most of the swim up rooms did also. It didn't spoil the day at all as we were hardly ever in anyway. The chambermaids were so very kind but they seemed to slack the longer we stayed. Sometimes they wouldn't show up until late in the afternoon and sometimes they wouldn't come at all. When they did they were so kind. The pools are ice cold! We learnt a trick.. to either jump in or walk down the steps very quickly then come back out and go back in! (It works and you feel a lot warmer!) We were all inclusive and I have to say as a very very fussy vegetarian I cannot think of one bad thing to say about any of the food I tried! The waiter who always served us at meal times was 'Cristoff' he is fantastic! He got to know our drink order, our room number and names without being prompted. He worked extremely hard he deserves a promotion! Also Costas was very welcoming too! His English seemed limited but that was fine because it made me learn more greek! unfortunately the girl waiters weren't as good as the men they were slow and we felt ignored as they would be standing around looking at us. Aris or Tom Cruise as we called him (Bar manager) was outstanding! He knew what drinks we had during each time of the day. Always had time to talk to us and ask how we were even when you could see he was busy! Hetti at reception was lovely too always happy to help with any issues! Wilma at the jewellery shop was so welcoming shes the complete linguist speaking nearly 10 languages! she had time for us and found us the perfect rings to take home! The mini mart there was fantasic! I didn't get their names but they all were so so kind the man gave me headache tablets free of charge which I thought was so kind! If you're a smoker as them to order you in what you need as their cheaper there than at the airport! The animation team were brilliant! Deniz and Ivan were amazing! So so funny and entertaining! We had massages whilst we were there and the were very professional although time goes so quick! haha. The beach is very very pebbly so either have strong feet or buy some kind of shoes haha. We went Jet skiing on the Aegean sea and was an incredible thing to do! We went on the Bodrum, Nisyross, Aegean Cruise and Zia excursions and they were all brilliant.. I would recommend them all but for a tighter budget or for someone who just doesn't want to go on that many I'd definitely do Nisyross! Overall brilliant holiday with brilliant staff would definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Just returned from our 2nd trip to this fantastic Resort. The Hotel rooms are spotlessly clean as are all the public areas and pools. The staff are all very welcoming and friendly. The Animation Team were exceptional and so enthusiastic. The choice of food in the Restaurant is enormous, there is something for every taste.
There is no shortage of sunbeds around the pool and on the beach. Beach towels are supplied and can be changed every day Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We have just returned from our third stay at this fantastic Hotel. We stayed for 7 nights and wished it had been for 14!
Hotel Building - everywhere is stylish, modern and elegant. The pools are brilliant and the gardens are a delight.
Room - we were upgraded on arrival to a family suite Room 555 (thank you!) which was simply lovely and spotlessly clean. Everything that you could wish for was on hand.
Food - although buffet style, the quality of the food is great, if anything there is too much choice! The lunches at Argo are amazing and we had an a la carte meal there which was delicious.
Staff - undoubtedly the best thing about this hotel. It seems wrong to mention names because everyone is lovely but we have to say a huge thanks to Liza, Hati, Aris, Gerry, Irina, Lola, Ricky, Sotiris, Mike and Penny.
Spa - I had a stress-busting massage from Rebecca which did the job!
This is the only hotel we have ever returned to and we can't wait for our next (fourth) visit.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graham324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denia V, Sales Executive at Astir Odysseus Kos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that we have succeeded in meeting your expectations year after year.

Thank you for the special mention to the professional customer service that you received. Such feedback coming from a faithful guest is an important reward for the entire team of Astir Odysseus Kos Resort & Spa, who daily strives to maintain the high standard services, offered to all our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed the variety and quality of the food served and the massage at our Spa center.

We are really pleased that we managed to offer you a pleasant stay once again and we look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth visit.

Sincerely,

Denia Vrettaki
Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We stayed 3rd May 2016 for 7 nights for our 25th wedding anniversary .The hotel opened its doors on the same day and we were made so welcome the minute we arrived.
Everything and more you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
I emailed in advance re our anniversary and we were upgraded to a lovely room at the bottom of the complex with a stunning view , a few steps to the pool and beach bar.
We had a plate of desserts and wine waiting in the room and later came room service with chocholate strawberries as a gift for our celebration.
The hotel was very quiet which was absolute heaven but even as more guests arrived the service remained the same.The day before we left 300 guests arrived in one go,but the staff still had a smile.
The food was excellent.A huge choice in the buffet restaurant for breakfast and the same in the evening.
The taverna near the beach is a must,a great selection of salads and bbq meats.
We had a meal in the a la carte which was also of very high standard.
All the staff at this hotel are really nice people,a special thanks to Gerrado and Aris (Mr Martin thanks you for the odd Jack Daniels i consumed).
Really enjoyed the shooting and archery with Ivan and Veso after breakfast in the mornings,two very nice polite guys and all the waiters(too many to name)
Bus stop outside the Hotel which takes you into Kos town for 2 Euros is very convienient.
All in all ,a very nice place to stay,great food,good wine,extremely spotless,excellent location and very friendly.
Will definitley return on our own or as a family.
My suprise birthday cake should also get a mention,totally out of the blue, a very nice touch!

Stayed: May 2016
Thank 157Martinotino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denia V, Sales Executive at Astir Odysseus Kos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for uploading your review on Tripadvisor, following your visit at our resort.

It seems that you had a memorable stay with us. Since our guest's satisfaction is our primary goal, we are delighted to read that we managed to exceed your expectations.

We are happy that your room, your meals at all our restaurants and last but not least, the customer service that you received from our staff, turned your stay into a great experience. Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel's facilities, location and offered services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Denia Vrettaki
Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Listening to peoples review makes us look even more to our return in July, this will be our third time and I am 100% sure it will not be our last. We enjoyed it so much each time that we plan to keep 10 days aside each year for our return. The guys in the beach restaurant are extremely good and hopefully will be the same people there as from last year.
The animation team were so funny and kept everyone's spirits high with their enthusiasm, again hopefully they are back for this year.
I had no issues with the bar staff, or waitress's, they where all working hard and they were very enthusiastic in their approach.
The only problem we have is losing weight before we get there, so we can indulge in the lovely food and drink

To be perfectly honest really looking forward to get back there in the next few weeks, and check in. The front staff of Lefteris and team, are always welcoming and friendly and look forward to seeing them all again. Roll on July.

Malcolm

Room Tip: We like the rooms at ground level in front of the beach area pool
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malcolm1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews