We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent swordfish!”
Review of Plori

Plori
Ranked #8 of 36 Restaurants in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We found this restaurant on the beach and had to go back a few times as it was so good. They recommended what the catch of the day was, but the grilled lamb was also fantastic.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 205 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2015

We dined out a fair few times in 11 days from fine dining to beach snacks... Well we can say this was the best of the lot! Lots of tasty food for your money, waiters were genuine, happy and helpful and all whilst they were EXTREMLY busy. Wish we had found it earlier to be honest. We didn't book, however, we were lucky as most of the tables has a reserved plaque on them, always a good sign! Please don't miss out on this gem!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrskeelyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We followed other trip advisor reviewers and went to eat out here. It was very busy when we were there, much busier than other places. The food was excellent as was the service. A must go for any visitors to Tigaki.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank sheeyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

we feel so lucky to have met the family running this place
they were so kind and friendly we could hardly believe
the lamb shops were excellent
we will come back for sure

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertoX1924GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Excellent restaurant, wonderful sea/beach view, great staff and excellent food. For lunch or dining best place in Tigaki. Need more ? :)

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank leemjvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plori also viewed

 
Tigaki, Kos
 

Been to Plori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing