We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kos, Earthquakes & Fili”
Review of Fili Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fili Apartments
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Tigaki
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Despite arriving at the hotel in the early hours and being in an earthquake within 20 minutes of our arrival, we had a lovely stay at the Fili Apartments. The pools, bar and dining areas are all lovely and clean and very well kept. Food and drink prices are in keeping with the rest of the resort. There are 2 pools, both a decent size and they never got too crowded and you could always find a sunbed, there was also a small waterslide for the little ones. Our room (an apartment for 5 on the ground floor) was basic but absolutely fine for everything we needed and very clean with nice views of the gardens. The aircon was also good value. Staff friendly and efficient.

The hotel itself is a long walk out of town and our children would not have been able to manage that every day, however we hired a car via the hotel which was perfect for our needs and meant we could explore some of the Island (Paradise Beach - Lovely, Waterpark - good, Horse Riding - very nice, Kos Town - Great) and all within a 15-30 minute drive. The beach in Tigaki is also lovely and gets wider and less rocky the further you go, with lots of sunbeds (reasonably priced) and watersports on the beach.

All in all a very enjoyable holiday and we will definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank _cbellamy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Just done two weeks from 1st-15th August... What can I say???
What a brilliant family holiday location... I've been to THE GREEK ISLES many times, but this place is FAB!
Poutana = Stella.. the best service in the day.
Poustees = Alex.. the best service at night.

Paul and his gorgeous family are extremely friendly and welcoming. The grounds are lovley and well maintained . . I could go on and on about the positives.
If you know Greece and the islands then this is an awesome family venue!

See you soon malakas! Poustees and Poutana.. ..

Sagapoor xxxxxxxxx ☺

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Stayed at Fili Apartments in August for a family holiday to Greece. Apartment was really clean and well equipped with everything we needed. Having two pool areas means you can always find a sun bed and means the apartments do not feel too busy. We ate at the restaurant here a few times and the food was cheap and of good quality. What makes this place so special are the amazing staff. I believe it is a family run business, and this really shows. Nothing was too much trouble, they were really attentive. If you are looking for a place to stay then pick here. If you want to go out and about I would suggest hiring a car, so you can visit Kos and local towns in the mountains.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachH22844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Fili 26th July for 11 nights. What a great friendly place Paul and Christina and all the family are fantastic hosts. Nothing is to much trouble. The apartments are cleaned to a high standard sheets changed twice a week and towels changed every other day. The food and drink is reasonably priced and good value. The pool area is well kept with plenty of sun beds around both pools. They have a weekly barbecue with Greek dancing. Paul really gets involved and is very entertaining. Although the Fili is about 40 minutes walk to Tigaki or 7 euros in a taxi there is plenty of bars shops and restaurants when you get there. We will definitely return soon. Thanks for a memorable holiday.
Paul & Veronica.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Veronica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Although the apartments are further from town it's great less news and fuss and amazing views across to the sunset and the mountains. On our second visit we we greeted and remembered by All the family. All staff are friendly and could not be more helpful. Really looked after us all. Kids are really safe and plenty of places to play and enjoy the pool. Hire a car and see this beautiful country and explore the mountains and other small villages. Clean, sufficiently equipped rooms . We will be going back for a third visit next year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kirstengibbins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tigaki hotels
0.0 km away
Golden Sun Apartments
Golden Sun Apartments
#18 of 24 in Tigaki
18 reviews
2.1 km away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tigaki
353 reviews
2.4 km away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Akti Dimis Hotel
Akti Dimis Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tigaki
251 reviews
2.3 km away
More Meni Beach
More Meni Beach
#10 of 24 in Tigaki
115 reviews
2.5 km away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#9 of 24 in Tigaki
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fili Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fili Apartments

Address: Tigaki 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tigaki
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tigaki
#6 Family Hotel in Tigaki
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range: RM96 - RM233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fili Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
relaxing place, big gardens, view to Aegean, friendly staff, family business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fili Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fili Apartments Tigaki, Kos, Greece
Fili Apartments Hotel Tigaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing