We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Miros Appartment Hotel(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Nest Kos(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tigaki's Star Hotel(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$338
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
237
94
27
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
94
27
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail barpool areatop floorsagittarius restaurantamazing cocktailstoilet rollnext yearair conself cateringplenty of sunbedsolive treeslarge supermarkettop endkos townfamily runthese apartmentsfree shots
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We visited the Marianna with our three teenagers. The rooms are fairly basic but for a two star the facilities are fantastic, the rooms are cleaned six days a week. The pool area was clean with plenty of sunbeds and parasols. The pool bar was great with really good food and the lovely Stella who is so friendly. The cocktail bar is also good with Maria as waitress with a permanent smile. The owners are very friendly and helpful, when we had a problem with the patio doors it was dealt with immediately. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in rooms 202 and 203 which had lovely views across to Turkey. There are no stairs to negotiate with suitcases.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Spotless apartment, courteous & friendly staff... Great atmosphere, Definitely value for money. Will definitely be back, couldn't praise it enough.

10 minute walk in the glorious sunshine to the beautiful beach. 1 or 2 Looky Looky people on the beach however they didn't pester which was great.
5/6 euros for a bed

No hassle or pestering to visit local bars/restaurants & shops. Tigaki resort is very laid back & traditional & Locals are friendly.

All in all a great relaxing holiday don't pass the chance to visit Tigaki you won't be disappointed X

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Several visits to marianna now. We stayed room 115. Very clean and well cared for, quiet family run establishment. Close to huge supermarket , stroll to beach & local tavernas . We love the sandy beaches & shallow water that the beach offers, great tavernas and beach service if you want it.many offer free sunbeds if you take evening cocktails or a meal. We sampled them & enjoyed Dana for food service and friendliness. Going back to hotel only downside was the doors on the rooms which let in so much light and beds very very hard . Would stay there again as W3 found the rooms so clean and well cared for and generally a quiet place to stay. W3 witnessed no problems locally with so called refugees , in kos town around the harbour just a few young men about seeking their papers to leave but nothing like the hype we had been expecting. Kos remains a favorite destination for us.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

visited marianna for a week with 3 friends! the rooms were clean and spacious, cleaned everyday! the staff were brilliant booking taxis for the airport to giving out free shots so we could try drinks before we bought them! would recommened to anyone visiting tigaki

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Abby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Hotel is very clean, very well ran, always friendly staff and the cocktails at 5 euros (little more than elsewhere) but worth every penny more as they are fresh, well prepared and the real thing. Also eat in the pool bar during the day the food is well prepared, reasonably priced and delicious.
Our room was spacious, well equiped and clean with a balcony (1st floor) that looked out towards the coast and we could watch the sun go down.

The Marrianna is about a 10 minute walk from the beach along the main street and the restaurants, shops, mini markets, car hire and excursion places. The best bakery in Tigaki however is a 1 minute walk and with fresh bread, greek pastries, etc is amazing you can even get a can of cold beer for 80c and sit outside the front. Konstantinos is a 3 minute walk and the largest supermarket within walking distance (to get to Lidl you need a car). Try the old couples fruit and veg stall everything is fresh, the Thyme honey is amazing and the fresh eggs make a great breakfast.

The pool is a good size and sunbeds were generally available, like i said you can get a drink, food and icecream from the pool bar. We loved the beach with plently of beds available at around 3 euros although we like Chrissys sunbed and she gave us 4 for 2.50 each and also had inflatable you could use free of charge.

Things we would change, the pool and pool bar closed at 7pm which we thought was to early, it would have been nice if the wifi extended to the rooms and the girls did'nt have to go down to the pool bar on an evening. Also the mosquitos were an issue go prepared or you'll end up spending loads at the chemist, they only come out after the

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd floor with a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andyc282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews