We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
911
161
36
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
911
161
36
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cotai strip chinese restaurant ferry terminal guest relations junior suite breakfast buffet birthday cake f b in room dining amazing hotel eiffel tower fs merci spa pools yat concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2020

We've been to the Four Seasons for food and afternoon tea but never stayed there. During the pandemic we stayed at quite a few staycation places... Grant hyatt, JW, Ritz, and four seasons was our next choice... It was a great choice.

We got an upgrade to a suite, and our table has a nice spread of goodies like candies and cookies. because I told the staff we will be celebrating my son's birthday, they called us ahead to find a time to bring a cake to us, a very nice touch to the whole stay.

The pool area is nice, and not many guests were in the pool. it is set against a background of palm trees, and it can be very romantic at night. The spa area has jacuzzi and steam room which helps us relax for a while.

Special thanks to Wenslie who reached out to help us with this memorable stay. and the front desk person (Forgot who), who went upstairs with us to help us with the luggages. Will stay again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 736SteveL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram Reddy, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Dear 736SteveL,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent visit and it was a pleasure having you staying with us.

We are delighted to learn you have chosen us for your staycation and had a memorable experience with us especially in the occasion of celebrating your son's birthday. It is our custom to share your praises with Wenslie and the Reception team, as well as with the entire team of staff to enjoy. After all, there is no better motivation than your words of praise for a job well-done.

Again, we value and appreciate your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for more joyous celebrations.

Sincerely,
Vikram K Reddy
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

We chose to stay at Four Season for birthday celebration. It’s definitely a smart choice.
We had a wonderful stay in the room with stunning view of Eiffel Tower. Really enjoyed it~
Special thanks to Wenslie and Carti who were extremely considerate and caring for all aspects. We were truly impressed with your kind arrangements and happy surprise that you had prepared. The hand written letter, a birthday cake and frame photos were so touching, plus the lovely welcome gifts. What a hearty arrangement~ all of these simple pieces makes our day perfect!
Once again, thank you so much for bringing such an unforgettable and memorable experience to us!!! Definitely would be our first choice for birthday celebration~

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ameliepoulain2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram Reddy, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020


Dear Ameliepoulain2001,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent visit and it was a pleasure having you staying with us.

We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff were able to engage you and provide you with a memorable experience. It will be our pleasure to share your praises with Wenslie and Carti, as well as with the entire team of staff to enjoy. After all, there is no better motivation than your words of praise for a job well-done.

Again, we value and appreciate your patronage of Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Vikram K Reddy
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020

Spent a weekend here and made full use of the pool on all three days.
The food was excellent throughout from restaurants to poolside to in room dining.
The staff provided similarly excellent service at all times.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Suraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram Reddy, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020


Dear Saclin,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent visit and it was a pleasure having you staying with us.

We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff were able to engage you and provide you with a memorable experience. It will be our pleasure to share your praises with the entire team of staff to enjoy. After all, there is no better motivation than your words of praise for a job well-done.

Again, we value and appreciate your patronage of Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Vikram K Reddy
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2020

Had to recommend this hotel to you if you are looking for a great staycation experience in Macau. My girlfriend and I decided to look for a hotel with nice swimming pool for our anniversary celebration. I got in touch with the hotel staff ahead of time, and they offered tailored amenities.

Our main thing here is to swim but unfortunately my girlfriend was on her period just right before the arrival. We were so upset and inform guest service manager Merci regard the situation. She then figure that the hotel staff can assist to buy tampon in the sands property. We were again amazed by the prompt and considerate action.

The hotel staff wasn't seem to be affected by the pandemic and shown professional service. I was impressed that they will guide you to the destination whenever they are asked for direction.

If you are like me who are looking to swim in a not too busy pool, FS macao could be your choice. There are total of five pools in total and two of them are heated pool so it's family friendly as well. It was the dragon boat festival however majority of the time, only 3 - 5 persons are swimming at the same time at each pool. Nevertheless the dryer ice cream is complimentary there.

In order to make the guests feel safe here at FS, the F&B outlers will have alcohol towerlette, hand sanitizer ready for you. As a in house guest, a welcome kit contains face mask, mask case, hand sanitzer, wet towelette can be found inside of the room.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank peterthestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramkreddymacau, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2020

Dear peterthestone

Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent visit and it was a pleasure having you staying with us.

We are delighted to learn you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay with us and our staff were able to engage you and provide you with a memorable experience. It will be our pleasure to share your praises with the entire team of staff to enjoy. After all, there is no better motivation than your words of praise for a job well-done.

Again we value and appreciate your patronage of Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Vikram K Reddy
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2020

De A à Z, as we say in french , we had such a wonderful stay at the Four Seasons.
We choose to stay in this hotel for our wedding anniversary and Merci Leung the wonderful guest relations manager helped us to have a unforgettable stay.
She was so nice and caring , making sure that we were having anything we needed at anytime.

We were upgraded in a junior suite . It was decorated with balloons , flowers, very nice orchids , rose petals around the tub and photos of ourselves when we arrived. Ms. Merci had sent me an email previously to ask for few photos. I didnt expect that they will frame some to decorate our rooms. What a nice attention!
A bottle of sparkling wine was set in an ice bucket for our arrival , as well as a fruit platter, cookies and delicious chocolate .

The entire staff was so friendly and so concerned, making sure that everything was fine and that we were having a great time. Indeed that s what we had.
These two days were like an escape in an other world. The time we spent at the pool made us feel like we were in a tropical garden on an island . We were over spoiled with , fresh fruits, ice cream , ice water... Anytime we wanted something, the staff was there to help and serve us.

We had lunch at the splash restaurant and the dinner at the windows. Both serve delicious food , western and asian style.
As it was our anniversary , we each time had a complementary glass of champagne and some cakes.
It was really hard to leave that wonderful place . For sure, we will definitely come back.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olivier853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramkreddymacau, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2020

Dear Olivier853

Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent visit and it was a pleasure having you staying with us especially in the occasion of anniversary celebration.

We are delighted to learn you had a great staycation and our staff were able to engage you and provide you with a memorable experience. It will be our pleasure to share your praises with Merci as well as with the entire team of staff to enjoy. After all, there is no better motivation than your words of praise for a job well-done.

Again we value and appreciate your patronage of Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Vikram K Reddy
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews