We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confidence in Mandarin Oriental from now on....”
Review of Grand Lapa Macau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Lapa Macau
Ranked #21 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Hong Kong
19
Reviewed 29 March 2005

We just returned from a short vacation at the Mandarin Oriental Macau. Although we only stayed one night before returning to HK, we were very happy with the service, elegance and professionalism of the staff at MO.

There was a free shuttle bringing us to the hotel directly from the ferry terminal. Upon entering the lobby, the beautiful decor and elegance of Mandarin Oriental's signature speaks boldly to us. This was my first time at MO's hotel. We have great confidence in this chain of hotel if all of the MO in the world is like this.

The only bad thing was, there are NOT enough taxis in Macau. The taxi stand in front of the hotel was not managed well so that Hotel Guests do indeed get priority (as the sign in the front says). It was a big mess, and a long line up with lots of NON-hotel guests... from Sands' casino.....

The wait in the rain was not pleasant at all.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 442 of 725 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
219
Reviewed 24 January 2005

What is there to say about the mandarin oriental hotels and resorts other than they are never disapointing to say the very least. Its always top notch and less pricier than the four seasons without compromising anything. I used to stay at teh four seasons but ever since discovering the mandarin oriental hotels and resorts, I have not looked back. Literally everything is 1st rate. A 5 star in every respect. Its worth every penny. I've stayed at the mandarin oriental in Macua, bangkok, hong kong, oahu, and in SF...they were superb. I cant wait to visit the rest.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 1박에 4만원 이상 저렴하지 않다면 베네치아 인근 쉐라톤을 추천합니다.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ybybyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Man Ho C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
1.9 km away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
5.4 km away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.8 km away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#26 of 94 in Macau
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Landmark Macau
The Landmark Macau
#43 of 94 in Macau
363 reviews
0.3 km away
Harbourview Hotel Macau
2.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Macau
Crowne Plaza Macau
#16 of 94 in Macau
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lapa Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lapa Macau

Address: No.956-1110 Avenida da Amizade, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Macau
#16 Family Hotel in Macau
#20 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#21 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range: RM478 - RM1,318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Lapa Macau 4.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 18-story waterfront hotel with elegantly decorated interior, situated near the Outer Harbour seawall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Grand Lapa Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lapa, Macau Hotel Macau
Macau Mandarin Oriental
Mandarin Macau Peninsula
Mandarin Oriental Macau Peninsula
Macau Peninsula Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing