We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Geweldige ervaring met Caravane de Reve”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Caravane de Reve

The Caravan of dreams
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Caravan of dreams
our team! Our desert camp in Erg l'Houdi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The Caravan of dreams
our team!
Our desert camp in Erg l'Houdi
Our Office in M'Hamid
At night in Erg l'Houdi
Oone of our sleeping tents
one of the sleeping Tents inside
Having a snack, Harira - the Moroccan Soup - Yummy!
Unforgetable nights with Nomade music and bondfire
need some shade?
Camp at Chegaga
Camel ride in Chegaga
The big restaurant tent
Having fun in the 'Big Sand'!
Just beautyfull
always delicious food!
our camp from the distance
off-road adventure
:-)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
8 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
M'Hamid, Souss-Massa-Draa Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
rkunst
Geldrop, The Netherlands
1 review
“Geweldige ervaring met Caravane de Reve”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wat een geweldige ervaring! Na een reis van 1 dag vanuit Skoura, waar we in ons verblijf werden opgepikt door de gids en chauffeur van Caravane de Reve, in een 4x4 Suv, hebben we vanuit Mhamid een fantastische trip door de woestijn gemaakt met twee overnachtingen in twee verschillende tentenkampen, waar we een warm onthaal en heerlijk eten kregen. We hebben onze ogen uitgekeken; een geweldig landschap, een overweldigende rust, kleurrijke nomaden… We hebben ook genoten van de prachtige live muziek die onder de sterrenhemel voor ons werd gespeeld. Voor onze drie kinderen (11, 10 en 8) waren de hoogtepunten toch wel de tocht op de dromedarissen en het sandboarden in de zandduinen. Ook van de plotselinge aanleg van een minizwembad midden in de woestijn op het heetst van de dag, speciaal voor hun, hebben ze genoten. Onze chauffeur Mbarek en onze gids Samir hebben ons veel over Marokko en de Sahara geleerd en ze hebben ons met hun zorgzaamheid en humor drie onvergetelijke dagen bezorgd. Kortom, geweldig! Deze woestijntrip is een echte aanrader voor iedereen.

What a great experience! After a one day trip from Skoura, where we were picked up by a driver and a guide from Caravane de Reve, we made a fantastic trip through the desert, in a 4x4 SUV, starting at Mhamid. We spent two nights in different tent camps, where we got a warm welcome and wonderful dinners and lunch. We were astonished about the beautiful landscape, the amazing quietness and friendly and colourful Nomads. Furthermore we enjoyed the beautiful live music that the men were playing for us in the first tent camp beneath the shining stars. Highlights for our children (11, 10 and 8 years old) were the camel ride and sandboarding in the sand dunes. They were also impressed and surprised by the sudden swimming pool, especially made for them at the hottest moment of the day in the middle of the Sahara. Our driver Mbarek and our guide Samir learned us a lot about Maroc and the Sahara and they made with their sense of humour and good care for our family our 3 days in the Sahara unforgettable. In one word, a fantastic tour which we would advise to everyone.

Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Desert trip!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really awesome desert trip. We went from M'Hamid to the desert on Camels en slept two nights in the Desert. Really awesome experience and the hospitality and service of Ali and his team were amazing. The food was also the best! We thought it would have been more primitive, but it was totally not.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality and service of Ali and his team
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexP0rtu...
Porto, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing experience with friendly people”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We traveled to Morocco with a list of agencies that provide guided tours to Erg Chigaga. Once we reached Ouarzazate, we called to the first one on the list, which happened to be "Caravane de Reve". By the friendly and honest way we were treated on the phone by the representative of the agency, a guy called Ali, it was clear to us that this would be the agency which would take us to the desert. We scheduled to meet on the next day at 11 am in M'Hamid, where we would meet Ali in person, just before leaving to the desert. Once in M'Hamid, we set all the conditions for the guided tour to Erg Chigaga, including the final price and services provided (approx. 2 hours drive on a 4x4 vehicle to Erg Chigaga + camel ride + sandsurfing + meals: lunch, tea, dinner, and breakfast in the next morning). The bivouac in Erg Chigaga is made of 8 tents with 2 beds each, and a big tent used as a restaurant. The compound also includes a small building with three toilets and three showers. Everything worked really fine, and it even exceeded our best expectations. We were treated very well by Hasan (the 4x4 driver) and Islam (a friendly kid who served our meals), who also sang and played some traditional music at night, while we were all seated next to a warm fire in the middle of the bivouac. Since we had an amazing experience, most of it because of our hosts, we totally recommend Caravane de Reve for a guided tour to Erg Chigaga.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carysween...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Motorcycle friendly bivouacs in the dunes”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We were able to ride our BMW f650 motorcycles (with 19 inch from wheel- i.e. more street oriented bike) down the 10 km road with not much difficulty. We followed Ali down the road and he helped give one of us a little push in the small bit of sand that was right before the bivouacs. The tent site sits right on the Erg Lihoudi dunes which are impressive. When we arrived we had tea and snacks waiting for us as we watched the sun set over the dunes. A nice dinner, finished off with music around the fire and we felt right at home. We arranged with Ali to be taken out in a 4x4 vehicle to the Erg Chigaga dunes which are about 1 1/2 hours down desert road. Really good lunch and just enough time to hang out at the dunes, rest a bit and head back. The price was reasonable, Ali speaks English well and his family who helps is friendly. The experience was worth getting off the bikes for a couple of days.

Overall condition of the property Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Convienient location to get to the dunes, but feel like you were far away
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butterfly...
Wittenberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Vielen Dank liebe Evi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;