We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
168
309
174
67
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
309
174
67
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle airport transfer an industrial estate light switches nearby mall exhibition centre minute walk mini bar barcelona airport spacious room breakfast was included across the road modern hotel bus stop visiting barcelona metro station euros
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Arrived at airport after midnight, phoned hotel and they said that shuttle bus would be there in 15 minutes. 15 minutes passed and no sign of shuttle bus, so phoned again and they still said it would be another 15 minutes. About 20 minutes after this it turned up, although it still wasn't clear it was the right bus as the name on the bus was different to the name of the hotel and the driver didn't speak any English and all the other people taking the bus were Spanish, making it very difficult to enquire if this was the right bus.

The first impression of the room was that it was very modern in its design, but on the small side and extremely warm even in the middle of the night. The airconditioning didn't seem to work, so I phoned reception and was told by the receptionist that the airconditioning doesn't work at night and that I should open the window. However, the window barely opens an inch so it made almost no difference at all.

Having now read the reviews on TripAdvisor, it appears no one else has mentioned that the air conditioning doesn't work at night, implying that this receptionist either had no idea what he was talking about or was purposely fobbing us off because he couldn't be bothered to explain how to operate it. This has left a very bad lasting impression of the service in this hotel.

The room is fairly small and I thought the fact there is a low glass table at the end of the beds by the TV was very hazardous and you could easily bang your leg or worse if you went to the toilet at night and forgot it was there. Also, the only coffee making facilities in the room was a Nespresso machine, which is ok in itself but there were no instructions on how to use it and it took a while to work out. I guess this hotel just assumes everyone knows how to use a Nespresso machine, maybe that is the case in Spain, but they are not widespread in the UK. In my view the Nespresso machine just confirmed what a gimmicky hotel this is, what is wrong with providing a conventional kettle and normal cups?

All in all it was just about tolerable for one night, but no air conditioning in the room at night during the summer as claimed by the receptionist is simply not acceptable and made it impossible to really get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ZetorTrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights and it was perfect. Check in and check out was a smooth process.

There are shuttles running in the morning and late afternoon/ evening to La Rambala (10 minutes drive) from and to the hotel which is very convenient. You book this at reception and only costs 2 euros. Or alternatively you would buy a T10 card which two people can use during their stay for the metro and buses which is also convenient as it only cost roughly 10 euros. (We missed a shuttle bus so bear in mind if you don't have change for the buses and only have a note they will not let you get on the bus! Bus journey was 2.15 euros and very long). Brilliant free shuttle bus to and from airport. The drivers were all very kind and pleasant.

The hotel is also situation opposite Gran Via Mall (5-7 minute walk) which is good as it has Subway/ KFC/ McDonalds and other restaurants if you fancy lunch or dinner.

We had breakfast one morning at the hotel, this consisted of fruit, muffins, toast, bacon, eggs or beans. This was quite good, however not worth 10 euros. Went McDonalds the other morning and had a croissant and smoothie for 4.50 euros which was better.

Hotel also offers the City Bus Tour, we booked this through a shop at La Rambala though as we preferred their routes that they took. But good to know that the hotel offer this too!

Overall, the staff at reception were all lovely and patient especially Neus! The room was brilliant and had all the necessary toiletries, which were topped up/ changed everyday. Only thing negative was breakfast and there was no pool. However, brilliant stay and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Taj12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

The Fira congress is very nice hotel reasonably priced and very clean.The staff there is very friendly and helpful.It has a nice pub in the lobby comfortable and relaxing. The amenities are clean and well taken care of.Over all it was an enjoyable stay.I myself wasn't all that impressed with the food but I'm fairly picky about me food, But as far as price friendliness and cleanliness it is great.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank DCE2245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Two of us stayed here recently and it was very convenient while visiting the Fira across the road. Very good overall , rooms excellent but air con a bit confusing. Breakfast was extra and while ok it was only just adequate . Convenient bus transfer at 2 euro into city.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motorsportenthuisias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I especially like the free airport shuttle. Just give the hotel a call upon arrival and they will send a mini bus to the airport. I waited for 15- 20 mins which was fine. The Fira Congress also provide a free shuttle service to town which I found it convenient.
The check-in experience was smooth, they had all my booking in place.
The room interior is simple and modern but I felt the lack of a writing desk was a disappointment to me. I ended up bringing my PC to the bar to do my work. The room flooring is laminate and the walls are thin, so noise can be a problem because I could hear the person in the next room walking and closing doors.
The service staff in the restaurant and bar are all friendly. In all, a great location for those who are attending an event at the Gran Fira which is just across the road.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AMK620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews