We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
168
309
174
67
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
309
174
67
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle airport transfer an industrial estate light switches business trip exhibition centre minute walk mini bar nearby mall nice room barcelona airport breakfast was included across the road modern hotel the bus visiting barcelona spa
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I stayed for a week during the Cisco live! event at the Fira Gran Via congress centre. The Fira Congress is perfectly located as you're just a short walk from either entrance to the congress centre.

The room was nice with enough space. You get a complementary bottle of water from the mini-bar each day, which I thought was a nice touch.

I found the breakfast not up to standard to be honest, neither the selection of food or the 'restaurant' (it was a huge conference room in the basement). That said, they were refurbishing the restaurant so hopefully it will be up to proper standard soon.

The hotel has a bar that also serves some food during (different pizzas, hamburger) the evenings, which I found very convenient.

Another thing that's convenient is their free shuttle service to the airport when it's time to leave. Remember to make a reservation at the reception for you departure day.

The Fira Congress accepts American Express.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elesius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre H, Gerente at Hotel Fira Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

First of all we would like to thank you to choose the Hotel Fira Congress for your stay in Barcelona.
we are happy to know you stay were pleasant and thany you for your comments It helps us to improve every day!.

in reference to the breakfast, we take your comments about the food and we will try to do it better, and about the place you are right. this is not the normal place. Normally is located in the same floor as reception. we just had to make some rugent works of maintencance.
we hope to see you next year and you will see our nice restaurant.

thank you
Marta Ruiz - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Very nice room, like a designer room. Bed was not too comfortable but did sleep ok. Bathroom was nice.
Restaurant was decent with very good food. Breakfast was average but possible to Spanish breakfast culture being completely different from Dutch style.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hjwd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre H, Gerente at Hotel Fira Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

First of all we would like to thank you to choose Hotel Fira Congress for your stay in Barcelona.
thank you very much for your comments, and we will work about the bed and the breakfast in order to improve.
We hope to see you again next time in Barcelona
Marta Ruiz - Hotel Fira Congress Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Modern styled hotel rooms. Nothing luxury but excellent to sray if you are going to visit the trade fairs. You only cross the street in the morning and save time on the morning rush hours traffic jams.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nebulous911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre H, Gerente at Hotel Fira Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

First of all we would like to thank you to choose Hotel Fira Congress for your stay in Barcelona.
thank you very much for your comments, and as you say we are really close to Fira Gran Via Fair.
We hope to see you again next time in Barcelona
Marta Ruiz - Hotel Fira Congress Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

good and nice hotel to stay if your are going to a conference. not a 4 star if you ask me. Rooms are good, but not 4star luxury. It's not in the center of Barcelona, but with a taxi about 15mins drive.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vincent v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre H, other at Hotel Fira Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all thanks for choosing Hotel Fira Congress for your stay in Barcelona.
Your opinion is very important for us to improve our service.

We hope see you soon.

Ainhoa Medrano - Departamento Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This hotel boasts that is across the street from the convention hall when in reality it is a good distance to reach the meeting location. The room is sparse with 2 cots on wheels that separate while you sleep. If you want a coffee machine in your room it will cost you an additional 15 euros a day.
The front desk service was poor with a lot of attitude.
I ordered lunch from the lobby restaurant and it was not edible.
Taxi availability was also an issue.
One highlight was the shower, plenty of hot water and good pressure.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 503mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre H, Departamento Comercial at Hotel Fira Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Firts of all thanks for choosing Hotel Fira Congress for your stay in Barcelona.
We are really sorry if the service has not been at your expetations. The only rooms with Coffee Machine are the Superior Rooms so if you want this service there are a extra cost.
We regret that our staff has not met the expectations, for us is very important give a good service.
Sorry for the inconvenience we understand that we need to improve.
Thank you

Ainhoa Medrano - Departamento Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews