We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business value hotel in mural countryside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Terrassa
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Nice and very spacious hotel on outskirts of Barcelona, next to a small city of Terrassa. Nice restaurant and great bar, ask for House Gin & Tonic. Ask for a room with a balcony. Golf course and spa. Train connection to Barcelona (Plaza de la Catalonia).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne O, General Manager at La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017


Dear Guest
Thank you for trusting in Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center La Mola for your stay as well as to reflect and to share impressions of your experience as our guest.

We're glad you enjoyed our hotel and we appreciate your positive comments on our property.

Thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future,

Kindest Regards,

Ivonne Ortiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2016

I was there for 3 nights. Arrived on Sunday evening. The hotel is 7 kilometers from the closest village, which is not easy accessible if you don't have a car.
The room was nice, but definitely it's boring to stay there. They don't have any ATM and don't wanted to give me some small amount of cash in order to be able to use the vending machine. Honestly speaking I will not come back in this hotel.
The wifi was not with good speed as well.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne O, Director General at La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for trusting in Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center La Mola for your stay as well as to reflect and to share impressions of your experience as our guest.

All comments from our guests are very important, as they help us identify possible errors and aspects to be improved, in order to provide the best service.

Thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future,

Kindest Regards,

Ivonne Ortiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I spent 3 nights in La Mola. Excellent located near the golf resort&school nearby. Very good for business meetings due to its location (somehow secluded, creates the perfect space) and facilities (we had enough space for all meeting and workshops we had during the 3 days stay). Food is very good, although I would have liked a more varied breakfast (but it's a personal touch). One thing that I did not like is the noise: walls are not well isolated, if you concentrate enough I bet you can distinguish all words spoken in the next room. :) Secondly, the shower space is very small, but I liked the idea of it being separated by the restroom. Overall, a very pleasant experience, also considering the purpose of my trip.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne O, General Manager at La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Firstly I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your words. I'm glad to hear that your stay with us has been pleasant. At Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center La Mola we are all working with the only goal to make our guest stay, the best experience ever.

All comments from our guests are very important, as they help us identify possible aspects to be improved, in order to provide the best service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future,

Kindest Regards,

Ivonne Ortiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Wanted to try a different hotel and this one is only 17km away from the office.
Hotel looks nicer on the pics, rooms are a bit out dated ;-(
Breakfast is good, bar food is good, resto is soso.
Parking for free, but when there was a party i was send to the golfcourse to park.
I think guests should have first choice, party people for 1 night should be send to the other parking.
then location itself is super nice on good golf course, but it is in the middle of nowhere, you will notice when driving there.
No train/bus/shuttle so only private car or taxi.
For me to the office was a nightmare even at 0700 i was is trafficjam, on any route i took.
so nice place for golf and staying for a few nights, but not for me to go to the office.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne O, General Manager at La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center La Mola for your stay as well as to reflect and to share impressions of your experience as our guest.
We deeply regret that, your experience was not satisfactory as we would it like it.

All comments from our guests are very important, as they help us identify possible aspects to be improved, in order to provide the best service.

Just I want to mention that we have a shuttle services Hotel - Barcelona City Center - Hotel twice a day that can be arranged from reception.

Thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future,

kindest regards

Ivonne Ortiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

A perfect place to take a real break from the the noise and the traffic. Is quiet close from the downtown around 30min. the view is amazing to the mountain. The meat is very good, is not cheap, but the value is very acceptable.I've been for almost 2 weeks and everything was perfect. Just the rules for the pool are a little bit estrange because you can use it from 4pm to 8pm :S:S

The conference room was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a normal room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne O, General Manager at La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017


Dear Guest,

Firstly I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your words. I'm glad to hear that your stay with us has been pleasant. At Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center La Mola we are all working with the only goal to make our guest stay, the best experience ever.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future,

Kindest Regards,

Ivonne Ortiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrassa
5.1 km away
Don Candido Hotel
Don Candido Hotel
#2 of 3 in Terrassa
207 reviews
2.4 km away
Aparthotel Attica 21 Valles
4 km away
Hotel Terrassa Park
Hotel Terrassa Park
#3 of 3 in Terrassa
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
#1 of 1 in Sant Fruitos de Bages
651 reviews
10.6 km away
Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
#1 of 2 in Caldes de Montbui
256 reviews
20.1 km away
Hotel Barcelona Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Barcelona Golf Resort & Sp...
#1 of 3 in Sant Esteve Sesrovires
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Cami dels Plans de Can Bonvilar s/n, 08227 Terrassa, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Terrassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Terrassa
Price Range: RM424 - RM669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA MOLA HOTEL. FAR FROM THE NOISE. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. Set amid the Sant Llorenç del Munt Natural Park is the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre La Mola. An oasis of tranquillity designed to inspire new ideas. Just 25 minutes from Barcelona and 35 minutes from the airport,is a modern 4-star hotel with 186 guest rooms, all of which have spectacular views, so guests can enjoy the privileged location. The hotel's cuisine is in the same spirit as La Mola: natural, healthy, avant-garde and ecological. La Mola Hotel offers a Spa with a water circuit and colour therapy, a harmonious and agreeable space where the only thing that matters is you. Sensations Spa & Wellness Centre contains five treatment rooms, a fitness room with cardio equipment, an indoor pool and a large outdoor pool, not to mention a spacious garden area to sunbathe and swim during the warmer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing