We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING hotel on the outskirts of Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Terrassa
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We enjoyed everything about our 7 night stay at this hotel! The room was beautiful and spacious, and everything was perfectly clean, especially in the bathroom, which I personally am always worried about - but there was absolutely no problem here.

The hotel generally is so spacious that even though a lot of people are staying there (you notice this at breakfast), we hardly even bumped into people or heard any noise. Speaking of the breakfast, it was wonderfully varied from pastries, to cereal, snack bars and hot food (eggs, mushrooms, meat, etc.) which were all delicious.

Yes, a lot of people complain that it is a bit out of the central part of Barcelona - which it is (it's an area called Terrassa) - but that is something you would know about before booking with a little research. We didn't mind that the hotel was far out because there is a cheap, reliable and direct train from Terrassa station to Catalunya (which takes about 40 minutes). The only word of warning is that, because the hotel is located far from anything else (located somewhat within a natural park and golf park), if you don't drive, you will have to get a taxi to and from Terrassa, which was no more than about 10 so it didn't bother us much. With this, because there aren't any local shops/amenities, you are limited to food at the restaurant, which can be quite expensive. So it's really just something to factor in if you can't drive to and from the hotel easily, but isn't a hindrance if you are prepared for it.

Overall, we absolutely adored our stay at the hotel - with its beautiful interior and amazing natural views, it's definitely the perfect place to "come home" to after exploring central Barcelona!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moesha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

Good service all around, great breakfast and nice staff. Did not have time to visit the SPA, but heard it was nice. Also GREAT golf coourse, special the PINK course. Also good prices in the bar after the golf round, but a little far from Barcelona, if you want to visit the city.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank T6934PWpetern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne O, Director General at La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Firstly I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your words. I'm glad to hear that your stay with us has been pleasant and that you enjoyed it. At Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center La Mola we are all working with the only goal to make our guest stay, the best experience ever.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future,

Kindest Regards,

Ivonne Ortiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Here on business and found my room to be comfortable, the food very moorish and the staff to be very friendly.
The breakfast is definitely worth getting up early for. The bacon was delicious!
No hesitation in recommending!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank mohawkredbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne O, Director General at La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for trusting in Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center La Mola for your stay as well as to reflect and to share impressions of your experience as our guest.
We're glad you enjoyed our hotel and we appreciate your positive comments on our Staff and Restuarant Food

Thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future,

Kindest Regards,

Ivonne Ortiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Nice and very spacious hotel on outskirts of Barcelona, next to a small city of Terrassa. Nice restaurant and great bar, ask for House Gin & Tonic. Ask for a room with a balcony. Golf course and spa. Train connection to Barcelona (Plaza de la Catalonia).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne O, General Manager at La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017


Dear Guest
Thank you for trusting in Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center La Mola for your stay as well as to reflect and to share impressions of your experience as our guest.

We're glad you enjoyed our hotel and we appreciate your positive comments on our property.

Thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future,

Kindest Regards,

Ivonne Ortiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I was there for 3 nights. Arrived on Sunday evening. The hotel is 7 kilometers from the closest village, which is not easy accessible if you don't have a car.
The room was nice, but definitely it's boring to stay there. They don't have any ATM and don't wanted to give me some small amount of cash in order to be able to use the vending machine. Honestly speaking I will not come back in this hotel.
The wifi was not with good speed as well.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne O, Director General at La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for trusting in Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center La Mola for your stay as well as to reflect and to share impressions of your experience as our guest.

All comments from our guests are very important, as they help us identify possible errors and aspects to be improved, in order to provide the best service.

Thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future,

Kindest Regards,

Ivonne Ortiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrassa
5.1 km away
Don Candido Hotel
Don Candido Hotel
#2 of 3 in Terrassa
207 reviews
2.4 km away
Aparthotel Attica 21 Valles
4 km away
Hotel Terrassa Park
Hotel Terrassa Park
#3 of 3 in Terrassa
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
#1 of 1 in Sant Fruitos de Bages
651 reviews
10.6 km away
Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
#1 of 2 in Caldes de Montbui
256 reviews
20.1 km away
Hotel Barcelona Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Barcelona Golf Resort & Sp...
#1 of 3 in Sant Esteve Sesrovires
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Cami dels Plans de Can Bonvilar s/n, 08227 Terrassa, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Terrassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Terrassa
Price Range: RM424 - RM674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA MOLA HOTEL. FAR FROM THE NOISE. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. Set amid the Sant Llorenç del Munt Natural Park is the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre La Mola. An oasis of tranquillity designed to inspire new ideas. Just 25 minutes from Barcelona and 35 minutes from the airport,is a modern 4-star hotel with 186 guest rooms, all of which have spectacular views, so guests can enjoy the privileged location. The hotel's cuisine is in the same spirit as La Mola: natural, healthy, avant-garde and ecological. La Mola Hotel offers a Spa with a water circuit and colour therapy, a harmonious and agreeable space where the only thing that matters is you. Sensations Spa & Wellness Centre contains five treatment rooms, a fitness room with cardio equipment, an indoor pool and a large outdoor pool, not to mention a spacious garden area to sunbathe and swim during the warmer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing