We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
219
301
123
51
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
301
123
51
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla molagolf courseswimming poolhigh standardnice staffpeaceful hotelnatural parkgreat golfnice locationspent a weekexcellent foodgreat weekendair conditioningspa areabarcelona centercountry settingnearest town
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice but IT is not indicated for those Who want to get a tour in Barcellona unless provided with a car.
My room was almost old...moquette is somenthing I don't like and bathroom was unconfortable.
I didn't understand why they have net connection beside the toilette.
Breakfast was mainly good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank sipi1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

As a Hilton Diamond member many years, too many nights away on business, not surprised this will no longer be a Hilton. Has extraordinary potential, beautiful location and buildings, but must be poorly managed. Everything was wrong, except location, food quality and friendliness of staff. They tried. That said, check in, little English. No Honors understanding or Diamond upgrade. Took over an hour to get a decent room with electric working. Horrible smells periodically, sewage, some deodorant sprayed in room while out to dinner presumably to hide the mold odors others reported about. Had to drag luggage across dirt driveway to lobby, no valet or concierge help. Lack of signs to tell you how to get to the pool. That's across a dirt walk, then up a grass hill. Beautiful, but almost sprained our ankles as ladders to it are the wrong size. Noisy wedding late into the night at the club house. We're really not picky, but just too many things were wrong. Could have stayed in comfort and slept elsewhere nearby for less than half the cost. With some good management or oversight and fixing up, could be fantastic. But we got ripped off.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

If you don't want to stay in Barcelona and you want a good value alternative, this is the place to be. Located on a 35 min drive from Barcelona, in a very quiet area surrounded by the golf. Modern hotel, nice outside swimming pool and a good outside bar. Try the tapas menu, ask for the menu cause it might not be displayed.
The cooperation with doubletree Hilton will stop, so don't expect a cookie anymore (even now anymore), but I hope they keep up the quality

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Torutoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

This was an unfortunate experience. We stayed as a couple for 1 night. We were traveling for tourism and stayed here after enjoying some lovely scenery and Cava tasting near Sant Sadurni d'Anoia (lovely, by the way), about 45 minutes away and as a stopover between Barcelona and the Costa Brava. We stayed in 5 hotels during this trip to Spain. 4 were excellent.....but then there was this one.

The mess-ups were so numerous, it's tough to know where to start.
Check in was quite slow, but courteous. We got the key to the first of what would be 3 rooms. We got to the room to discover the glass wall of the shower was damaged with large cracks running in multiple directions and looking like it might disintegrate at any moment. It is unclear why that room would even have been offered to a guest unrepaired as it was a safety issue: either housekeeping failed to report it or management failed to keep it out of the room roster until it was repaired. We took a photo of the damage and returned immediately to the reception to show them. The receptionist was clearly shocked to see that this room had been available to let out and immediately looked for another room for us.

When we got to the second room, we opened it to find luggage and clothing in it and it was clearly already occupied. Thankfully the guest/s were not in the room or that could have been embarrassing for all!! That's a really amateur mistake: checking guests into a room that is already occupied. I travel a lot, have stayed in literally hundreds of hotels and this is only the second time I have experienced it, the other time was in a secondary city in China, a developing country.

We returned to the front desk. Fortunately my wife and I are quite patient people. We got the key to a third room. This was ok, and we could finally get our bags in from the car. It had taken 90 minutes from arrival to actually being in our room. This is a large hotel with long distances to walk from rooms to the lobby to fix each of these errors.

This third room we stayed in had no hangers in the closet (this is the first time I have ever seen that in any hotel!) and the phone was out of order. At this point we also saw a notice in the room advising that if you wish to eat dinner in one of the hotel restaurants, it is best to make a reservation. Nobody thought to ask at checkin if we might like to make a reservation, since it's recommended.

Soooooo, with no working phone to talk to the front desk I made the trek to see them yet again to report the phone, request hangers and make a reservation in the restaurant. By now, I was feeling sorry for the receptionist since it seemed all she did was apologize for her employer. She confirmed they had been having "issues with the phones that day", said she'd look into it and also promised housekeeping would bring clothes hangers to the room. Housekeeping never brought any hangers and the phone never worked during our stay, so I couldn't even follow up later from the room to ask what had become of housekeeping and the promised hangers.

We thought we might go for a swim but discovered the pool had a sign up saying it was out of use and no swimming permitted. It had water in it and the right temperature, but rather dirty - you wouldn't want to get in it anyway. Perhaps the filter was out of order? Who knows?

So, we went for a walk in the grounds instead and then to dinner. The walk was a bit odd too, no real paths or signage to guide visitors, but certainly nice to be in nature and fairly quiet.

At dinner we had a very helpful waiter and the food tasted good. Just a pity that the hot main dishes both arrived cold because there were too few wait staff. The taste suggested a good chef and kitchen, but the understaffing with wait staff meant it must have sat too long between being plated and brought to the table. We were tired and wanted to go get some sleep so decided not to send the food back for being too cold. But, yet another fail.

At the end of dinner we signed the check to our room bill and went upstairs from the restaurant to cross the lobby to take the elevator to our room. We were astonished at the top of the stairs to encounter the night receptionist yelling across the whole lobby at us that we need to stop and pay our restaurant bill with a credit card, because the hotel had forgotten to take credit card details at checkin and couldn't put it to the room.

This is a triple fail. Firstly, it makes no sense they said they had no credit card details - they had no problem taking payment for the room from my card; secondly, if they needed a card to pay, why not simply say so in the restaurant instead of offering us the option to sign it to the room bill and thirdly, you don't yell something like that across the lobby at a guest who has done nothing wrong. Dreadful behavior like something out of a Fawlty Towers episode.

Despite this tedium of multiple mistakes, we stayed calm and asked if they would like to take payment right there at the front desk or if we should return to the restaurant. The receptionist said they could do it at the front desk and she phoned the restaurant - a moment later our poor overworked, but ever courteous waiter came running up the stairs. Neither he nor the receptionist could then work out how to use the credit card machine at the reception desk to take payment for the restaurant. Really? We then offered to return to the restaurant with the waiter and pay there, which is what we did. This poor waiter was so embarrassed.

Basically, apart from the receptionist yelling inappropriately at guests across the lobby, the staff at this hotel were otherwise helpful, friendly and courteous, but they are clearly under a terrible management team which has no idea how to run a hotel and has not put proper systems in place.

We can only assume it has been very long since Hilton or Doubletree has done any quality control at this property or else they are slipping in their quality. The experience at this hotel was not in keeping with the Hilton group of brands at all. I have stayed in many of their brands and rarely had any service or quality issues.

Needless to say, this was overall a very poor guest experience. No matter how well-meaning the staff, they just couldn't make up for the lousy management above them and we would not stay here again. Our experiences in Spanish hotels were otherwise very good and you have a lot of choice, so if you travel through this area, rather stay at another hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyWanderer34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during a weekend at the motogp.
Hotel was very good, staff helpful and very friendly. We had breakfast in the mornings and had plenty to choose from.
The pool was very clean and quiet, very relaxing after a day in the warm sun.
We also visited the spa during our visit and the staff very friendly.
On the Saturday night the hotel was busy and quiet noisy with a wedding party which was a bit disappointing as we had an early start. Overall we had a great weekend and would definitely consider returning.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews