We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended for families and couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Terrassa
Reviewed 13 August 2017

25 minutes from Barcelona
Free and ample parking spaces
An excellent swimming pool and a stunning spa center
The hotel is in the forest with an excellent golf course
Large and spacious clean rooms
A girl named Laura who works in reception is very kind and welcoming and helpful,

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AMJAD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice but IT is not indicated for those Who want to get a tour in Barcellona unless provided with a car.
My room was almost old...moquette is somenthing I don't like and bathroom was unconfortable.
I didn't understand why they have net connection beside the toilette.
Breakfast was mainly good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank sipi1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

As a Hilton Diamond member many years, too many nights away on business, not surprised this will no longer be a Hilton. Has extraordinary potential, beautiful location and buildings, but must be poorly managed. Everything was wrong, except location, food quality and friendliness of staff. They tried. That said, check in, little English. No Honors understanding or Diamond upgrade. Took over an hour to get a decent room with electric working. Horrible smells periodically, sewage, some deodorant sprayed in room while out to dinner presumably to hide the mold odors others reported about. Had to drag luggage across dirt driveway to lobby, no valet or concierge help. Lack of signs to tell you how to get to the pool. That's across a dirt walk, then up a grass hill. Beautiful, but almost sprained our ankles as ladders to it are the wrong size. Noisy wedding late into the night at the club house. We're really not picky, but just too many things were wrong. Could have stayed in comfort and slept elsewhere nearby for less than half the cost. With some good management or oversight and fixing up, could be fantastic. But we got ripped off.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

If you don't want to stay in Barcelona and you want a good value alternative, this is the place to be. Located on a 35 min drive from Barcelona, in a very quiet area surrounded by the golf. Modern hotel, nice outside swimming pool and a good outside bar. Try the tapas menu, ask for the menu cause it might not be displayed.
The cooperation with doubletree Hilton will stop, so don't expect a cookie anymore (even now anymore), but I hope they keep up the quality

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Torutoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

This was an unfortunate experience. We stayed as a couple for 1 night. We were traveling for tourism and stayed here after enjoying some lovely scenery and Cava tasting near Sant Sadurni d'Anoia (lovely, by the way), about 45 minutes away and as a stopover between Barcelona and the Costa Brava. We stayed in 5 hotels during this trip to Spain. 4 were excellent.....but then there was this one.

The mess-ups were so numerous, it's tough to know where to start.
Check in was quite slow, but courteous. We got the key to the first of what would be 3 rooms. We got to the room to discover the glass wall of the shower was damaged with large cracks running in multiple directions and looking like it might disintegrate at any moment. It is unclear why that room would even have been offered to a guest unrepaired as it was a safety issue: either housekeeping failed to report it or management failed to keep it out of the room roster until it was repaired. We took a photo of the damage and returned immediately to the reception to show them. The receptionist was clearly shocked to see that this room had been available to let out and immediately looked for another room for us.

When we got to the second room, we opened it to find luggage and clothing in it and it was clearly already occupied. Thankfully the guest/s were not in the room or that could have been embarrassing for all!! That's a really amateur mistake: checking guests into a room that is already occupied. I travel a lot, have stayed in literally hundreds of hotels and this is only the second time I have experienced it, the other time was in a secondary city in China, a developing country.

We returned to the front desk. Fortunately my wife and I are quite patient people. We got the key to a third room. This was ok, and we could finally get our bags in from the car. It had taken 90 minutes from arrival to actually being in our room. This is a large hotel with long distances to walk from rooms to the lobby to fix each of these errors.

This third room we stayed in had no hangers in the closet (this is the first time I have ever seen that in any hotel!) and the phone was out of order. At this point we also saw a notice in the room advising that if you wish to eat dinner in one of the hotel restaurants, it is best to make a reservation. Nobody thought to ask at checkin if we might like to make a reservation, since it's recommended.

Soooooo, with no working phone to talk to the front desk I made the trek to see them yet again to report the phone, request hangers and make a reservation in the restaurant. By now, I was feeling sorry for the receptionist since it seemed all she did was apologize for her employer. She confirmed they had been having "issues with the phones that day", said she'd look into it and also promised housekeeping would bring clothes hangers to the room. Housekeeping never brought any hangers and the phone never worked during our stay, so I couldn't even follow up later from the room to ask what had become of housekeeping and the promised hangers.

We thought we might go for a swim but discovered the pool had a sign up saying it was out of use and no swimming permitted. It had water in it and the right temperature, but rather dirty - you wouldn't want to get in it anyway. Perhaps the filter was out of order? Who knows?

So, we went for a walk in the grounds instead and then to dinner. The walk was a bit odd too, no real paths or signage to guide visitors, but certainly nice to be in nature and fairly quiet.

At dinner we had a very helpful waiter and the food tasted good. Just a pity that the hot main dishes both arrived cold because there were too few wait staff. The taste suggested a good chef and kitchen, but the understaffing with wait staff meant it must have sat too long between being plated and brought to the table. We were tired and wanted to go get some sleep so decided not to send the food back for being too cold. But, yet another fail.

At the end of dinner we signed the check to our room bill and went upstairs from the restaurant to cross the lobby to take the elevator to our room. We were astonished at the top of the stairs to encounter the night receptionist yelling across the whole lobby at us that we need to stop and pay our restaurant bill with a credit card, because the hotel had forgotten to take credit card details at checkin and couldn't put it to the room.

This is a triple fail. Firstly, it makes no sense they said they had no credit card details - they had no problem taking payment for the room from my card; secondly, if they needed a card to pay, why not simply say so in the restaurant instead of offering us the option to sign it to the room bill and thirdly, you don't yell something like that across the lobby at a guest who has done nothing wrong. Dreadful behavior like something out of a Fawlty Towers episode.

Despite this tedium of multiple mistakes, we stayed calm and asked if they would like to take payment right there at the front desk or if we should return to the restaurant. The receptionist said they could do it at the front desk and she phoned the restaurant - a moment later our poor overworked, but ever courteous waiter came running up the stairs. Neither he nor the receptionist could then work out how to use the credit card machine at the reception desk to take payment for the restaurant. Really? We then offered to return to the restaurant with the waiter and pay there, which is what we did. This poor waiter was so embarrassed.

Basically, apart from the receptionist yelling inappropriately at guests across the lobby, the staff at this hotel were otherwise helpful, friendly and courteous, but they are clearly under a terrible management team which has no idea how to run a hotel and has not put proper systems in place.

We can only assume it has been very long since Hilton or Doubletree has done any quality control at this property or else they are slipping in their quality. The experience at this hotel was not in keeping with the Hilton group of brands at all. I have stayed in many of their brands and rarely had any service or quality issues.

Needless to say, this was overall a very poor guest experience. No matter how well-meaning the staff, they just couldn't make up for the lousy management above them and we would not stay here again. Our experiences in Spanish hotels were otherwise very good and you have a lot of choice, so if you travel through this area, rather stay at another hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyWanderer34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrassa
5.1 km away
Don Candido Hotel
Don Candido Hotel
#2 of 3 in Terrassa
206 reviews
2.4 km away
Aparthotel Attica 21 Valles
4 km away
Hotel Terrassa Park
Hotel Terrassa Park
#3 of 3 in Terrassa
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
#1 of 1 in Sant Fruitos de Bages
651 reviews
10.6 km away
Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
#1 of 2 in Caldes de Montbui
256 reviews
20.1 km away
Hotel Barcelona Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Barcelona Golf Resort & Sp...
#1 of 3 in Sant Esteve Sesrovires
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Cami dels Plans de Can Bonvilar s/n, 08227 Terrassa, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Terrassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Terrassa
Price Range: RM426 - RM663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA MOLA HOTEL. FAR FROM THE NOISE. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. Set amid the Sant Llorenç del Munt Natural Park is the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre La Mola. An oasis of tranquillity designed to inspire new ideas. Just 25 minutes from Barcelona and 35 minutes from the airport,is a modern 4-star hotel with 186 guest rooms, all of which have spectacular views, so guests can enjoy the privileged location. The hotel's cuisine is in the same spirit as La Mola: natural, healthy, avant-garde and ecological. La Mola Hotel offers a Spa with a water circuit and colour therapy, a harmonious and agreeable space where the only thing that matters is you. Sensations Spa & Wellness Centre contains five treatment rooms, a fitness room with cardio equipment, an indoor pool and a large outdoor pool, not to mention a spacious garden area to sunbathe and swim during the warmer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing