We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heartstone B&B(Peachland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
228
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubmini resortthe salt water poolfire pitmini fridgenext yearevery morningthree roomsthe upper deckhost chrisgreat hostssecond to nonecaptain's quarterslook forwardamazing viewsoverlooking the lakeannual trip
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The Oasis is by far the best B&B my daughter and I have ever stayed in. Not only the fabulous breakfasts, (gourmet) but the pool and hot tub, BBQ, table and chairs outside every bedroom are amenities that do not exit in other B&B's, plus the beautiful setting overlooking the lake,and mountains and peacefulness, hence the name"Oasis" for sure.. Sheila and Chris are wonderful congenial hosts.. We will definitely be returning guests.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lorrainefoster9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haw1, Owner at Okanagan Oasis B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

LF - thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure to meet you and to re-connect with K. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Cheers,
Sheila & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I really enjoyed my stay here, it's a really quiet relaxed place. They don't allow children under the age of 12 which keeps it that way. The view is breath taking! And you can see it for the pool, and hot tub. Every room has it's own BBQ and you have excess to a kitchen area - which we really enjoyed. Breakfast is very good, I was expecting something more basic, just eggs and toast etc. But the owner is a great cook! We had stuffed french toast, quiche, a fresh baked good every morning. It was very lovely and I would stay again!

Room Tip: All three rooms are in the same area, some offer an extra bed - you can view from the website.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LyndseyBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

to my savvy Canadian comrades: this place offers the best value for each hard earned dollar you pay. Wanna have best vacation experience- book in advance. With amenities offered @ B&B you will not want to go anywhere unless you are forced by your family to do shopping in Kelowna, Penticton etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinatsouthpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haw1, Owner at Okanagan Oasis B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

R.Y. - thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - it's very much appreciated! And of course - it's always a pleasure to see you and your family and to meet your friends and/or extended family!
.....sorry you sometimes have to endure the shopping trips (you're a good Papa!) :)
Looking forward to seeing you again next year - and once again thank you for the lovely gift!
Cheers,
Sheila, Chris & Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Firstly, if you look at the photos and think it looks amazing, be assured that they are an excellent representation of this B&B. B-)
We stayed in the Oasis room for 2 nights. This room has been recently refurbished and is large and very comfortable, with everything spotlessly clean. The windows look over the magnificent view and there is a lovely sofa outside each room, with a barbecue.
There are two common areas - a well-equipped kitchen and a cosy sitting room. The hosts are friendly, helpful and professional - everything is thought of, even providing condiments for the barbecue, a large fridge for communal use (in addition to the one in the room), and books and dvds.
The location is truly beautiful, with magnificent, sweeping views of the lake from the pool level, and the terraced gardens are designed to allow for several areas for quiet privacy and contemplation. The pool is great. Hot tub is lovely, too.
Breakfast is absolutely delightful.
We have stayed in many, many good guest houses over the years. This one ranks most highly for views, for quality of the property, and for the service and facilities. With only three rooms, it is not crowded at all, and the 'no children' stipulation means that a relaxing break is not disturbed.
We would *love* to stay here again. It was really wonderful.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same great views. Oasis room is on the far end, so no-one passes the window. It has shower, no bath.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank folkcougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We knew when we spoke with our host on the phone to make our reservation that we would be happy here. He takes tremendously great pride in his beautiful property and in offering his guests a warm welcome and a comfortable stay. What you see in the photos is exactly what you get. The three rooms are all large, comfortable, well appointed, freshly decorated and immaculate. The only thing we would change is to provide a larger bed. Each room accesses a large terrace with a beautiful pool at its end. From there, there are several cascading and unique gardens and private areas that invite you to spend hours in each. The view of the lake from anywhere on this property is perfect. There is an early continental breakfast- different each day- and the main full breakfast at 9 am. The food is beautifully presented, delicious, and appropriately proportioned. Our host and his wife are friendly, charming and very conversational. Our two nights here were extremely confortable, and we anticipate a return.
Well done, host family!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BYJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haw1, Owner at Okanagan Oasis B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate the thought put into your descriptions as I think they will be useful to other potential guests. :)
We do wish we could fit a king bed into each room, but unfortunately we feel that the larger bed would make each room feel too cramped. We considered a king bed when we renovated the Oasis Room this past winter, but with the sitting area (and love seat) we included we did feel it would be too tight and we'd have to sacrifice a bed side table (or the sitting area). Thank you for your feedback though and we will continue to consider a king bed as we update our rooms!
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Cheers,
Sheila & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews