We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long overdue repeat visit!”
Review of Okanagan Oasis B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peachland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Okanagan Oasis B&B
Ranked #1 of 19 Peachland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2017

As others mention below, they don't allow children under 12 so the last time we stayed at the Oasis was when I was pregnant 12 years ago. It is so nice to be able to finally return!! I totally get the over 12 policy. This is meant to be a relaxing, chill place and it is. It's nice to see that Chris has kept the place up to date and impeccably maintained over the years. He is always refreshing and updating something, even if it doesn't look like it needs it. The Oasis Room has been completely renovated since we stayed in it last. It's also nice to see that prices have not skyrocketed over time. This B&B is excellent value for the money. The views are incredible and each room is well-appointed and unique. We stayed in the Captains Quarters which is the only room that accommodates 3 people. Breakfasts are delicious and thoughtfully prepared. Thanks again for a wonderful visit!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SpeharMomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

The Oasis is by far the best B&B my daughter and I have ever stayed in. Not only the fabulous breakfasts, (gourmet) but the pool and hot tub, BBQ, table and chairs outside every bedroom are amenities that do not exit in other B&B's, plus the beautiful setting overlooking the lake,and mountains and peacefulness, hence the name"Oasis" for sure.. Sheila and Chris are wonderful congenial hosts.. We will definitely be returning guests.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lorrainefoster9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haw1, Owner at Okanagan Oasis B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

LF - thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure to meet you and to re-connect with K. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Cheers,
Sheila & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I really enjoyed my stay here, it's a really quiet relaxed place. They don't allow children under the age of 12 which keeps it that way. The view is breath taking! And you can see it for the pool, and hot tub. Every room has it's own BBQ and you have excess to a kitchen area - which we really enjoyed. Breakfast is very good, I was expecting something more basic, just eggs and toast etc. But the owner is a great cook! We had stuffed french toast, quiche, a fresh baked good every morning. It was very lovely and I would stay again!

Room Tip: All three rooms are in the same area, some offer an extra bed - you can view from the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LyndseyBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

to my savvy Canadian comrades: this place offers the best value for each hard earned dollar you pay. Wanna have best vacation experience- book in advance. With amenities offered @ B&B you will not want to go anywhere unless you are forced by your family to do shopping in Kelowna, Penticton etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinatsouthpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haw1, Owner at Okanagan Oasis B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

R.Y. - thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - it's very much appreciated! And of course - it's always a pleasure to see you and your family and to meet your friends and/or extended family!
.....sorry you sometimes have to endure the shopping trips (you're a good Papa!) :)
Looking forward to seeing you again next year - and once again thank you for the lovely gift!
Cheers,
Sheila, Chris & Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Firstly, if you look at the photos and think it looks amazing, be assured that they are an excellent representation of this B&B. B-)
We stayed in the Oasis room for 2 nights. This room has been recently refurbished and is large and very comfortable, with everything spotlessly clean. The windows look over the magnificent view and there is a lovely sofa outside each room, with a barbecue.
There are two common areas - a well-equipped kitchen and a cosy sitting room. The hosts are friendly, helpful and professional - everything is thought of, even providing condiments for the barbecue, a large fridge for communal use (in addition to the one in the room), and books and dvds.
The location is truly beautiful, with magnificent, sweeping views of the lake from the pool level, and the terraced gardens are designed to allow for several areas for quiet privacy and contemplation. The pool is great. Hot tub is lovely, too.
Breakfast is absolutely delightful.
We have stayed in many, many good guest houses over the years. This one ranks most highly for views, for quality of the property, and for the service and facilities. With only three rooms, it is not crowded at all, and the 'no children' stipulation means that a relaxing break is not disturbed.
We would *love* to stay here again. It was really wonderful.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same great views. Oasis room is on the far end, so no-one passes the window. It h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank folkcougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peachland
20.2 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
9.4 km away
The Cove Lakeside Resort
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,186 reviews
6.7 km away
Pineacre on the Lake
Pineacre on the Lake
#2 of 19 in Peachland
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Heartstone B&B
Heartstone B&B
#4 of 19 in Peachland
20 reviews
19.5 km away
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
1.6 km away
A Day's Dream B&B
A Day's Dream B&B
#3 of 19 in Peachland
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okanagan Oasis B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okanagan Oasis B&B

Address: 5807 Atkinson Cres, Peachland, British Columbia V0H 1X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Peachland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Peachland
Price Range: RM564 - RM731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adult oriented mini-resort…not your typical B&B! Featuring amenities such as a heated outdoor salt water pool, hot tub, fire pit, pond & waterfall, lovely gardens and the fabulous lake view from all rooms, our B&B is truly a place to relax and unwind. Enjoy the spectacular lake view from all of our beautifully appointed air conditioned guest rooms, each featuring: queen bed with duvet (hypo-allergenic) and luxurious linens, en-suite bath, outdoor patio with propane BBQ, private entrance, mini-fridge, iPod/CD player, TV/DVD, hair dryer, organic toiletry amenities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing