We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
US$68
US$59
View deal
SAVE US$9
Booking.comUS$68
Priceline
FindHotel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
389
131
18
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
389
131
18
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews life guards swimming pool private beach palm beach resort morning and evening complimentary tea oberoi group biscuits beautiful property sunrise point family suite breakfast and dinner chai ocean view room rooms are spacious old world charm tea stall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

A perfect location to reduce the stress of our daily lives. It took almost 11 hrs to drive from Kolkata. But as we reached we got to see all kind of options to pamper ourselves. A nice beach, morning and evening tea beside the sea beach, awesome food...it had everything to rejuvenate ourselves. Property is being maintained excellently. All precautions for COVID were also followed. Views from the Balcony of Ocean View room was a pleasure to the eyes. Great place for a short Holiday!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank pmondal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

The resort was really very nice. Had a luxurious stay. I went with my friend and the facilities were so good. The beach was so beautiful . The food was awesome but I felt the options were too less(dinner), my expectations were lil high. Well maintained resort. We got an Ocean view room which was too good.
We met Mr. Arya and Dev, they were very friendly and helpful and also we got a gift while checking out which was like a cherry on the top.
And also I am thankful to Mr. Neelkanth as ours was a last moment booking and he made sure we get a nice place to stay even though the resort was fully booked.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank spatnaik4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

We had wonderful vacation. Everything is very good. The entire team is awesome and they made us feel indulge. We are so thankful to the chef, Mr Shraban Routray. He is very passionate and we enjoyed every special dish he had prepared for us, especially, continental dishes. We warmly appreciate his culinary expertise as well as his hospitality. Strongly recommended if you wish for short and crisp memorable vacation.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OnAir605998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Mayfair Gopalpur, Excellent resort with excellent location located near sea beach . Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by Mr. Tapan Nanda , he makes our trip more interesting with his advices & tips . Would definetely recommend this resort to everybody! The restaurant too has great views and the food quality is great, the staff is more than happy to help you with anything you want as long as you are ready to provide them some time. Meet Mr. Chef Asit Jena while you are at the restaurant and tell him what you like, he will make best out of anything you like , It's a true sample of excellent hospitality. Thank you again Mayfair Resort for going just that little step extra for the guests!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank debaduttam2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

The resort is mind blowing, on the beach itself. You get sea facing rooms with clear view of the sea. Tea and jhal muri with biscuits are served in the morning and evening free in beach garden which is added an attraction. There are pool table, table tennis, various other indoor games with spa, gyms etc. We stayed in the family suite, which is mind blowing with a private pool. All rooms are spacious, great food, courteous staff. We met Mr Solomon, a senior executive of Mayfair, who was so friendly and helpful, my best wishes for him.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sumit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews