We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Leeds Colton(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$38
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Milford Hotel(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$53
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
South Milford Hotel(South Milford)
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
169
285
241
88
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
285
241
88
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and gymcoach tripleisure facilitieswould stay againfamily roomgood nights sleepstayed for one nightsaturday nightgosforthyorkleedsmotorway
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I attended this hotel for the wedding of two very good friends and from start to finish, everything was fantastic. To start with the hotel was easy to find located a short distance from the M1 with plenty of Parking. The room was equipped with the usual facilities and laid out in a spacious and gracious format.
All of the staff were happy to help whatever way necessary especially a girl called Toni who was working the bar on this particular evening, she was funny, cared about her customers and made everyone feel welcome.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
312hotelmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Nathan S

Thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the event you attended and thank you in particular for the kind words regarding the team, especially Toni.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stayed here for a wedding .
Staff were well presented friendly and happy to help.
Leeds festival was on at the same time but didn't impact on the running of the hotel other than making it very busy with people booking in and checking out.

Main public areas were clean tidy and well presented as was the wedding venue.
negative point the patio area next to wedding venue was in need of some planters screens to cover up the staff smoking area and lick of paint in a few areas . AstroTurf would Finnish it of nicely

The room was also clean tidy and well presented but the door needed a kick to open and close and the shower kept flooding the bathroom, if it was left to run for to long.
They room was also short on coffee supplies one sachet of decaf but was quickly replaced by reception.
Breakfast was adequate with a small continental selection and a full English selection was was quickly replenished only gripe was slow to get coffee a coffee machine or two would cure that.
The pool and spar are was very good clean tidy and everything worked it would have been excellent but it was let down with no cold shower for sauna

Room Tip: its not very pram or disable friendly lots of short stairs and long corridors but their is platform lifts at some of the stairs
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MADMANX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
312hotelmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear MADMANX

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that overall, you enjoyed your stay and felt the team looked after you. I thank you for the constructive feedback regarding the patio area, we will certainly look in to this. I also apologise that the bedroom door did not open and close as it should and that you encountered issues with the shower flooding the bathroom. We will certainly look in to these matters.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Very nice location, staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and tidy. A/C in room. Swimming pool and small Gym with Sauna.
There was a lot of stairs to this hotel, but had stair lifts fitted to negotiate 4 stairs! Lifts available, so would definitely have to mention any accessibility issues to ensure you were adequately placed, with no stairs to negotiate.
Lovely bar, well stocked and nice environment
Stayed 1 night for Christening, so did not have time to use gym or swimming facilities. Lovely cooked breakfast and the food was hot. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Definitely mention any access problems as stairlifts are available and lifts but can be cumbersome.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonzale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
312hotelmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear gonzale

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again. I would like to thank you in particular for the kind words regarding the team.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel as part of a coach tour, we were accompanied by 40 odd other people. Our room though basic was very clean and met all our requirements and the bathroom was clean and well equipped. The bar was very nice and prices were no more expensive than similar establishments. The food in the dining room was very good both at breakfast and dinner. The dinner was very nice and at breakfast was well supplied with many freshly cooked items. The staff were friendly and courteous. In some hotels tour parties are treated as lower forms of life but not here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Degman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
312hotelmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear degman

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly and courteous. I was also very pleased that you felt your party was treated as the valuable guests they most certainly are!

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

First time at a holiday inn.
On the negative side on arrival Friday by room one was a earthy smell, as the weekend progressed so did the smell down the corridor.
Really don't like the large jars of jam marmalade with a spoon in, messy and sticky and not very hygienic
Also would be good to have a tray of knifes by toaster
On the plus side.
From entering the hotel late on Friday evening every member of staff, including cleaners as been pleasant and courteous, and helpful.
Room was pleasant and clean.
Food was absolutely beautiful, both breakfasts and evening buffet, well done chief Carl.
All the staff at meal times were quick to move plates and anything asked for was dealt with Immediately,
Great touch in bar area is the board games, we had great fun playing snakes and ladders.
Even though a wedding was taking place on saturday evening there was no disturbance in the foyer area at all.
Overall a lovely place to relax and enjoy a weekend.
Thank you to all staff over this weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
312hotelmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Karen J

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and felt the staff looked after you throughout. Carl was very pleased to receive your feedback!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews