We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday bash, brilliant. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Garforth
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

My brother in law had his fortieth birthday party here and we decided to stay over. Facilities, room and breakfast were great, even the party and buffet were great. The only quarm I have is the drinks were soooo expensive. I have been to other holiday inn's and definitely think this is the best I've been to so far. Yes brighouse was rubbish compared to here!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank rachael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
312hotelmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Rachael W

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent experience with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the event you attended and find us favourable to other Holiday Inn's you have visited.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I attended this hotel for the wedding of two very good friends and from start to finish, everything was fantastic. To start with the hotel was easy to find located a short distance from the M1 with plenty of Parking. The room was equipped with the usual facilities and laid out in a spacious and gracious format.
All of the staff were happy to help whatever way necessary especially a girl called Toni who was working the bar on this particular evening, she was funny, cared about her customers and made everyone feel welcome.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
312hotelmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Nathan S

Thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the event you attended and thank you in particular for the kind words regarding the team, especially Toni.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stayed here for a wedding .
Staff were well presented friendly and happy to help.
Leeds festival was on at the same time but didn't impact on the running of the hotel other than making it very busy with people booking in and checking out.

Main public areas were clean tidy and well presented as was the wedding venue.
negative point the patio area next to wedding venue was in need of some planters screens to cover up the staff smoking area and lick of paint in a few areas . AstroTurf would Finnish it of nicely

The room was also clean tidy and well presented but the door needed a kick to open and close and the shower kept flooding the bathroom, if it was left to run for to long.
They room was also short on coffee supplies one sachet of decaf but was quickly replaced by reception.
Breakfast was adequate with a small continental selection and a full English selection was was quickly replenished only gripe was slow to get coffee a coffee machine or two would cure that.
The pool and spar are was very good clean tidy and everything worked it would have been excellent but it was let down with no cold shower for sauna

Room Tip: its not very pram or disable friendly lots of short stairs and long corridors but their is platform...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MADMANX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
312hotelmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear MADMANX

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that overall, you enjoyed your stay and felt the team looked after you. I thank you for the constructive feedback regarding the patio area, we will certainly look in to this. I also apologise that the bedroom door did not open and close as it should and that you encountered issues with the shower flooding the bathroom. We will certainly look in to these matters.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Very nice location, staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and tidy. A/C in room. Swimming pool and small Gym with Sauna.
There was a lot of stairs to this hotel, but had stair lifts fitted to negotiate 4 stairs! Lifts available, so would definitely have to mention any accessibility issues to ensure you were adequately placed, with no stairs to negotiate.
Lovely bar, well stocked and nice environment
Stayed 1 night for Christening, so did not have time to use gym or swimming facilities. Lovely cooked breakfast and the food was hot. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Definitely mention any access problems as stairlifts are available and lifts but can be cumbersome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonzale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
312hotelmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear gonzale

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again. I would like to thank you in particular for the kind words regarding the team.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel as part of a coach tour, we were accompanied by 40 odd other people. Our room though basic was very clean and met all our requirements and the bathroom was clean and well equipped. The bar was very nice and prices were no more expensive than similar establishments. The food in the dining room was very good both at breakfast and dinner. The dinner was very nice and at breakfast was well supplied with many freshly cooked items. The staff were friendly and courteous. In some hotels tour parties are treated as lower forms of life but not here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank degman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
312hotelmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear degman

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly and courteous. I was also very pleased that you felt your party was treated as the valuable guests they most certainly are!

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garforth
6.2 km away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
1.8 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Leeds Marriott Hotel
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
2,138 reviews
10.4 km away
Ibis Leeds Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,242 reviews
13.3 km away
Village Hotel Leeds South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

Address: Wakefield Road, Garforth, Leeds LS25 1LH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Garforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Garforth
Price Range: RM280 - RM643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth Hotel Garforth
Holiday Inn Garforth
Garforth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing