We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value & the hosts are very good”
Review of Myrtle House

Myrtle House
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Garforth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrtle House
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Garforth
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Geoff & Sue will go out of their way to make sure that you are comfortable whilst staying here

The place is looking a bit old now, but generally the rooms are comfortable and the pricing is right so you get what you pay for

It could do with a shower & toilet in each room really, but apart form that you can't complain especially when a full English is included in the price

Oh - try Geoff's poached eggs - he's an expert !

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very kind and helpful service, the room was clean and we got a good night sleep, the wireless internet worked which was good, we were given our own key so we could get back in late (which we did) and the full english breakfast was cooked while we had toast so it was super hot and fresh. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank will99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

gSuper fast check-in, nice and clean rooms, good location not far from the train station. You can walk in a relatively short time all attractions of the old town. Absolutely to be recommended, the price-performance ratio!
A great hotel, with the reasonable value for money. We were very comfortable

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJ123456789012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I visited the B & B for a short visit overnight for a family funeral. I was very impressed with the courtesy, consideration and plain excellent service!

The room was large and well fitted, including Wi-fi! The bed was large and very comfortable. I had a full english breakfast and it was excellent and certainly hit the spot....

If I have reason to be in Leeds again, I will certainly revist this delightful B & B !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We found this hotel on trip advisor as they do not have a website, we booked on the last minute as we needed somewhere to stay that night and everywhere else in the Leeds area was booked up. The Myrtle is a lovely B&B - the pics on here do not do it justice. For a very reasonable price we stayed in a nice big room with comfy beds, and got a very nice full English breakfast in the morning. The only downside is there was no en suite - but we can't have everything, and we were right next to the bathroom! Geoff & Sue were lovely people and made us feel really welcome in their home - and even offered to give us a lift a mile down the road where I'd parked my car the night before (we went to a party further down the road). Would definitely stay here again if I was in the Garforth area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rachael455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garforth
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
5.6 km away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
2.8 km away
Travelodge Leeds Colton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
9.7 km away
42 The Calls
42 The Calls
#43 of 87 in Leeds
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House

Address: 31 Wakefield Road, Garforth, Leeds LS25 1AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Garforth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Garforth
Hotel Class:3 star — Myrtle House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Myrtle Hotel Garforth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing