We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with such friendly staff”
Review of Aegean Houses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aegean Houses
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We just returned from a week here and could not fault it. The apartment we stayed in was huge with a lovely big living area, bedroom, good sized kitchen and large bathroom with roomy shower. We had two sets of patio doors opening out on to a large patio overlooking the pool.
We ate a few times in the hotel and the food is great with huge portions! Great value.

We left to fly home late in the day and they looked after our bags and gave us towels to use in the showers so we could freshen up for the flight.

The hotel is immaculate, even down to the paintwork. The staff are wonderful and so friendly. Would completely recommend!

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the pool was beautiful and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Despite not staying in this hotel, although I tried to change hotels but unfortunately this hotel was fully booked, we were made welcome and invited to use the pool and bar facilities. The barman Kyros was amazing. He introduced everyone to each other and as a result I have made some amazing friends. I have researched this hotel and will definately be staying there on my next visit to Kos. This hotel has atmosphere and great food.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Knujdlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This was our second visit here and we do not very often return to the same place as it's a big world. The first time here was about 14 years ago and wondered what it would be like now.

It was as good if not better than we remebered. We had a super apartment overlooking the pool. We could not fault the place or the people.

We had a bereavement whilst there and everyone was so nice to us (incidently the Jet 2 rep Helen was so helpful). Sadley we had to leave a week early.

Loved it there and loved the people. We hope to return in happier circumstances

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank willyNuneaton_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Family of four, including two teenage boys. Checking out of this lovely hotel tomorrow after 2 relaxing weeks. We would be happy to return, and would definitely recommend. The rooms are basic but suited our needs (we don't go on holidays to sit in the room!!). They are well cleaned daily by friendly ladies who are helpful with anything you need. Rooms also had basic food preparation equipment available. Room service available from hotel restaurant at no extra charge. We ate in the hotel a few times, food and service fantastic, can't fault the lovely waiter Mario! Reception staff also very helpful from beginning (us not having all the documentation) middle, to end with all enquiries! Didn't have any issue getting hold of a sun lounger whenever we wanted, even in the shade! Hotel is near everything a family could want but away from the hustle and bustle of town. Hotel is 5 minutes walk from the beach, maybe 15 minutes from kos town, lots of restaurants on the door step, Angelinas was our favourite. Thanks everyone at Aegean Houses for giving us a much needed, relaxing and fantastic family holiday xx

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank menotyou99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Just had 2 weeks holiday here with my wife staying B&B and it was magic all the staff are friendly and will do anything for you breakfast was lovely overlooking the pool our one bed apartment was spacious enough and overlooked an orchard and the mountains plenty of shops etc on the walk into town which takes about 20 mins we ate at the sunset taverna and the blue Phoenix both are tremendous

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
0.8 km away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.3 km away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
907 reviews
0.4 km away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#9 of 48 in Kos Town
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#12 of 48 in Kos Town
771 reviews
2.7 km away
Ampavris Family Apartments
Ampavris Family Apartments
#15 of 48 in Kos Town
227 reviews
2.1 km away
Kos Junior Suites
Kos Junior Suites
#22 of 48 in Kos Town
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Houses

Address: Lambi, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#14 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range: RM212 - RM703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aegean Houses 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aegean Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Houses Hotel Kos Town
Aegean Hotel kós
Aegean Houses Kos, Greece - Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing