We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$265
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gaia Garden(Kos Town)
US$107
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonia(Kos Town)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Koala Hotel(Kos Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alice Springs Hotel(Kos Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Americana Hotel(Kos Town)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$512
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
116
37
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
37
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely apartmentair conblue phoenixone bedroom apartmentgood sizehotel overlookingshops etcarrived at hotelmins walk into kos townlarge poolplenty of sunbedstowels changed dailykept spotlessly cleansmall supermarketpool areareception staff aregreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Despite not staying in this hotel, although I tried to change hotels but unfortunately this hotel was fully booked, we were made welcome and invited to use the pool and bar facilities. The barman Kyros was amazing. He introduced everyone to each other and as a result I have made some amazing friends. I have researched this hotel and will definately be staying there on my next visit to Kos. This hotel has atmosphere and great food.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Knujdlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This was our second visit here and we do not very often return to the same place as it's a big world. The first time here was about 14 years ago and wondered what it would be like now.

It was as good if not better than we remebered. We had a super apartment overlooking the pool. We could not fault the place or the people.

We had a bereavement whilst there and everyone was so nice to us (incidently the Jet 2 rep Helen was so helpful). Sadley we had to leave a week early.

Loved it there and loved the people. We hope to return in happier circumstances

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank willyNuneaton_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Family of four, including two teenage boys. Checking out of this lovely hotel tomorrow after 2 relaxing weeks. We would be happy to return, and would definitely recommend. The rooms are basic but suited our needs (we don't go on holidays to sit in the room!!). They are well cleaned daily by friendly ladies who are helpful with anything you need. Rooms also had basic food preparation equipment available. Room service available from hotel restaurant at no extra charge. We ate in the hotel a few times, food and service fantastic, can't fault the lovely waiter Mario! Reception staff also very helpful from beginning (us not having all the documentation) middle, to end with all enquiries! Didn't have any issue getting hold of a sun lounger whenever we wanted, even in the shade! Hotel is near everything a family could want but away from the hustle and bustle of town. Hotel is 5 minutes walk from the beach, maybe 15 minutes from kos town, lots of restaurants on the door step, Angelinas was our favourite. Thanks everyone at Aegean Houses for giving us a much needed, relaxing and fantastic family holiday xx

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank menotyou99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Just had 2 weeks holiday here with my wife staying B&B and it was magic all the staff are friendly and will do anything for you breakfast was lovely overlooking the pool our one bed apartment was spacious enough and overlooked an orchard and the mountains plenty of shops etc on the walk into town which takes about 20 mins we ate at the sunset taverna and the blue Phoenix both are tremendous

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Although the accommodation was basic it had everything required for a holiday. The hotel was ideal for both families and couples. The rooms have a kitchenette which includes 2 electric hobs, a fridge and a microwave as well as a small selection of pots and pans.The cleaning routine is good and carried out every day. The pool is quite large with plenty of sunbeds of which some are shaded for a lot of the day. Any problems the staff sort out very quickly as the receptionists were very friendly and proactive. The bar is reasonably priced and run by a very efficient and friendly barman.
My criticisms are the beds are hard and have a plastic mattress protector that is very uncomfortable but I removed this the first evening and slept much better without it. There is a charge for a safe which was unreliable but rectified quickly once reported. Only had one meal in the restaurant but was disappointed in the menu choice and the meal served but the hotel is near to many good restaurants.

Room Tip: One overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C6250LZjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews