We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday, amazing food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I went to Pelagos hotel all inclusive with my partner for one week in September. We arrived to check in and were greeted by friendly faces and given green wristbands which had to be kept on throughout the holiday. We were then chauffered round to our suite In like a golf buggy which was a nice touch.
The suite was lovely, the bathroom had a shower and a bath with shower over, 2 sinks, there were 2 sofas, the bed was huge, our balcony had a view over the smaller side pool. There was only 3 tv channels in English which were all news channels, the rest were mainly German which was a shame. So sky news was on whilst we were getting ready for dinner etc.
The main restaurant served delicious food every morning, afternoon and evening. There was such a variety, I'm sure anybody would be spoilt for choice. Plenty of Greek salads, soups, meat selection, chips, potatoes, vegetables, pasta, pizza, all buffet food, go up and help yourself. Friendly and efficient staff to take the plates away and offer drinks.
The main pool was huge and had plenty of sun beds surrounding it, with a pool bar one side. This offered soft drinks, alcoholic drinks, and ice creams and cakes at certain times through the day. A down side was the soft drinks such as orange and apple juice, they were very sweet and poor quality. Some other drinks tasted poor too.
There was an option to upgrade to a Gold wristbands but you had to pay £25 per person per day for a minimum of 3 days, which we weren't prepared to pay.
The spa gym was good with enough equipment for a half hour session.
At certain times throughout the day there are activities, such as morning stretches, ping pong, darts, water polo to keep everyone entertained.
In the evening the entertainment is mainly aimed at children until around 9pm, the first couple of nights are fine but by the 5th or 6th night we were going mad with the same repetitive songs playing! The adult entertainment starts after that and was good quality. There was a Chicago themed night with great dancing and singing.
We hired a car from the hotel staff directly for 2 days which was great to explore the island and I would recommend doing this to get out and about.
Overall, the hotel is very good, the food and suite were the best parts, it would suit a group of friends, families and couples.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kdram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend visited The Pelagos Suites in September. First off we must say how impressed we were with the design and cleanliness of the Hotel & Grounds. Coming into the main entrance took our breathe away!

The staff of the Hotel was lovely, Diego and the ladies made it enjoyable! Making everybody laugh on a daily basis, they definitely brought a lot of character to the Hotel!

The Restaurant staff at the Hotel were amazing, they worked very hard! And was on top form regarding service.

We must give a special shoutout to one Gentlemen in particular. Sam! He made our holiday so special, with his friendliness and also his helpfulness! He was so kind, and went above and beyond at every opportunity ! Thank you Sam!

All in all, would definitely return!

Thank you Pelagos Suites!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harriet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Pelagos Suites is absolutely fabulous. It's laid out beautifully, the buildings are low level, the rooms are huge, the decor is really modern and elegant. The food in the main restaurant was really good and the on-site Italian was also lovely. The staff are really helpful and friendly and the whole place is spotless. Three pools to choose from and a decent gym. And as for the animation team - well they are out of this world - Amber, Dominika, Shannon, Boris, Diego and Olivia - the dancing shows they put on were so professional it was like being in the West End. Really lovely people, friendly, fun and enthusiastic without being annoying. The aqua aerobic is an aboslute must. All in all this place is well worth a visit. I'd go back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank KayandTomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in this fantastic hotel.
We were a family of four with our daughter and her boyfriend.
Check in was smooth and efficient, our rooms were large and cleaned daily.
The hotel grounds were spotless and the pool perfect.
Restaurant and food was super, with an extra shout for our favourite waiters, Sam and Arian.
The biggest plus for this hotel is the animation team who were fantastic, well done to Boris and his team.

Room Tip: Beach towels are included
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank robnjane65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

My wife and I have just had a week in all inclusive pelagos hotel,we found the hotel clean and tidy,however we wouldn't go back again,we paid for sea view or pool view,in which we got neither.we asked to move to either one the next morning as our flight was late. Was told would let us know the next day, we went again and was told no rooms today,we will let you know tomow.in which we had to go and ask them,we just gave up as they were just not bothered to contact us, and did not find them at all helpful or friendly at reception.the hot food was cold each day.so we had salads for most of week.in fact the best meal we had was the one on our flight,that says something.so overall not inprest with this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank malc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.9 km away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
3.6 km away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
7.8 km away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
9.1 km away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,558 reviews
24.7 km away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelagos Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelagos Suites Hotel

Address: Lambi Beach, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#9 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range: RM438 - RM1,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelagos Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Also Known As:
Pelagos Hotel Kos Town
Pelagos Suites Hotel Kos, Greece - Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing