We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the hype”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alice Springs Hotel
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After reading the reviews on here, my husband and I decided we had to try this hotel. Alice Springs did not disappoint! From the moment we arrived, we were warmly welcomed and made to feel at home. Elias, Barbara, and everyone else have a way of making you feel like you're old friends. The pool bar area is beautiful and so much fun! We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts every morning and the steak and rib night was so delicious. Elias gave us several recommendations on things to do whilst we were staying and he did not disappoint. He even hooked us up with a table featuring an insane sunset view at a crazy good restaurant in nearby Zia on our last night. We were so sad to leave and can't wait to return to paradise at Alice Springs. If you're going to be staying in Kos, you absolutely must stay at this hotel. You won't regret it!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shanzerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice beach, with sandy areas and restaurants only 100 meters from hotel. Take a walk to Milos beach if you want a taste of something different (cool music, ambiance, snacks, drinks, sun beds). 20 min walk into Kos town with lively atmosphere, many bars and restaurants. Felt much busier than expected for mid September.
Great departure point for daily boat trips to Turkey and other islands.
Hotel is a small, friendly family run hotel centred around the pool area. Rooms very clean, bigger and better than a usual 2* hotel. We were made very welcome and inclusive. Hotel has theme nights, e.g. Greek and steak nights and a very lively evening bar.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ray m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from an amazing trip to Kos, staying once again at Alice Springs Hotel. My daughter just got married in Kos and many family and friends joined us to celebrate. Even though some stayed in different hotels they were all made welcome at Alice Springs, in fact they loved it so much they came to enjoy the hospitality and friendliness of this wonderful place almost every day. Elias, the owner, has a wonderful rapport with all his guests and visitors. The atmosphere at this hotel is just simply amazing and Elias makes everyone feel like family. Even the cleaners, Eleni and Dina are so friendly..If you're looking for the best place to stay in Kos then look no further. You won't regret it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank kimwatkins24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second stay at the Alice Springs Hotel and again Elias and his team didn't disappoint us from the welcome on the bus which he does for all his guests to the newly refurbished room and the service and food were top notch.
I cannot rate this family run hotel any higher. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Also worth noting is that most of the guests return year after year. Price is also very reasonable.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spillerashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This has to be one of the best holidays we have ever had.All the staff are great and really helpful.Our room was lovely and near the pool and snack bar.The food here is really superb and can highly recommend the Sunday roasts a lot better than many restaurants at home.The family who run the Hotel are really genuine people and nothing is too much trouble.We had great weather while here and will definitely be retuning to Alice Springs.Thank you all there.

Room Tip: Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 49mike2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
1.1 km away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
4.5 km away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#6 of 48 in Kos Town
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#9 of 48 in Kos Town
664 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#13 of 48 in Kos Town
754 reviews
1.2 km away
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kos Town
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice Springs Hotel

Address: 100 Lambi, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#1 Family Hotel in Kos Town
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range: RM101 - RM224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alice Springs Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family run hotel is located in Kos Island, a part of the picturesque Dodecanese Islands in the Greek Mediterranean.We offer spacious, air conditioned double rooms and apartments within 80m of beautiful Lambi beach. The centre of the city is a mere 1.5km walk away or alternatively there is a a bus stop only 50m away.Kos Town offers some great shops. In the centre of Kos town you will find an indoor market that sells local produce such as Ouzo, honey, pottery, seeds and soaps. Lambi also offers some fantastic ancient ruins for those who like to take in the local culture whilst enjoying their luxury holiday, or if you would prefer the atmosphere of the more lively resort of Kos Town.Psalidi which features a water park and is located in close proximity to Lambi and Kardamena which is the liveliest of the resorts of Kos and offers a fantastic selection of bars, nightclubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Alice Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alice Springs
Alice Springs kós
Alice Springs Hotel Kos, Greece - Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing