We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,157)
Filter reviews
4,157 results
Traveller rating
2,427
1,099
352
158
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,427
1,099
352
158
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zen pool rock climbing special thanks circus team noodle bar tree top challenge rembulan restaurant jungle walk flying trapeze main restaurant cherating beach chef de village evening shows water sports great holiday meal times family holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,249 - 1,254 of 4,157 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We had a great vacation in Club Med Cherating Beach, Malaysia.
The weather was great and the nature was beautiful. We saw a lot of monkeys.
The team of Youssef is doing a great job. The best GO was Rodrigo, sailing instructor and in all the shows. He was funny with a very positive presence. Also the rest of the sailing team, Ardie, Eva, and James is extraordinary.
At the reception is working a very good supervisor Dee, a Japanese PR Miyuki and a Korean PR Shelly. In the circus team are Elliott, Tammy and Elaine doing their utmost to help everybody doing the trapeze. They are also performing in excellent shows.
The best GO’s in land sport are Ara, supervisor, Anson, archery and Sarah, tree top. In the boutique we were very friendly helped by Naomi and Grace. The excursions we got recommended from the very nice Anna, Mok and Janice were to the night market and the fire flies. Really great to do them.
In the restaurants are working Karu and Max. They are checking everything and are making the restaurants a very pleasant place to be. GO Gavin of the maintenance team is working very hard to get the village in better condition. During our visit we already saw a difference in level of maintenance.
The only team that was not very helpful or nice was the bar team. GO Sashin, beachbar was rude and not always available because of smoking. GO Karen in the main bar ignored us and other GM’s.
The positive exceptions in the bar team were Darren, a very friendly and hardworking member of the bar team and Moh, a GO in the ZEN pool bar.
The ZEN pool is anyway a fantastic place to be if you are without children. You can bring your children to the Miniclub during daytime with a very good GO Shiho.
We recommend this Club Med village to everyone.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I loved this club- it was my 39th visit to a Club Med, so I know how it's supposed to work and the Chief and his were the best. I really loved Leon in land Sports along with Law. The excursion team and bar team were fabulous. Beautiful location, zen pool and, of course, the food! I had three spa treatments and they were outstanding. I'm going back!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank MaryV735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Visited this place for the second time. The all inclusive price you pay for club med means you would try everything without thinking about prices.

Not much has changed, except for the management as Club Med rotates its people every once in a while. The village chief is Youssef, a Moroccan, whom I have not met before.

If you want to go Club Med, it must be because of three reasons: one, your children (and yourself) need to be engaged in fun holiday activities; two, you want to enjoy a holiday without worrying over the basics; and three, you want to mingle and interact with other people if opportunity arises.

Club Med Cherating offers all these, though it depends on the season you go. It so happens we went at a time when the resort is quieter, and so we get to do a lot of activities without having to queue. But it means interaction is minimal. We get to eat at all the restaurants too. Food is so-so, especially at the main restaurant. I like Rembulan restaurant though. Good food, nice scenery and the opportunity to just stay there and not give a care about your issues. The waiters at the restaurant are attentive too.

We tried the fitness activities for two days, leaving us with much aches and pains. That shows how much I exercise during normal times. Fitness instructors are good, although I do wish they can go a bit more gentler with me.

All in, good experience to hide and do your own reflection and recharging. Don't take too much alcohol though, even if it is included in the package. Doesn't do well for your body.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank waimengy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Stayed in Club Rooms for 3 nights from 4-7 March, 2017. At the first night of the stay, my friend had a minor injury due to the well used facilities (his leg was grounded when the floor gave way at the theater) and because of this we met the most wonderful staff in the resort - Kemy (the nurse). He will check daily on our injured friend and the well-being of the whole group (there are 7 of us in total). We appreciate his willingness of going beyond his duty by providing the world class hospitality. Accident happens but we appreciate the quick recovery action offer by the resort.

A special thank you to Youssef, the Chief de Village whom dropped by the Zen Pool to show his concern and also worth mentioning are Rodrigo, Adhi from sailing - these guys were so enthusiastic at what they do, we were so impressed and it is the warmness of dedicated staffs like this who makes our holiday truly a memorable one.

We do hope that the resort will look into refurbishment work soonest to avoid the similar incident happening to other guests. Hope to get a note once the refurbishment is done, and we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Read about well used rooms & facilities, so expectations were managed to some extent. True enough, the condition of room wasn't top notch. That's about the main gripe about this place.
That aside, our experience with the GOs & the activities were good enough to make the 7 hour drive each way worth it. Free flow of drinks at the bar was another plus. The private beaches were superb & kids were entertained in the mini ClubMed.
Will definitely return if they put in more effort to refresh the worn out rooms.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KaruTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews