We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a lovely town”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Altea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mark H
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a lovely town”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

As others have said the pictures don't do the house justice. It's a beautiful place to stay and really nicely appointed. Myself, my wife and two teenage daughters stayed here in August and all thoroughly enjoyed the week.

The beds are extremely comfortable and there's a lovely view to wake to from the double room on the top floor. The living room is a lovely place to spend time and the kitchen is well equipped and clean.

You are very close to the old town with a huge choice of restaurants to eat at and a number of bars to spend the evenings in if you so choose. The beach is a ten minute walk and never crowded. The beach is stoney but I'd much rather have that than fighting for space. The sea is clean and lovely to swim in.

As a base for a very relaxing holiday this house cannot be beaten and Sue and Pete are great hosts. Hope to see you again.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed feeling of the house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so pleased that your family enjoyed the holiday in our townhouse so much. Thank you for mentioning the beds!. We always buy the best quality mattresses so that our guests can enjoy a comfy nights sleep and return home rested and relaxed. Thank you for taking such great care of the house and we hope to be able to welcome you back on another occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris5512...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the charming houses we have stayed in”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The property was everything you could want. The pictures do not do it justice.
The view is outstanding. I was not well for most of the holiday but sitting on
the balcony looking at the wonderful views made me feel a whole lot better.
The house had everything we could possibly need and more. Altea Old Town is
delightful as is the surrounding area.
We are certainly going to go back.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and VIews
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was such a shame that you were unwell during your stay but we are so pleased that your being so comfortable and at home in the house allowed you to still enjoy your holiday and recuperate in comfort. We look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
313paulin...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Townhouse”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our 3rd visit, to one of Sue, and Petes properties. And it didn't fail to amaze. The location! location! location! Was perfect. The house was so comfortable, and had everything you needed. Especially in the kitchen. The top balcony had views to die for, also gets the sun..A few steps to the church square, and lots of good restaurants.
Sue, and Pete are perfect hosts. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your third stay with us in this new house so much. Our sea view is we believe, one of the best in Altea. Thank you also for mentioning all the extras we offer our guests. Our beds and bed linen are of the highest quality, and we make sure our houses have everything guests may need to relax and enjoy the perfect holiday. It was lovely to welcome you all again and we look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingSqu...
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Magic”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I and my little daughter (3y.o.) spend 10 marvellous days at this apartment, and we enjoyed everything, starting from wonderful people Suzanne and her husband, the house, the location, and Altea. House is simply charming with some authentic details and typical Mediterranean atmosphere. Kitchen is fully equipped, and you will find everything and even more than you need. Beds are comfortable and the area is quite if you wouldn't mind curch bells. Supermarket is in 9 minutes walking, seaside also just a glance away. So definitely highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: parking:)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Your little daughter is very sweet and we are so happy that you were comfortable and at felt at home in the house. We do our best to provide our guests with a well equipped kitchen and other thing they may need, as we realize that young families and older guests do spend more time in the house and appreciate this. We hope you will return to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldstream, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Date of stay: January 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. You have described our house perfectly, thank you once again. Our terrace offers guests one of the best views of the bay of Altea, and watching both the sunrise and the moon shine over the sea is magical. We look forward to welcoming you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.