We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
69
33
14
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
33
14
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub landlord lady lovely bar staff friendly landlord dog friendly pub eton mess lovely friendly hotel traditional hotel good size full english breakfast pudding overnight stop booked a table definitely stay here again twin room sunday lunch night stay
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I'm putting on a big event locally and was looking for rooms for artists. Dee gave me a full tour of the rooms. Lovely and clean. Very comfortable looking. Great location in the centre of town and a friendly pub beneath. Booked every vacancy she had...especially as I've heard great things about the breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Great little place with very welcoming staff.Stayed here for one night following 'Chase the Sun' cycle ride. Convenient location,set slightly back from the sea front.Two bars, larger of which was quite lively on a Saturday night with music, pool and tv's.The other lounge, for a quieter setting, which we chose, good for a chat with other guests.
Our double room was clean and spacious with comfortable bed and pillows, hot continuous shower too, which is always a bonus. Ample teas,coffee and other treats available. Would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: No 5 double with en suite
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank caroline l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

First visit to Somerset and Burnham on sea and to the Victoria hotel. Nice Cornish Pale Ales but racially abused by an oik in the hotel just for being Indian.
Bar staff were great but all the other people just stood there gawping at the spectacle!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bhima V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landlady99, Owner at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Can you please tell me what day and what side of the hotel bar or lounge , this is very unusual behaviour as we have a very malti coultural clientele in our pub unless it was not locals
And I'm sorry to hear this and can only apologise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Always call in to watch the football as there is always a good atmosphere but most the time the landlord allows the customers to smoke e cigarettes and the thick cloud of 'vapour' is unbearable and would not want eat food through this mist. Will go somewhere else if this is to be the norm.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Deeside2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landlady99, Owner at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

I'm sorry you have had the problem of Ecigeretts we do usually put the fan on in the bottom end of the bar but we have not been there as my wife is in hospital but if you ask the staff to put the fan on they will
Unfortunately they have not been banned otherwise we would make people go out side and I must agree they are more unsociable than normal cigeretts
All I can do is apologize and I will have a word with the staff to put fans on

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Had a lovely roast here amazing value for money and it was the best ive had in a very long time. Staff are lovely and welcoming :) I would definitely recommend this place out of anywhere else in Burnham

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karlapeploe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews