We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and conveniently located.”
Review of The Victoria Hotel

The Victoria Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Victoria Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017

My daughter and I chose The Victoria Hotel for a few days break as it is dog friendly and close to the beach.We arrived on a Fri evening and were shown to our room. The pub was busy and Shaun the landlord organised a table for us to eat in the area where dogs are allowed. The food was great including the full english provided every morning. We also had the wine and steaks deal on Saturday evening and the steak was amazing.The whole place has a great atmosphere and we would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zemmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

At last we have found somewhere decent to stay that it close to Brean & dog friendly.

This is a proper pub that provides a great friendly service, great food, and very nice accommodation, and amazing value.

We arrived on a Saturday, it was very busy with sports being shown, and from the minute we arrived we met nice people having a good drink.


We will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alfiemoonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Fab wee hotel. Excellent value for money. Great breakfast. Rooms comfy. Had a squeaky bed. Informed owner who promptly resolved issue. Owner and staff lovely and very accommodating . Great value.
Fab entertainment at night


Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carmen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We arrived a little early,but that was no problem for the woman who booked us in.
She took our details and gave us all the times that the restaurant wears open and all the details of the food. After giving us the keys she showed us to the rooms pointing out the fire exits as we went.
We left to go on our visit and returned around 1930 to eat in the restaurant. Again the staff were great (the boss now). We had a pint or two then had Dinner which came from a menu with plenty of choice plus specials board around the room.Plenty of choice of beer.
Good tucker and very good atmosphere.
We had a dog and he was made most welcome.
Rooms good with tea and coffee facilities great nights sleep,
To come down to a good harty Breakfast and a good good morning from the waiter.(The Guvner)
A great stay thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsmercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Victoria hotel for a night at the end of august, brilliant value for money, we were greeted by a friendly member of staff, although all the staff were, even the owners!!! The room was exceedingly clean, very modern and comfortable, breakfast was very well presented and served in a friendly and happy environment. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody, we will certainly be going back!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 278steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
0.1 km away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
199 reviews
3.3 km away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
34 reviews
0.5 km away
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
137 reviews
0.2 km away
Knights Rest
Knights Rest
#11 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
56 reviews
0.4 km away
St. Aubyns Guest House
St. Aubyns Guest House
#1 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria Hotel

Address: 25 Victoria Street, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 1EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range: RM 292 - RM 351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing