We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
St. Aubyns Guest House(Burnham-On-Sea)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lakeside Holiday Park(Burnham-On-Sea)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandy Glade Holiday Park(Burnham-On-Sea)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dunstan House Inn(Burnham-On-Sea)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Rest(Burnham-On-Sea)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sandy Meadows Lodge Park(Burnham-On-Sea)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
63
33
13
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
33
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe publandlord ladylovely bar stafffriendly landlorddog friendly pubeton messlovely friendly hoteltraditional hotelpuddinggood sizeovernight stopbooked a tablefull english breakfastdefinitely stay here againtwin roomsunday lunchrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

At last we have found somewhere decent to stay that it close to Brean & dog friendly.

This is a proper pub that provides a great friendly service, great food, and very nice accommodation, and amazing value.

We arrived on a Saturday, it was very busy with sports being shown, and from the minute we arrived we met nice people having a good drink.


We will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alfiemoonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Fab wee hotel. Excellent value for money. Great breakfast. Rooms comfy. Had a squeaky bed. Informed owner who promptly resolved issue. Owner and staff lovely and very accommodating . Great value.
Fab entertainment at night


Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carmen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We arrived a little early,but that was no problem for the woman who booked us in.
She took our details and gave us all the times that the restaurant wears open and all the details of the food. After giving us the keys she showed us to the rooms pointing out the fire exits as we went.
We left to go on our visit and returned around 1930 to eat in the restaurant. Again the staff were great (the boss now). We had a pint or two then had Dinner which came from a menu with plenty of choice plus specials board around the room.Plenty of choice of beer.
Good tucker and very good atmosphere.
We had a dog and he was made most welcome.
Rooms good with tea and coffee facilities great nights sleep,
To come down to a good harty Breakfast and a good good morning from the waiter.(The Guvner)
A great stay thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tsmercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Victoria hotel for a night at the end of august, brilliant value for money, we were greeted by a friendly member of staff, although all the staff were, even the owners!!! The room was exceedingly clean, very modern and comfortable, breakfast was very well presented and served in a friendly and happy environment. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody, we will certainly be going back!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 278steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We visited the Victoria hotel for a week away, the hotel is very clean and tidy, staff are friendly , the bedroom was spacious and the double bed was very comfortable . Breakfast every morning couldn't fault and the evening meals are home cooked and very nice. Shaun and Carla the owners welcome you with open arms and the place has a home from home atmosphere , will definitely be visiting again soon

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andreajoe2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews