We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful sunset view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stoupa, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

graecophi...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunset view”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We just spent 10 nights at Vila Phoebe, lovely position and very well kept. Akis was helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m10brink
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in Villa Phoebe for almost two weeks. We absolutely enjoyed everything about the Villa. The home was very clean and housekeeping was provided twice during our stay...it was nice to have fresh linens. The villa has great modern features (including plenty of hot water), but still maintains character. The best part is of course was the breathtaking view with spectacular sunsets. Akis is a wonderful host. He answered all of our many questions prior to our travels to Stoupa. He also met us at the market on our first day to help us pick up some items for a light dinner after many hours of traveling. He was so helpful in showing us all the local items from the surrounding area that were available at the market. This was a small gesture, but such a huge help being that it was our first time in Greece and not to mention that we were nervous to use the tiny bit of Greek that we had learned. If you are planning a trip to the Mani we would highly recommend Villa Phoebe. Stoupa is a perfect location for any traveler. The area has so much to offer and the locals are some of the most friendliest people we have ever met. Villa Phoebe has certainly set high expectation for our future travel accommodations...we hope you enjoy you stay as much as we did!! ~ Joe and Michelle USA

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P
Canterbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice villa, well designed with fantastic views over the Gulf of Messini.”
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is high above and overlooks the small coastal town of Stoupa which can be easily reached by car. The terraces around the villa have good views all along the coast and of the mountains behind while also giving privacy. The villa is well designed with traditional thick stone walls and internally has some nice touches making it a comfortable place to stay. The villa is kept very clean and maintained well and has a good broadband wi-fi connection. The owner is also friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cannot pin-point one thing but the views were spectacular.
Liked least: Can't think of anything except possibly not wanting to come home.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandrine...
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivierri...
Sainte Radegonde, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.