We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Beatrice d'Este
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Blue Dream Hotel(Monselice)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ca Rocca Relais(Monselice)
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ca' Borgo delle Rane(Veneto)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Majestic(Galzignano Terme)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Poeta(Arqua Petrarca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
14
36
18
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
36
18
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Great location on the edge of Este castle, and an easy stroll into the (very interesting) town. Smallish, but reasonably comfortable rooms with noisy aircon. Warm welcome from receptionist. Good food but poor service in restaurant. On the first night we were presented with a menu a asked to choose within 30 seconds; on the second night we had to wait one hour between courses whilst being ignored by staff. We, and our two friends, were placed alone in an overheated and windowless dining room on both nights. We asked the owner/manager if we could move to one of three other areas in he hotel and were told 'No this is where you must sit'. All areas had plenty of space. Felt like bloody-mindedness from the owner. If we return to Este, we will vote with our feet and stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Book room only, avoid the unfriendly restaurant.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I liked the place, very historic city, near the old walls. The service is very good, the rooms clean, the staff nice, the owner Maurizio legendary.
The restaurant is also very good, remember to reserve on time because is always full!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matteo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had two nights here as part of a walking tour. The hotel was very comfortable, the staff very friendly and the two dinners were excellent. It is an ideal location for exploring the town withe the castle, cafes and shops close by. Happy to recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay for a wedding weekend. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the room spacious and comfortable and the location excellent, right next to the castle. We did a lot of partying so were often up rather late but breakfast was always made available whenever we got up. I would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timkennington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We did not know we would be in Este and this was a last minute booking an hour before we arrived. We were warmly received and our room was well appointed.The hotel is centrally situated next to the historic castle and has very pleasant grounds.

We enjoyed our stay, but the breakfast was a little uninspiring. We were also directed to a pizzeria at the lower ground level for our evening meal which seemed, albeit very popular with the locals, just a little overpriced and pretentious - maybe it was just us ?

In summary, a pleasant not expensive hotel which was fine for our overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews