We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Afternoon Tea”

Bampton Garden Plants Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Bampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 August 2021

My mum treated me to afternoon tea here. The customer service was excellent, the sandwiches were served with lovely fresh salad which was a really nice touch, 2 x scones each with ample jam and cream followed by a selection of delicious cakes. We also had a large pot of tea each. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank gemma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2021

I visited here for lunch with my sister and granny. The portions of everything we ordered were very generous and tasty. Particular highlights were the carrot cake and the quiche, which came with some varied and very delicious sides. The service was lovely and the cafe space is very well laid out and relaxing.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Conifer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Called in on our way to Farringdon for a quick lunch . Had a wonderful meal with Great service and very pleasant surroundings. Like a little Oasis just in a wonderful setting.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MARIA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

It was my son’s birthday, he had just finished work so I took him to the garden centre for a trip out. We decided to have lunch. All the food is locally sourced and freshly made. The menu is not extensive but that indicated that what they do offer they do well. We were not disappointed. The food was delicious. Very fresh and really tasty. We had baguettes, paninis and salad with coffee. Not outrageously priced and good service. Definitely on the list for return. We bought plants as well so the day just got better.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 133heatherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2021

visited this morning 5 july,ordered salmon poached eggs to be told no poached eggs only fried ,which Ifound very odd.next table orderd poached eggs to be told no when they asked why the young waiter said the equipment was broken the lady said why not just use a pan,next customers also got told no poached eggs...very odd,

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bampton Garden Plants Cafe also viewed

Clanfield, Oxfordshire
Clanfield, Oxfordshire
 
 

Been to Bampton Garden Plants Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.