We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, intimate and cosy apartment- plus a lovely view!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hastings
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Santa Neta Apartments
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Having been to Barbados a number of times this past year, both my husband and I were surprised at how pricey accommodation can be in winter. We managed to book Santa Neta this time, in the past it's always been fully booked- we now know why- it's clean, comfortable, ideally located (Hastings, South Coast, the boardwalk is across the road) and affordable, plus the property manager Sandi is a wonderful host and really helpful. Both my husband and I would definitely stay here again if we were to visit Barbados.

The kitchenette facilities are sufficient to make breakfast and light meals, although you may just want to drift downstairs to the ArtsSplash Cafe and grab a great breakfast/ brunch. You have Tapa's Restaurant in walking distance and that's always delightful to eat at.

Santa Neta is perfect 'couples' intimate apartment, it is small and compact but that can also be very romantic. it has everything you need- air-con, TV, Wi-Fi, sea view (we had the front facing balcony apartment), kitchenette and laundry facilities. We'll definitely be booking this place if we return again to Barbados.

We stayed between 16-18th January 2017, an excellent 3 day end to our holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view apartment- there is only one with a balcony facing the boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pallabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed at the Santa Neta apartments this winter for 12 days. Overall, our experience was good and we probably would stay here again. The location was really great- we stayed in the front apartment with a patio overlooking the street, Hastings Rocks bandstand and the South Coast Boardwalk. The ocean is about 50 meters away, but you have to cross a busy road to get to it. The apartment had a lovely big bedroom with an ensuite bathroom. The kitchen/entrance was tiny, but it was equipped well enough. The fridge was a fair size. There was only enough cupboard space for the dishes, so our groceries were on the counter and in the way when we needed to cook. We took the dishes out of one cupboard and stacked them in with other dishes so we could prepare food. Also, the table and chairs in the kitchen makes it hard to get around, so as soon as we arrived, we put them outside on the patio and kept them there.

The bathroom had a shower stall, toilet and sink. There were some small, narrow shelves above the toilet, but it would have been better if they had been near the sink, as things kept falling off and just missing the toilet! I found the shower pressure good, but the shower curtain kept sticking to me. I used all of our shampoo and sunblock bottles to keep it in position, but nothing really worked. That was also frustrating.

We were given a roll of toilet paper, but found out later that we were expected to supply our own. I thought self-catering meant that you had to supply your own food, not everything else. But, not a big deal- just wish I’d known that beforehand.

The apartment could have been cleaned better. There were hairs stuck to the wall above the sink in the bathroom with what looked like a blob of gum- I didn’t look too closely. There were also hairs stuck to the cupboards just above the sink. Other than that, the apartment seemed fairly tidy.

The air conditioner worked well (but it did spray water every now and then, like it was raining)- we kept it on and kept the bedroom door closed. The fridge and freezer worked well as did the stove, when we remembered to flip the switch!

The patio and the view from it was the biggest seller of this apartment for us. We really enjoyed going outside and watching all the different activities happening across the road and on the water. There’s a little market that happens on Wednesdays and Sundays. Blakey’s, across the road, had live music on certain nights, so it was nice to sit outside and listen to it. There is a lot of traffic going up and down that road, and it starts fairly early in the morning, but it didn’t bother us that much after the first couple of nights.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank coffeelover1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

My husband and I were originally scheduled to stay here in February but due to change in travel plans we had to change our dates which was no issue with Sandie. She was very accommodating and replied quickly to all my emails before we even got to Barbados. The Booking and deposit process was straight forward.
When we arrived in Barbados we were greeted by RC who proved to be a very detailed storyteller. On our drive to the apartment he told us a bit about the island's history and places to check out nearby. We were so pleased and comfortable with RC that we booked him for an island tour and also called him up when we wanted to go out one night.
RC helped us with our luggage and took us to our room which was the room with the balcony where you have nice views of the beach/ocean which is directly across the street. Many nights we sat out on the balcony just listening to the waves and relaxing. The room has everything you need for a self catering stay. Although we only prepared breakfast, there were more than enough pots to prepare full meals if desired. If you stay here you must try Tapas Restaurant which is nearby and the food is absolutely delicious. We ended up eating there twice during our stay.
The onsite farmers market was really nice as we were able to get fresh bananas, watermelon and mangoes at a reasonable price and I even got some jam to take back home.
I highly recommend this unit for your stay in Barbados and make sure you take advantage of RC's services and knowledge while you are there!

Room Tip: Get the room with balcony facing street-you'll be able to people watch and enjoy views of the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bahamamama539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

We recently spent 10 days at the Santa Neta apt in the superior studio with a patio with an ocean view . This location is so convenient , there is a nice little market on the property wed and sat for fresh vegetables and the grocery store is a 20 min walk.
We could easily walk to 4 beaches ( we don't mind walking ) there are many local restaurants both expensive and reasonably priced so you have your choices, convenient for those who prefer transit. The traffic noise wasn't too bad but we are early risers and we enjoyed listening to the music from Blakeys across the street.
The apt was clean, comfortable King bed , housekeeping great changed sheets and towels mid week.
Sandie was great very helpful and accommodating.
RC picked us at the airport and one day took us on a tour of the island. We loved the Barbados and will definitely return

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 481sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

When we first got to the apartment, we were surprised to see the commercial aspect of the main floor with its art gallery, smoothy and breakfast places, rather well announced on the front of the building. We later looked at the pictures again on Internet and understood that the pictures we had seen months before had been taken prior to the opening of these venues. Then the arrival in the kitchen was a surprise also, as it is very small.

But then, the French doors were opened on the balcony and Wow, there it was, the ocean, so beautiful that it more than compensated for any first impressions. And we could bring the table out there in the evening and enjoy dinner outside. Also the room was nicely sized and comfortable with a correct bathroom. We were conquered. Yes, there is a bit of street traffic noise, but it's quite acceptable by our standards, especially as it drops after 5PM.

But that was not all. The walk on the boarwalk to Rockley Beach (called Accra Beach by the locals) is just a pleasant short (10 minute) distance on foot, and wow do we ever love that beach, where we can rent an umbrella and chairs and boogie board or body surf all day.

For restaurants, they're mostly good on both sides (Tapas and Blakey's), but try Shakers, they're really outstanding. Oh yes, one evening, Blakey's music was loud and a bit annoying, but that happened only once during our two week stay. And when we needed anything from Sandie, she was very accessible and helpful. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Auplaisir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0 km away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0 km away
Sugar Bay Barbados
Sugar Bay Barbados
#2 of 9 in Hastings
738 reviews
0 km away
The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Savannah Beach Hotel
Savannah Beach Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hastings
1,621 reviews
0 km away
South Beach Hotel
South Beach Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hastings
461 reviews
0 km away
Mackston Apartments
Mackston Apartments
#6 of 9 in Hastings
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Neta Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Neta Apartments

Address: Hastings | Christ Church, Hastings 15, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Hastings
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Hastings
Price Range: RM306 - RM482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Neta is a delightful boutique apartment complex comprising four apartments all uniquely designed to provide very comfortable, yet affordable accommodation. A true home away from home in the heart of the south coast, they are just a mere few steps away from its beautiful beaches and array of bistros, restaurants, shops and bars. Thus making it a very convenient location. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Santa Neta Apartments Barbados/Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing