We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ocean 15 Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Gap Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Two Resort & Residences(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Time Out Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rostrevor Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Bird Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meridian Inn(St. Lawrence Gap)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Ash Apartments(St. Lawrence Gap)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dover Woods Guesthouse(St. Lawrence Gap)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveller rating
599
351
92
34
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
351
92
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteel bandcrazy golfthe gapdover beachsuper saver roomrum punch partysunday lunchtimehappy daysa garden view roomshuffle boardpalm treesbaby turtlesbeautiful beachbeach hotelthis lovely hotelboogie boardsbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We are a family of 4 who have preferred villa holidays for the last 14 years, however, this turned out to be a fantastic hotel holiday for our family.
The hotel was ideal, beautiful beach and great facilities but best of all, wonderful staff!
Barbados in general is a fantastic place to visit and I'd highly rate the southern palms beach hotel to anyone. Added to this we had the pleasure of watching a female turtle laying eggs and eggs hatching on 3 occasions - a sight we will never forget.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the ocean
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Before going to Southern Palms, I was a little bit worried having seen some bad reviews - there was no need to worry.

We stayed in a double room with no real view, and a small window - that being said it was still airy, light and comfortable. We got such a good deal (£800 for 10 days with flights from the UK) that although the room wasn't amazing, we had no complaints at all. The room was kept clean and came with a fridge, safe and ample space.

We were on a room only basis so didn't eat in the hotel but the food did look good from what I saw. Before going, I had been a bit worried about being room only as a lot of people had said how expensive food was. I needn't have worried as less than a 5 minute walk away from the hotel there were food shacks selling chicken, burgers, flying fish, chips and lots of other things. These shacks were really good quality and as nice if not nicer than the expensive restaurants we went to. There was also a place almost directly opposite that did breakfasts such as omelettes and toast so we never went hungry.

St Lawrence Gap seemed quite quiet when we went, maybe because it was November, but the hotel is really well placed. There are a good number of restaurants and bars within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Also at the end of the Gap towards the Bay is the pick up for the bus that took us to Oistins one day and into Bridgetown the other way.

The only thing I would mark the hotel down is the repair, whilst it was really clean, it could do with a spot of paint just to modern it up. Other than that, I cannot fault it at all and if we weren't going to Jamaica this year, I would happily return to Southern Palms. Looking at some of the other hotels local were people had paid quite a lot more for their rooms, I would say Southern Palms is extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amy1986G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Attended a wedding in Barbados. Spent a wonderful week at Southern Palms - an understated elegant resort.The property is well maintained and service is prompt. We had a nice room adjacent to the beach. The food was exceptional in quality and quantity. The entertainment added to the ambience .We especially enjoyed Sunday Brunch to the strains of the Barbados All Stars Steel Band. The best part of this hotel, in our opinion is the staff who without exception we found friendly and courteous. We would especially like to mention Wendy, Marcia, Carolyn, Allison and Chad who all went out of their way to give us an enjoyable experience. Will definitely consider Southern Palms again.

Room Tip: very quiet in Carlisle Court. ground floor good for accessibility
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 213brandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

A fantastic hotel in a beautiful location. The staff are always welcoming. The food in the bar is of good quality and reasonably priced and the service is good.
Many guests love this hotel so much they return year after year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anneglew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Aside from the obvious "location, location, location" on Dover Beach, the Southern Palms Beach Club is consistently excellent. Year in, year out they maintain a first class hotel and the organisation, attitude and attention is how a hotel should be run. Two pools, friendly bar and restaurant, crazy golf, shuffle board, indoor and outdoor gym & afternoon tea and cakes every day! In addition, the hotel is on the very popular St. Lawrence Gap with several good bars and restaurants within a short walking distance (a few hundred yards) of the hotel.
All in all, definitely highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank chelsfieldalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews