We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food with an Amazing View”
Review of Primo Bar & Bistro

Primo Bar & Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Primo Bar & Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Description: Formerly Pisces Restaurant, the newly renovated Primo Bar & Bistro is making waves on the Barbadian scene. Under the patronage of Executive Chef Larry Rogers, the open-plan restaurant and lounge located just off the boardwalk is an ideal spot for more casual dining or just a quick bite and drinks. The varied eclectic menu with a subtle West Indian influence includes an extensive variety of fresh seafood, meat and pasta dishes. Eat, drink and relax in a unique ocean chic setting overlooking the picturesque bay in St. Lawrence Gap.
Restaurant details
Description: Formerly Pisces Restaurant, the newly renovated Primo Bar & Bistro is making waves on the Barbadian scene. Under the patronage of Executive Chef Larry Rogers, the open-plan restaurant and lounge located just off the boardwalk is an ideal spot for more casual dining or just a quick bite and drinks. The varied eclectic menu with a subtle West Indian influence includes an extensive variety of fresh seafood, meat and pasta dishes. Eat, drink and relax in a unique ocean chic setting overlooking the picturesque bay in St. Lawrence Gap.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything we all ate was excellent. I had the Jerk Pork which is one of the best meals I have ever had! Ribs and Scallops were all excellent. The coconut shrimp is great too. Service was great and the view was outstanding!

Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene W, Guest Relations Manager at Primo Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the review Maria F, we hope to serve you again soon.

Cheers!

Primo Bar & Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Primo is a premium restaurant in a top location, with attentive staff and quality food,- and for that you pay ££££ for the privilege.We know that, we have been several times before, and enjoyed a special night out.

This time however, the staff were I assume, fed up, and it showed. No eye contact on reception, no offer of a drink in the bar, just whisked straight to the table. The table and the wine were perfect, no fault there. The wine waiter was charming, however the front of house man was totally disinterested in anything, other than getting us in, the out.
He asked how our food was as he walked passed (no chance of us replying!) and I hadn`t even picked up my fork if he`d looked. Then my plate was whisked away whilst I was still chewing...very rude.
I had gone to Primo really looking forward to the Jambalaya, as I`ve had it twice before and really enjoyed it. This time my husband decided to have the same as he`d tried mine before. It was horrid!! totally vinderloo inedible (despite pulling the chillies out) We simply couldnt eat anything but the prawns out of it.
So...........BDS389 lighter we had been less that 1 hour, had 2 glasses of house wine each and a starter. Very disappointing. The only reason I`ve given it 2 stars is because of the beautiful location - it`s hard to get that wrong!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ourweekendaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene W, Guest Relations Manager at Primo Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day,

Let me first apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had at dinner. Primo Bar & Bistro is known for it's great food and wonderful service as previously experienced however it seems we dropped the ball and we are sorry. I can assure you we are continuously seeking to improve going forward to ensure consistent service.

Regards

Primo Bar & Bistro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here as we wanted to have a nice meal to celebrate 18 years together & it was a really great choice, the place is lovely & the food was amazing, I had the Jambalaya & it was delicious, very spicy as the waiter did warn but I loved it, if you like heat/spice i highly recommend this dish, my husband had the lamb which was also delicious, great place great staff - very friendly, would definitely go again and cannot recommend this place enough.

Thank gill2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! The venue is stunning! The food matches the venue! I had Jambalaya which I was warned would be spicy and they weren’t wrong! We sat ocean side with the most beautifully view. A very special evening!

Thank CatharineWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bay-side table on the upper level on a balmy evening commenced with a couple of the best "Dark and Stormy" cocktails on the island. The kick of the home-made ginger cordial with the rum was exceptional and the bar-keep smiled and refused to give me the recipe..I don't blame him! Both dishes were beautifully cooked and presented, the main course fish being juicy and on the point with the vegetables al dente as they should be. The description of desert as simply lemon tart undersold it. It should have been lemon tart brule with caramelised lemons and it was simply outstanding. Service was efficient, knowledgeable and unobtrusive. Just what we liked.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cliverevett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Primo Bar & Bistro also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Prospect, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Primo Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing