We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment, great location, loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
relax on the fabulous terrace and drink in the views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax on the fabulous terrace and drink in the views
Turtle Beach Penthouse, third from the right .... the view from the living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
relax on the fabulous terrace and drink in the views
Turtle Beach Penthouse, third from the right ....
the view from the living area
al fresco dining at Turtle Beach
living area with open plan kitchen, marble floors and high cathedral ceilings
another view of the spacious living area
master bedroom with en suite bathroom, AC and ceiling fan
second bedroom, with adjoining bathroom, AC and ceiling fan
upstairs landing with atrium leading to living area
Turtle Beach as seen from the beach
The idyllic beach at historic Speightstown
Relax on the terrace of Turtle Beach
Evening falls at Turtle Beach
Tasteful tropical furnishings throughout
entrance foyer with full bathroom, and utility area with mahogany staircase leading up to main floor
fresh fish !!
Sunset at Mullins Beach Bar
Sunset at Turtle Beach
Local beach, fantastic!
Amazing Caribbean colours
The colours of the Caribbean evening sky
The beautiful and rugged wild East coast…a 30 minute drive away
Bathsheba, on the East Coast
Evening catamaran cruise, a must 'do' on your trip
The famous Mullins Beach a 2 minute drive away, perfect for swimming and snorkelling
The fabulous powder white sand beach, Speightstown
The local pub ...... a cool Banks beer awaits....
another beautiful morning !
Thunder Bay .... sun is up :)
another stunning sunset as seen from the terrace
on your last sunset you will not want to leave :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom B
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment, great location, loved it!”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I absolutely loved it and wished I could have stayed longer. The apartment is great and has everything you need and is nicely decorated, but the real point is the terrace that's made for sunbathing and watching the sun go down over the Caribbean Sea with a rum punch!

Speightstown feels like the "real" Barbados, away from the crowds and the resorts, but with plenty of restaurants and places to go nearby. The beach in front of the apartment is great for floating around to cool off, and to the north you can walk a fair distance too along Haywood's beach to Port St Charles.

Trisha was great and was in contact when I booked and before I arrived with details and useful information. Her housekeeper Marva was also fantastic and couldn't have been more helpful.

If only Barbados wasn't such a long way from Australia I'd be back all the time, but I do hope to visit again!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Hi Tom,
Am so happy that you enjoyed your relaxing stay, sorry that you couldn't stay for longer.
You will be most welcome to return to Barbados at any time, as I'm sure you left with many things on your "to do list" not done!!
Marva says hi, and says you were the perfect guest :)
Come back soon, "mates rates" next time you book.
Take care and continue to enjoy your travels.
Trisha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and vibe
Liked least: Leaving...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Hi, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the fantastic relaxing way of life.
You were the perfect guests and are welcome back at any time.
As with all repeat guests, if you ever decide to come back, you will be offered a preferential rate.
I love that my guests enjoy the beauty and tranquility of the property and it's surroundings.
Hope to welcome you both back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bhomian
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful apartment overlooking the sea”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is a very well equipped and delightful apartment. There is a very small road between the apartment block and the sea but from the lovely 3rd floor balcony you are totally unaware of this and only hear the lapping of the waves as you look out to sea. The main living area opens out onto a westerly facing terrace/balcony which provides a great living space which is cool in the morning and great for sunset. The bedrooms are at the back of the apartment so they are cool and quiet. Air conditioning is good but with a nice breeze we only used this at night. Speightstown is small town away from the hustle and bustle of the south coast and therefore not for those seeking a wild nightlife - but it is well placed for all the beaches on the west coast and there are nice restaurants nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony and living area
Liked least: might have preferred crisp white bedlinen to that which was on offer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2015
Hi Bridget and Graham, I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay. As you say the only sounds you hear in the apartment are the sounds of the sea. Speightstown is delightful and only a ten minute ride from the busy nightlife of Holetown. I love to be in Speightstown, as it has everything you need for your vacation, yet still very close to the other attractions, including the wild and beautiful East Coast. If you are ever thinking to return and stay at Turtle Beach, you will be more than welcome!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaniec3...
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved our stay here and will be back”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have a great week in this lovely apartment. Its location is just wonderful, across a very quiet street to the beach. Just outside of Speightown which we really liked - much much less touristy that Hole Town, but that's what we wanted. Very quiet at night, but again, that was our preference.

The apartment was very clean and Trish was very accommodating. A few small things needed sorting out on arrival but the housekeeper was there to pick things up. All very efficient.

We loved the balcony and the view and felt really at home here. As others have said, it definitely has the feel of someonelses place (photos, lots of personal stuff around). Its not a blank canvass type apartment - a real place and someones real home.

We wanted something a bit more authentic than the tourist locations, but safe, friendly and close to the beach. WE loved it. O and just to mention there is great diving at the Reefers and Wreckers just over the road - I ended up diving really close to two humpback whales - an experience of a lifetime.

So we will be back and suggest you go to!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large terrace and view
Liked least: Leaving Barbados!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing