We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Daiquiri
Nearby Hotels
Melia Cayo Guillermo(Cayo Guillermo)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Cayo Guillermo(Cayo Guillermo)
US$171
US$154
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
IBEROSTAR Mojito(Cayo Coco)
US$121
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Perla Blanca(Cayo Santa Maria)
US$200
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
IBEROSTAR Playa Pilar(Cayo Guillermo)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
TRYP Cayo Coco(Cayo Coco)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,171)
Filter reviews
4,171 results
Traveller rating
1,534
1,589
697
248
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,534
1,589
697
248
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar friendsthe mexican restaurantla marinafishcamaguey buildinglobby barpilar beachevery other daysuperior roompastafajitasguest servicesmain buffeta la carte restaurantsentertainment staffother resortstwo weeks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 4,171 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Smallish hotel with very friendly staff with beautiful a beach - This island is tourist only no locals live here they all travel in from main land Cuba.
The buffet resturant is not very big so would have a bit of a wait if you went during popular times, there is losts of fresh fish cooked daily in front of you and to your requirements as well as a variety of the usual food for Caribbean all inclusive.There is a beach buffet hut to eat food and drinks if you spent the day on the beach or were wet which in the evening turned into a fish restaurant. Also a Mexican and Italian which you had to pre book. The staff are all very friendly and are all on very low pay (approx 20 dollars per month so do appriecate a tip, a peso to them is a lot of money) but they do not expect it. The maids keep the room very clean. The bar can get busy so we usually ordered a couple of drinks in one go unless you were a good tipper then you didn't have a wait.
Pool towels - would definitely recommend you take your own we had to camp out at the pool hut for a couple of hours on the first day and couldn't get any as they had no towels for us the second day did the same and were lucky to get some (we only wanted 3).
The hotel offered for a charge horse riding via the towel hut to 10 peso each which was good across the mango groves, on the road and on the beach, would bring a spare peso and give to the horse guide at the end. Snorkelling is a must the fish are fantastic and colourful they will also eat banana from your hand amazing.
Not a lot to do here it is very much a beach relaxing holiday, there are a couple local excursions
swimming with dolphins / speed boat and a few that are all day trips around Cuba to see local areas. Would recommend the open top bus to playa pillar which has the most beautiful beach and the sea is so clear even a long way out and cost 5 peso return but we ended up getting a taxi back in an American 1950's ford which cost 10peso well worth it, The bus also goes to a "market" but is really not worth the trip it has approx. 10 shops / stalls all selling the same thing.

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank mazzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorDaiquiri, Director General at Iberostar Daiquiri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your recent holiday.

Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home.

Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel's extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a great time at this resort the food was good resort was clean..staff were so friendly.. . Entertainment was awesome we met a few staff that truly made our trip for us .. Daniela, Maidel, Zoi and Danika

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorDaiquiri, Director General at Iberostar Daiquiri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our gastronomy and friendly staff.

It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food: Best Ive had in Cuba!!!

Bars: Great drinks and coffee

Grounds: Beautiful and the layout is perfect.

Star Friends:
Daniela, Zoi, Maidel and Darita Stand out to me the most. They were amazing.Always smiling and upbeat.. Always greeting and talking to the guest. They really made the trip special...I don't know how they do it with all the hours they work, but they do it well!

Now for the "BUT":
On the last day we found out that Darita, Zoi and Maidel had lost their jobs as entertainers. This to me makes zero business sense as they are there the most and work 16+ hours a day. I never once seen them without a smile on their face. Its very sad and I feel that the resort wont be the same without them.
Management really need to reconsider this decision because i feel that its going to impact business in a negative way. These 3 Star Friends are mentioned in reviews quite a bit for being awesome, so It makes no sense to me why they have to leave??

My wife and I wont be back if they are not on staff.

The last day that we were on the resort, Zoi, Darita and Maidel were not there and it was a very different place.. We had a lot of guests asking where they had gone..

I really hope management can sort this out because it does'nt make sense for business.

Thanks

Room Tip: We had the main building, second floor and it was great! we didnt mind the noise.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Adamangkeona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorDaiquiri, Director General at Iberostar Daiquiri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.

Concernning our star friend staff do not worry you will see that it will be the same team as before with some positive changes

Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed at the Iberostar Daiquiri from the 14/02 for 2 weeks and had an amazing time,
After reading a few of the reviews before leaving i was a little worried to say the least, but i needn't had been, on arrival we was given our room which was on ground level there was nothing wrong with the room but we like to be up high, as i like to sit on the balcony and have a view, we went straight back to reception to see if there was anything they could do, the young lady was very helpful and moved us to the second floor the view was amazing, the food was great with seafood every day along with meat and pasta, the waiter service around the pool and on the beach was fab,we had no issue with cold showers they where always hot. They was fixing the lobby roof when we was there after the hurricane, this did not cause us any disruptions at all, the staff was excellent very helpful and polite and work very hard, would i go back !! YES,YES,YES .

Room Tip: higher rooms have the best views.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank tanyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorDaiquiri, Director General at Iberostar Daiquiri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to learn that you had such a brilliant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Daiquiri.

If our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us.

We, therefore, find it wonderful that our hospitality was so well received by you and that you have written so pleasantly about it.

It would be an honour to welcome you back again in the future until then we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been to Cuba three times. First time to Cayo Coco and the Iberostar Daquari... My husband and I loved every minute. Definitely returning. Clean rooms, beautiful beach, welcoming pool area, and great food. Amazing friendly staff. Weather was awesome. Cooler at night, light jacket and or sweater good to have. A lot of choices for both breakfast and lunch. Buffet was great every night, we prefer over a la carte dinning. That's just us. Nightly entertainment, live band in the lobby every evening. We both highly recommend the Iberostar Daquari for couples and family.

Room Tip: We up graded to superior ocean view, which I would recommend. Wonderful view off the beach, and peaceful at night. Relaxing atmosphere.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorDaiquiri, Director General at Iberostar Daiquiri, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Cuba and for the time you spent to share your feelings on your stay.

We are very grateful for your praising comments on service and your great description of our public areas that are designed to make our guests’ stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We will send the accolades to the Executive Chef for his great job in the gastronomy; he will be so pleased to receive and shared them with his staff. Also thank you for all your positive comments and recommendations.

Last but not least, we thank you for your praising comments on our staff.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time; we look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

Friendly Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews