We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very peaceful and relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard Entrance Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Courtyard Entrance
Bedroom
Balcony View
Dining
Kitchen
Kitchen
Ground Floor
En-suite Bathroom
Gardens
Grounds
Private Terrace
Courtyard
Summer Shade
Bridge Across the River in Pontrieux
The Pink Granite Coast
Railway station and Port in Pontrieux
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pontrieux, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tamarind7...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very peaceful and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My partner and I stayed here for a very relaxing week in July 2015. The Cottage was well equipped and comfortable, our hosts leaving not only useful leaflets but also some food essentials. Janet was happy to give us additional information about the area - best places to go to eat, swim and when the local markets were - as well as bikes and a badminton set. Situated within a 5-min drive of Pontrieux, which is a pretty town with several restaurants, boulangeries and a good supermarket. In July the steam train wasn't running - the only disappointment of the holiday. Crec'h Mordo is within a half-hour drive of the dramatic coastline - good for clean beaches, interesting rock formations and lovely seafood restaurants. Overall, it was a lovely restful holiday, combining rural calm with coastal beauty.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald_Ga...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Wonderful place for a vacation in all respects”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent over a week in May, and could not have found a better place to stay in Brittany. The cottage is lovely and well furnished; the setting is delightful and tranquil. Nice touches with a welcoming basket, and a living area with a woodburning stove which is delightful after long day of sightseeing or hiking along the coast. The cottage is only a few minutes from Pontrieux, a beautiful village which has a nice sense of community and though small, has all needed amenities - a major grocery store, bakery, shops, restaurants. Pontrieux is also a very good location within Brittany, close to all the sites that are a must, as well as a number of other villages that are well worth visiting. Janet and Michael are terrific and gracious hosts; we had privacy but they were always available if we needed anything for the cottage or assistance with our plans. It was such a pleasant vacation and would be ideal for an extended stay - very much felt at home. Thanks Janet and Michael for making our stay so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience; cottage was so pleasant and had everything we needed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter E
Neckarsteinach, Hessen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Simply Lovely”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

My wife and I stayed in the smaller of the two cottages last week Sept - 1st week Oct 2014.
The cottages are set in a beautiful location just outside the picturesque village of Pontrieux.
We found Janet and Mick to be very welcoming and friendly but not intrusive. On arrival we were pleasantly happy to find a hamper of the essentials and a bottle of wine.

Although we were in the smaller of the two cottages this was more than adequate for the two of us and our small dog. The cottage was clean well furnished and nicely decorated in a "country' style. It is fully equipped with all one would need for a self catering holiday. The log burner is a very nice touch and Mick kept us fully stocked with logs. That made it nice, warm and cosy in the chilly evenings. Both my wife and I slept very well.

Crec'h Mordo is ideally situated to explore the surrounding area. The rugged granite coast, some fantastic beaches, ports, towns and villages are all within 20 to 30 min drive. Both Janet and Mick know the area well and give good tips on places to see, markets to visit etc. Or one can simply relax in the large well kept garden........

All in all we enjoyed it very much and extended our stay longer than planned. We would not hesitate to go back. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47penny15
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stunning apartment. Beautiful location. Very clean. Lovely welcoming touches. We have high standards for self catering and this met them all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and welcoming hosts and the charm of the place
Liked least: the weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$81
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing