We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
54
57
14
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
57
14
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peak lodge kinabalu park semi detached chirping sounds of birds upon arrival we were greeted astro channels hot and cold water dining table fireplace heater balsam weather chalet mount accommodations knobs infront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

It was a really nice stay in Kinabalu park. Lodge was nestled in the park and had a awesome view of the peak at mountain Kinabalu hence the name of the lodge.

Great cool weather. Fresh mountain air. Chirping sounds of birds. An awesome place for a retreat. However toilets are a little old and ventilation not great hence got to deal with the smell. The hot water system is old and one needs to mix hot and cold water by turning 2 knobs. The hot tap was so hot that I was almost burnt.

Overall a nice stay. However a bit of a price to pay for staying right smack in the middle of nature.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 944angiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019

We stayed in the suite rooms of the main restaurant block at Sutera as we only staying for one night. Lovely double level room with two bathrooms. Super clean and right next to the main trails which are definitely worth doing. Had a tasty meal in the restaurant and retired to the lounge and roaring fire. Lots of wine later, we retired after a tiring but relaxing day......only to be woken - not by the natural noise of the forest, but by a gardener who had decided to mow the lawns outside our room at 7am in the morning. It totally ruined what was otherwise a wonderful jungle stay!

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Gegster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

Was at this property for 1 night and my review as follows:

1) Location:
It is located in Kinabalu Park. There is a fixed 3 days entry ticket of RM3 per person. Parking is plenty and free. The Kinabalu Park is nicely maintained. There is also a direct view of Mount Kinabalu for all guests at this hotel. Overall, i think the location is good.

2) Check in and Lobby
Check in was very fast and friendly. No welcome drink was given though. Lobby area is small.

3) Hill Lodge 7 & *
Surprisingly, inside the hill lodge, everything seems to be new and nicely maintained. Even the mattress and pillow were of decent quality. There is a kettle in the room which was very helpful as the weather in Kundasang is cold at night. Room size was great. Bathroom size is ok but does look old fashion with shower curtain etc.They also have nice proper netting at every window allowing guest to open the window without having to worry about insects/mosquito coming to the room. Overall, those hill lodge are value for money.

4) Wifi
No wifi available

5) Birthday Arrangement with Shanty (Hotel Staff)
They gave a slice of cake to my mum and she was very happy and surprised about it. Two thumbs up.

Overall, for a relaxing stay, i think this resort is among the best in Kundasang. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

stayed here prior to our mt kinabalu climb and arranged by borneo calling. The room was pretty, spacious, clean and comfortable. We stayed at river lodge and omg the sound of the river was awesome. Their hospitality, dinner and breakfast provided was superb. Nothing to complaint. It was an amazing stay indeed.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 195jaimek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019

After Mt. Kinabalu it was a very nice rest for 3 nights in River Lodge - the cabin was nearly to huge for 2 persons - there are 2 big bedrooms + extra beds. There was a beautiful terrace and sunshine the hole week :) + living room, kitchen, bathroom w outdoor shower. No hotel - just this cabin ´+ some others, not near together!
All rooms very clean, there was housekeeping every day, by 1-2 ladies. A short walk to the main road, with the choice of some ok restaurants, for all meals - very easy :)
it's not only the hot spring tubes - a lot more "fun" is waiting for you when staying in Poring ! - my favourite "the butterflies" :)

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews