We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Atlanterra
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pozo del Duque(Zahara de los Atunes)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hospederia Zahara(Zahara de los Atunes)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Atlantico(Zahara de los Atunes)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Grande(Zahara de los Atunes)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Porfirio(Zahara de los Atunes)(Great Value!)
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Sol Hotel(Zahara de los Atunes)
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$603
US$563
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Biarritz(Zahara de los Atunes)
US$852
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
328
442
273
113
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
442
273
113
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice beachperfect hotelbeach locationcosta de la luzpoolszaharagranadasupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Perfect and nice vacations - clean and professional leads hotel. Will spend again my time in Melia Hotel. Very good breakfast - a lot of healthy fruits and vegetables. Nice service and very nice beach. Animation made professional and friendly.
Other guest appear also very lucky and many of them are many times in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Gandor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This hotel is excellent. Beautiful swimming pool, adequate rooms that are clean and well maintained. The staff are courteous and helpful. This hotel is only a short taxi or car ride from town. In season don't forget to get up early to get your towel laid on your sunbed or you may be left without. In the past there were signs prohibiting reserving your sunbed with towels but I would imagine the hotel gave up trying to mediate disputes. I have stayed at this hotel seven times in the past 3 years.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Tierrasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This is one of the most horrible noisy hotels I have ever visited. I am not Spanish but live in Spain and know things get be more lively here than in other countries but this hotel is ridiculous. From around 11:00 am until midnight they play horrible loud music outdoors, yes even during siesta time (sacred in Spain) and this is every day. Imagine the worst neighbours ever, but you are living with them. They either don't care or respect their patrons or are complete morons, either way the experience is very unpleasant. It' a pity because the surroundings are very nice but this hotel and my experience there were tragic. I haven't been but I suspect places like Benidorm, Santa Ponce and all those other crass, tasteless places come second to an experience at Melia Atlanterra. If you're a sadist you might enjoy it, otherwise don't consider approaching this abomination.

Room Tip: noisy, horrible, annoying, tasteless, chav, cani, chungo, dodgy, headache, warring
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel due the good location to enjoy our holidays as couple. It was impossible to get relax due the high music anytime. Every night it was something on the pool until midnight so it was impossible to sleep earlier.
The suite was nothing special, just a basic double room with some sea view from far away.
We were 2 days without coffee neither cups even we phoned requesting them. And the spoons used were poorly cleaned with some towel instead changing them.
The special breakfast for the people on the Level part of the hotel that supposed to be little more luxurious,was every day the same. And when asking for a natural orange juice they refused to do it even it stated on the menu. They claimed it was the same as the one served already on the buffet that you could taste it was NOT natural.
The Sun beds were always "busy" since 9:00am even nobody was using them. But the people left their towels there just in case so you could never use them.

The sun beds on the beach costed 5€ each even they were in front of the hotel.

Luckily Zahara is an amazing town with charming and good restaurants everywhere that have compensated our holidays.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank dolceieris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Atlanterra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear dolceieris,

Thank you for staying with us during your holidays in Zahara de los Atunes. On behalf of Meliá Atlanterra's Team, we are very sorry that we did not reach your expectations regarding our services. Be sure that I will personally share your comments with the rest of the departments, in order to take corrective actions. On the other hand, just to inform you, the sunbeds on the beach do not belong to our hotel.

In case that you decide to give us a second opportunity, we will be delighted to welcome you with open arms and do our best to try to surprise you.

Kind regards,

Ana Pérez Llorente
-Guest Experience Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I was at this hotel with my wife to spend the honeymoon. The architecture and organization of this hotel are impressive and of course the connection with the ocean is unbelievable. I have a view of the ocean and we do not saturate to look at it. Breakfast is a show. We thank the staff of this hotel. I have to mention the evening shows next to the pool ... unforgettable

Room Tip: Best view ever
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cata7769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Atlanterra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear cata7769,

First of all, I want to thank you for residing with us during such a special moment as your honeymoon. We are delighted to read that you and your wife had a great time in Meliá Atlanterra. I would also like to thank you for mentioning our professional and dedicated staff, which is our best asset. On behalf of the entire team, we would love to welcome you again in the close future!

Warm greetings,

Ana Pérez Llorente
-Guest Experience Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews