We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing break in beautiful surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Welcombe Mouth Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Welcombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JBcompete...
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cold and very dated”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The advert talks of being carefully modernised.....there was nothing modern about it and firmly still in the 1970s. A place in need of doing up, no wifi at any time, electricity went off a couple of times, took over two hours of central heating and an old electric fire to stop the place being freezing cold. Cobwebs, dead flies and hair in the plug holes. Being in Feb we were not looking to use outdoor pool.....though observed it is broken and dirty. It got two stars because the owners were welcoming on arrival, they allowed a 2 night rental, the walk to beach was nice, quiet at night and cotton linen soft.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
We are so sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay at Berry Park. How disappointing! If only you had mentioned your concerns, we would have gladly done everything we could to improve your experience.
For example, we could have provided more heating, or pointed out that the best place for Wi-Fi in Berry Park is the Gallery. Being so rural, Welcombe does not have the fastest or most reliable Wi-Fi, but the Gallery has always provided a good connection. Mind you, we could not have done anything about the fleeting electricity cuts Saturday morning, as they were spread throughout the local area.
Richard and I took over Berry Park last year and immediately began updating the property. We have not had the opportunity to redecorate Honeysuckle yet, but I am glad you slept well and enjoyed the new mattresses and bed linen that have been put in place.
We take great pride in the cleanliness of the apartments and apologise that you found Honeysuckle less than spotless. Our hard-working and efficient cleaning team will be upset to learn that on this occasion areas were missed. Unfortunately, the flies in this area of Devon are the result of a particularly mild winter. There were no dead flies when I put flowers in Honeysuckle before your arrival, but clearly some must have expired in the apartment over the weekend.
Finally, I am pleased to be able to reassure you that the outdoor pool (open June – October) is most definitely not broken, but currently being winterized. It will be treated and fully restored before use in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pandora17...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing break in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We chose Honeysuckle mainly because of the fabulous views over the countryside and chine. The cosy, warm apartment is very well equipped and maintained to Val and Mike's usual high standards. We have stayed here many times and each one has been a delight. We never fail to receive a friendly welcome and the only problem is trying to struggle up the stairs after one of Val's gargantuan dinners. Berry Park is a perfect getaway to rest and relax and enjoy the beauty of the coast and countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Personal and friendly service”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in July 2012

We have visited Berry Park on a number of occasions with our family and the children are always keen to return. Mike and Val provide a personal and friendly service and are willing to help with any special requests. The accommodation is comfortable with beds made up for our arrival and always spotless. The children particularly like the games room and outdoor pool. There is plenty of space outside for children to run around and there are beautiful views across the valley from the large lawn area. The coastal path is in easy reach for walks.
A car is needed for sight-seeing as the property is out in the country side but Bude is not far
away with lovely beaches and lots of amenities.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing