We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wedding weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burgess Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

The lady at the check-in desk was warm and friendly.
Stayed one night in a top floor room, the room could have been a little cleaner, but overall wasn’t too bad. When sitting in the chair facing the bed I saw a jig jag line in the carpet at the edge of the bed, this was how far the carpet is vacuumed. There were crumbs on the kettle tray shelve and what looked like a used teabag splash on the wall.
There is a very large carpark and if you do your shopping at Tesco’s there is a large one across the road.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday-Note
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Kayleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We have stayed in this Premier Inn several times now. It is a good no fuss, no frills place to stay, and cheap by Brighton standards. We loved the Hypnos bed so much that we went home and bought one for ourselves!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Blaby_Bunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We use Premier Inns frequently as they generally represent great value. This example was a real let down in terms of cleanliness and noise. We were given Room 6 on the ground floor and found a dubious looking stain on the bathroom wall by the toilet which was disconcerting. It was a very warm day but the air conditioning could only muster a slight puff....it ended up warmer in the room than outside. Then we were kept awake at night by floorboards creaking from the room above.....more like an old hotel, not a modern purpose built one.

On the positive side, the staff were helpful and friendly, sheets were clean, bed was comfy and lots of hot water for a shower.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Teucer2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi there

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Burgess Hill, Premier Inn.

I'm glad to read that you use our brand frequently to stay and advised we generally represent great value, this is just the feedback we love to hear!

It's such a shame that we let you down during your stay due to the cleanliness of the bathroom. This is below the usual standards we expect for our guests so we'll ensure this is picked up on with the housekeeping team.

It's disappointing to read that your room was too hot for you during your stay. We understand that there will be no temperature to suit all guests, therefore there is a dial in each room for guests to adjust the temperature themselves along with instructions within the information pack on the desk. Also, our reception team will have portable fans available to lend to guests if they're aware the room is too hot to ensure you're comfortable.

Our team carry out regular corridor checks throughout the night to try and avoid any noise disturbances but sometimes if this is from a room above yours, the team won't be aware of this. Please note for future reference that our reception team is manned 24 hours daily to assist our guests with any issues, however they can only help if they are made aware of any.

I'm happy to read that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly, your sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable for your stay. It's even better when you can relax in a hot shower also! We hope to welcome you another time soon to stay with us.

Kind regards
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burgess Hill
3.4 km away
Travelodge Hickstead Hotel
3.2 km away
The Hickstead
The Hickstead
#1 of 1 in Bolney
492 reviews
6.3 km away
Best Western The Birch Hotel
Best Western The Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haywards Heath
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,654 reviews
13.4 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,274 reviews
6.2 km away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel

Address: Charles Avenue, Burgess Hill RH15 9TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Burgess Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burgess Hill
Price Range: RM300 - RM625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get more than just a warm welcome at the Premier Inn Hotel Burgess Hill, one of the most eco-friendly hotels in the UK, located in Burgess Hill Business Park. In fact lying midway between London and South Coast on great rail and road routes, you're spoilt for good things to do. Many guests jump at the chance to go to Hickstead Showground, world famous equestrian venue. Others buzz down to Brighton with its fabulous shops, entertainment and history. Whatever you do, round things off with tasty fare at the onsite Beefeater, before taking to your spacious room and super comfy bed. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions Exit M25 J7, join M23, continue forward onto A23. Branch left for Burgess Hill A2300. At roundabout take 2nd exit onto A2300. At next roundabout take 4th exit onto A273. Go straight across 3x roundabouts and at the 4th (Tesco) take 1st left and the hotel is on the 2nd left. Transport and local information: Gatwick Airport 20 Miles Burgess Hill Train Station 1.2 Miles Local Bus Stop 0.4 Miles Brighton 11 Miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel Burgess Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing