We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Hickstead(Bolney)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Birch Hotel(Haywards Heath)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Lodge Hotel(Lower Beeding)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
255
176
67
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
176
67
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater restaurantan industrial estatebusiness parkbeef eaterlarge tescovisit brightonattached restaurantopening windowsquiet locationthe air conditioningusual standardextra pillowsfamily roomgood nights sleepexcellent staycomfortable roommeal deal
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The lady at the check-in desk was warm and friendly.
Stayed one night in a top floor room, the room could have been a little cleaner, but overall wasn’t too bad. When sitting in the chair facing the bed I saw a jig jag line in the carpet at the edge of the bed, this was how far the carpet is vacuumed. There were crumbs on the kettle tray shelve and what looked like a used teabag splash on the wall.
There is a very large carpark and if you do your shopping at Tesco’s there is a large one across the road.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday-Note
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We have stayed in this Premier Inn several times now. It is a good no fuss, no frills place to stay, and cheap by Brighton standards. We loved the Hypnos bed so much that we went home and bought one for ourselves!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Blaby_Bunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We use Premier Inns frequently as they generally represent great value. This example was a real let down in terms of cleanliness and noise. We were given Room 6 on the ground floor and found a dubious looking stain on the bathroom wall by the toilet which was disconcerting. It was a very warm day but the air conditioning could only muster a slight puff....it ended up warmer in the room than outside. Then we were kept awake at night by floorboards creaking from the room above.....more like an old hotel, not a modern purpose built one.

On the positive side, the staff were helpful and friendly, sheets were clean, bed was comfy and lots of hot water for a shower.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Teucer2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi there

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Burgess Hill, Premier Inn.

I'm glad to read that you use our brand frequently to stay and advised we generally represent great value, this is just the feedback we love to hear!

It's such a shame that we let you down during your stay due to the cleanliness of the bathroom. This is below the usual standards we expect for our guests so we'll ensure this is picked up on with the housekeeping team.

It's disappointing to read that your room was too hot for you during your stay. We understand that there will be no temperature to suit all guests, therefore there is a dial in each room for guests to adjust the temperature themselves along with instructions within the information pack on the desk. Also, our reception team will have portable fans available to lend to guests if they're aware the room is too hot to ensure you're comfortable.

Our team carry out regular corridor checks throughout the night to try and avoid any noise disturbances but sometimes if this is from a room above yours, the team won't be aware of this. Please note for future reference that our reception team is manned 24 hours daily to assist our guests with any issues, however they can only help if they are made aware of any.

I'm happy to read that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly, your sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable for your stay. It's even better when you can relax in a hot shower also! We hope to welcome you another time soon to stay with us.

Kind regards
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews