We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 day stay with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burgess Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Had a very nice stay in this premier inn. We're attending Hickstead so very near, 5/ 6 minutes or so. One of the worst breakfast experience ever as the waitress was in foul humour. It was so bad it became comical, she was giving out to guests and slaming the plates down when serving them.But management went to speak to her swiftly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

We booked three rooms for 2 nights stay from 30th July, five adults and two children. What a rude welcome from a receptionist called Chloe! When we had arrived and got the keycard, there was a door next to the desk which required keycard to open, member of our party tried to open door but it was stuck. The receptionist, Chloe came over and said to one of our group that 'you have broken our door!' He was mortified at being accused and said he only tried to open the door. She retorted that it was definitely because of him as saw him trying to open it! This was so rude and uncalled for. It was untrue as whilst we were checking in a couple of people had difficulty with door prior to us too. She told us rudely to go to the bar whilst she get the door fixed. Also before this I had asked her if the 2 family rooms were interconnecting, her curt reply was that 'we don't do interconnecting rooms'. This was clearly a lie as I had telephoned few days ago to request this and it was sorted and when we got to the rooms it was interconnecting! What a liar this receptionist Chloe was! Obviously she just wanted to fob me off. A receptionist like this staff Chloe should not have a front of house role as she was so rude and had a disgusting attitude and showed such contempt at guests. The member in our group's stay was marred by this and has vowed never to stay in a Premier Inn again as found the experience of being accused and being spoken to like that humiliating. Totally disgusted with this member of staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
2  Thank SU_281971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The premier inns are a excellent so much better than the travel lodge or even some B&B's. One of the things that I liked about the room was the mirror and hairdryer that was so good. Extra pillows were wonderful and we all had a great sleep. Never heard any noise from other rooms.would always recommend the Premier Inns as stayed at others

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank veronica f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The lady at the check-in desk was warm and friendly.
Stayed one night in a top floor room, the room could have been a little cleaner, but overall wasn’t too bad. When sitting in the chair facing the bed I saw a jig jag line in the carpet at the edge of the bed, this was how far the carpet is vacuumed. There were crumbs on the kettle tray shelve and what looked like a used teabag splash on the wall.
There is a very large carpark and if you do your shopping at Tesco’s there is a large one across the road.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday-Note
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burgess Hill
3.4 km away
Travelodge Hickstead Hotel
3.2 km away
The Hickstead
The Hickstead
#1 of 1 in Bolney
489 reviews
6.3 km away
Best Western The Birch Hotel
Best Western The Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haywards Heath
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,648 reviews
6.2 km away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
13.4 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel

Address: Charles Avenue, Burgess Hill RH15 9TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Burgess Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burgess Hill
Price Range: RM323 - RM655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get more than just a warm welcome at the Premier Inn Hotel Burgess Hill, one of the most eco-friendly hotels in the UK, located in Burgess Hill Business Park. In fact lying midway between London and South Coast on great rail and road routes, you're spoilt for good things to do. Many guests jump at the chance to go to Hickstead Showground, world famous equestrian venue. Others buzz down to Brighton with its fabulous shops, entertainment and history. Whatever you do, round things off with tasty fare at the onsite Beefeater, before taking to your spacious room and super comfy bed. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions Exit M25 J7, join M23, continue forward onto A23. Branch left for Burgess Hill A2300. At roundabout take 2nd exit onto A2300. At next roundabout take 4th exit onto A273. Go straight across 3x roundabouts and at the 4th (Tesco) take 1st left and the hotel is on the 2nd left. Transport and local information: Gatwick Airport 20 Miles Burgess Hill Train Station 1.2 Miles Local Bus Stop 0.4 Miles Brighton 11 Miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel Burgess Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing