We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“this was our second visit here and it won't be...”
Patio and Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio and Pool
Front view Patio Seating Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Patio and Pool
Front view
Patio Seating Area
Patio Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Living Area
Living area and kitchen
Kitchen
Indoor dining area
Patio seating
Bedroom No. 2
Bathroom No. 2
Weber Bar-B-Que
Rockley Beach
Rockley Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Worthing, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raven M
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“this was our second visit here and it won't be the last.”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely accommodation with everything you need. An easy and safe walk to the beach, bars and restaurants.
Great fun watching the monkeys on the wall as we sat and enjoyed the garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Hi,
Jackie and I thank you very much for your favorable comment regarding Julielm House.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Julielm and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Michael and Jackie Atwell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_3...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Julielm house with 5 others for a girls week in Barbados. The house was wonderful and even better than the pictures showed! The pool was perfect, not hot but not cold either and was salt water not chlorine. The rooms all had air conditioning and over head ceiling fans which made sleeping very comfortable. The showers and amenities were great and all worked perfectly. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach (rockley/Accra) where you can rent 2 lounge chairs with a large umbrella for $10 usd for the whole day. The beach was lovely and right along ‘the boardwalk’ and had a drinks hunt right there. The water was perfect with almost no seaweed. The kitchen at the house was great and the bbq and over/ stove worked perfectly. The maid was lovey too and did a great job. Overall a wonderful place to stay and I would highly recommend it to everyone!
(It’s very safe little neighbourhood and the driveway has a lockable gate too)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Hi Andrea,
Jackie and I are really pleased that you like Julielm House and we thank you very much for your good review.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon
Best Regards
Michael Atwell
AtwellHolidayvillas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't of hoped for better”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for two weeks in February with my family to celebrate my 50th birthday.The only complaint I have is that I had to leave this lovely villa to come home to alot of snow!!!
I have children ranging from 8 to 23 years old and the villa and position of the villa ticked everyones boxes.
Booking was very easy and communication leading up to the holiday from Micheal was super efficient and we were met at the villa as promised despite landing in the evening.
All the bedrooms are huge and the outside space is incredible.The pool is plenty big enough and the kitchen is open plan and better equipped than mine at home and I sell kitchens for a living!!The gas barbecue is a real bonus and became a favourite lunch time treat.
The villa has a real bajan ,colonial feel and the gardens are neat , exotic and give ultimate privacy ., the birds are tame and beautiful to watch.
The neighbourhood is very clean and safe and is a five minute gentle stroll to Accra beach.Supermarket 5 minute drive and the great Tiki bar 5 minute walk away.
All of my family loved Julielm house and have already requested that I re book ASAP
Barbados is a wonderful island with a lot to see , however we did spend a lot of time at the villa
Thanks Michael for our lovely stay in your beautiful villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
Hi Sarah,
Jackie and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Julielm House and we look forward to welcoming you back.
We love repeat guests.
Best Regards,

Mike


AtwellHolidayVillas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindos16
Sidcup, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house in a good location”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

There were 6 of us in Juliem House and we had a great time. It's a lovely house with plenty of room. The pool is a big plus and we made a lot of use of it. We also used the gas BBQ and had great evening on the patio.

Jan, who looks after the house, was very helpful and the cleaner, Miriam, was very friendly and hard working.

The location is perfect, a walk down the road to the beaches, local bars and restaurants and a short hop in a cab to St. Lawrence Gap of which we spent many a night. Our favourite restaurants were Tapas, Castaways and Crave. The bars we liked were Berts (for pre-dinner drinks), Tiki Bar (when on the beach), Blakeys on the Boardwalk and Sharkeys (in the Gap). For a tour around the island we used Teds Tours. Ted, the owner driver, was very funny and informative.

I wouldn't hesitate in returning to the beautiful Barbados and Juliem House.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Hi, Jackie and I thank you very much for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceg1805
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great family holiday house!”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in Julielm House for 10 days on a family holiday to Barbados. The house is situated in a lovely, quiet family area in Worthing. We found the house itself to be very spacious and comfortable with large bedrooms and air conditioning (a must for us!). We spent most of our time on the spacious covered outdoor area and in the pool. The house has great facilities and a really good BBQ!

The beach was only a 5 minute gentle walk down a quiet street and it was fantastic with great bars and some lovely ocean view restaurants and clear water with sandy beaches.

We found everything to be within easy reach from the location, including the airport (20 mins but with no plane noise!), the Sandy Lane area (20 ish mins) and even the East cost of the island at only half an hour.

The host who met us (Jan) was incredibly helpful and was always available for advice and assistance. In addition Michael the owner was very helpful and polite in the run up to our trip and was very responsive as a host.

We would certainly recommend and go again! Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review. Jackie and I appreciate it. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing