We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Du Grand Cerf
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Les Lions de Beauclerc(Lyons-la-Foret)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Licorne(Lyons-la-Foret)
US$278
US$268
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau du Landel(Bezancourt)
US$114
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le St Aubin(Gournay-en-Bray)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Normandie(Gournay-en-Bray)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Pavillon de Rouen(Franqueville-Saint-Pierre)
US$74
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau of Belmesnil(St-Denis-le-Thiboult)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
115
126
38
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
126
38
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaresister hotelrainbistrospa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Came in with a big group but was kindly directed to my room by attentive staff. The restaurant was top notch with a view onto the street and beautiful surroundings. Slept in extremely'quiet backroom loking onto garden. bedroom had disabled access and a huge shower room to accommodate this. The hotel has two buildings. The breakfast buffet was a bit on the light side but I enjoyed it too. Great service.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emile27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LICORNE27, Assistante de Direction at Hotel Du Grand Cerf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Emile27,

Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, our Bistrot and that you appreciated the service of the team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and the group back next year.

Best Regards,
Eugénia Dobrovolskihh
Assistante de Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The town is really picturesque, with the hotel just on f the main square. Rooms are well decorated with a really cool shower. The WiFi connection was poor and the room could have easily done with some glasses. The spa was pretty, though the sauna was on the cold side. Providing teas in the spa was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hotels & Preference
Thank DrandDr0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LICORNE27, Assistante de Direction at Hotel Du Grand Cerf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are thrilled to hear that, overall, your stay with us was a very pleasant one, and we really appreciate all of your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Eugénia Dobrovolskihh
Assistante de Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We arrived at about 4.30 pm on a Tuesday. It was raining, the town was dead and the hotel was shut!! Eventually, we realised we had to go to the sister hotel up the high street to book in. We then trundled back in the rain and were shown our room. Which was pretty small.
The Wi-Fi didn't work nor did the TV. We were promptly given another room. The Wi-Fi didn't work nor did the TV.
Only one place in the town was open for dinner - also owned by the Hotels [they also own a bistro and a creparie]. It is an Italian bistro. Our Pizzas were probably the worst we have tasted.
To be fair the service was very polite and we got a quick call saying we had left our i-pad in the room as we drove away.

Room Tip: Check the Wi-Fi and TV in the room before accepting it
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LICORNE27, Assistante de Direction at Hotel Du Grand Cerf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear trodd,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than you expected. We do value your feedback and will use your remarques to improve our product and services.

We hope you will give us a second chance in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Eugénia Dobrovolskihh
Assistante de Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Arriving tired at 5.00 after a day's driving we were dismayed to find the hotel apparently closed. Various disconsolate tourists also appeared, knocking on doors, peering through windows. We, traipsed round to the back - nope, closed. Then we noticed a scruffy handwritten piece of paper informing us that check-in was at another hotel 100 yards up the road. It was raining. We duly trudged up to the other hotel to be met by a very silly giggly young girl who thought it was all hilarious and who, surprisingly in our experience of many many French hotels, spoke no English. She took us to our room, up a twisty staircase on the second floor. Having pointed out to her that she herself had said it was on the first floor, she giggled some more and eventually found the right room. No offer to carry our bags. The room was attractive but small - no hanging space other than a couple of hooks. The lampshades were splitting and scorched and I wasn't too convinced by the cleanliness. I would think the room was due for refurbishment - all a bit tired. Dinner was quite good - a glass wall shows diners the various chefs' activities. We decided to pass on the expensive breakfast of 19 euros each - partly because it was raining and to get to it one had to come out of the back door into the courtyard, walk round to the front and then go 100 yards up to the other hotel. We thought if we were going to get wet we would cross over the pretty market square and get breakfast at a cafe, which we did - excellent quality for €9 each. No help again with luggage on departure in the pouring rain, and once again check out was required up the road.

A great pity they can't get their act together - the setting was delightful, but the rooms were much too expensive for what they were - and service was non- existent. We would not return there and nor would we recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 292daink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I booked a room at this hotel at the beginning of the summer via booking.com and cancelled in advance of the permitted cancellation date. The hotel however still chose to deduct the full costs of the rooms from my bank account on the 1st July 2014 and I am still waiting for them to repay the amount. This was an amount in excess of £300 and I have nothing but excuses and denials that they have my money. I would strongly advise anyone considering booking this hotel to think again.

The Hostellerie Domaine St Paul in the same town is a much nicer friendlier and more reliable hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
9  Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews