We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Licorne
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Du Grand Cerf(Lyons-la-Foret)
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Lions de Beauclerc(Lyons-la-Foret)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau du Landel(Bezancourt)
US$171
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau of Belmesnil(St-Denis-le-Thiboult)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le St Aubin(Gournay-en-Bray)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Normandie(Gournay-en-Bray)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Pavillon de Rouen(Franqueville-Saint-Pierre)
US$67
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
166
186
81
44
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
186
81
44
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla licornegrand cerfbeautiful villagecroissantslimited amenitiesspabistrodecorationtoiletriescheesefrancelightingcharmhistorycentury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

If you are into a bit of history and a lot of local french charm, this is the hotel for you. The hotel is refurbished beautifully, most of the rooms have at least one element of traditional and it is ideal for travelers who love to experience sleeping in rooms with character!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ElenaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LICORNE27, Assistante de Direction at Hotel La Licorne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear ElenaVirginia,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Lyons-la-Forêt and for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to know that you had a marvellous time and are thrilled from your kind remarks about our beautiful hotel.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Eugénia Dobrovolskihh
Assistate de Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Clearly, the upkeep on a 400 year old hotel is challenging. They have done a fine job of adding some modern conveniences without destroying the property's character. There is plenty of history and atmosphere to savor. But some fine tuning is in order. The staff is gracious, the restaurant memorable, but our bedroom and the hallways were literally and figuratively dusty and dark. The lock to our door barely worked, and several added safety locks didn't work at all.

While the bed and bed linens were fine, the room lighting was a hodgepodge of makeshift spotlights. Old photos are always a safe bet for decoration but the room furniture didn't fit very well for modern needs. The only outlets for charging electronics were in the bathroom and behind the bed board. A fine rainwater shower was added, and the bathroom had been clearly updated.

Breakfast was rather disappointing, one junior waiter unable to keep up with clearing tables and restocking supplies. For a four star hotel, other than some acceptable croissants, cheeses, etc. not really up to a four star standard.

It truly is a beautiful village, and the hotel, and its sister properties add substantially to its modern day viability. But one gets the impression, compared to similar properties, that they are behind the curve in attaining or maintaining a true four star status. I will mark them "very good" as "average" would be unfair. But more must be done to fully deserve the rating.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulysses4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night to break the journey. Booked a premier room which was suppose to have a separate seating area and a working desk. We stayed at room 27 on the third floor which had no separate area and the tv was wall mounted above the desk.

Toilet has the smell of urine and no bedroom slippers and shower caps were provided. But they used good toiletries and the spa was good.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mrs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Came off season but room prices are still much to expensive for what you get.
Large room but basic bathroom with no shower. At these prices you'd expect a decent shower.
Didn't eat here because the menu was also expensive and limited choices.
Great shame, because it's a lovely Beaux Village and well worth visiting.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank MichelinTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Good place to stay, and bistro Grand Cerf was a great place to enjoy a good dinner. Accompanied with some local artisanal beer, of course. Meeting facilities also ok, and they have a small spa as well.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IK70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LICORNE27, Responsable relations clients at Hotel La Licorne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for having shared your feeling concerning your last stay among us.

I am so glad to learn that you liked your stay.

I would like to thank you as well for your kind words about our team. I am going to share your postive feedback with all the team.

We would be enjoyed to welcome you for another stay in Lyons la Foret

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews