We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean paradise”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cox's Bazar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Cox's Bazar
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We traveled to Cox's Bazar from the USA.We have stayed at many 5 star hotels in the past all over the world. We found Ocean Paradise to be a true 5 star hotel. The rooms were very clean and in fact look like they are new. There is a safe in the room and wonderful bathroom facilities. The food was excellent and no one in our party got sick from the food. We did not drink the water, but bottled water was offered. Security was good and we at no time felt unsafe. The rate for the room was less than $100 per night. I am sure a hotel of this quality in the DC area would be well over $400/night. We would love to go to this hotel again for a longer stay. I would suggest flying to Cox's Bazar as the road to the area is poor and very dangerous. Once there, it is a wonderful city and area and worth the trip.

Room Tip: Ocean view a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Eston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 322 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

It's really good feel to stay there and you can feel yourself that you are in a real holiday with freindly atmosphere everywhere in the hotel and all other facilities are good. All the rooms are well equipped with modern amenities. Foods are really tasteful you just love it. 5 Star standard hotel better to stay here other then Sea Gull or Long Beach.

Room Tip: Superior wings is always better to stay with Pool & Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nazmulhasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I was fortunate to have been able to held my daughter Tasneem and son in law Rhys wedding reception in Ocean Paradise Hotel . ( it was first such event in this hotel, because it is just opened ) . Service was excellent , Hotel's members of staff are polite and gave full friendly attention to make this event a memorable day for us . Food variety and its presentatioin was very good and also very delicious...I hope they will maintin this high standard in the future . Any one want to have any event like this in Bangladesh. I would recommend Ocean Paradise is the best .. Hotel is a real luxury .Roof top Restauarant is extra ordinary. Management desreve full credit for its excellent quality .
M. Afsaruddin .Kent . Uk

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Afsaruddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Ocean Paradise Hotel and Resort is by far the best hotel in Coxs Bazar. The standard is that of a 5 star hotel. The location is convenient. It is a 10 minute walk from the beach. The sea view rooms have a nice view of the beach and the sea from the balcony. I am a very fussy traveler who chooses comfort and cleanliness over everything else. We have been to this hotel twice and it did not disappoint either time. The rooms are super clean and comfortable. The food is very good and not exorbitantly priced. The rooftop is beautiful with sweeping views of the sea. It is the perfect location to watch the sunset from. The service is worth mentioning. The staff is very polite and helpful. There are different categories of rooms and the standard room rates are reasonable considering the level and facilities of the hotel. There is a swimming pool for adults and one for children where families can spend enjoyable moments together. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time there and wished we could stay for a week! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting coxs bazar who is looking for relaxation and comfort in a beautiful setting. We spent new year's eve there and enjoyed the music and atmosphere. They have good offers during every major holiday. I cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: the superior deluxe sea view rooms have great views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PearlDhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Nice to stay there. Staffs are friendly and well trained. Their Spas and Gym are not ready yet but overall quality is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruben_Chittagong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cox's Bazar hotels
1.1 km away
The Cox Today Limited
The Cox Today Limited
#8 of 33 in Cox's Bazar
126 reviews
0.9 km away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#3 of 33 in Cox's Bazar
189 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Prime Park
Hotel Prime Park
#6 of 33 in Cox's Bazar
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sayeman Beach Resort
Sayeman Beach Resort
#1 of 33 in Cox's Bazar
311 reviews
0.3 km away
White Orchid
White Orchid
#5 of 33 in Cox's Bazar
44 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Heritage
Best Western Plus Heritage
#9 of 33 in Cox's Bazar
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort

Address: 28 29 Hotel Motel Zone, Kolatoli Road, Cox's Bazar 4700, Bangladesh
Region: Bangladesh > Chittagong Division > Cox's Bazar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cox's Bazar
#3 Spa Hotel in Cox's Bazar
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cox's Bazar
Number of rooms: 297
Also Known As:
Ocean Paradise Hotel And Resort
Ocean Paradise Hotel Cox`s Bazar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing