We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evason Hua Hin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Maroc(Pranburi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,865 results
Traveller rating
1,202
481
125
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
481
125
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssix sensespool villahua hinthai restaurantday bedstudio roomkids clubtennis courtssushiour honeymoonpool staffnoodle barice lolliesmost nightsturn righttravel agenthotel restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,865 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Amazing that this hotel is still looking even more beautiful with graceful ageing. Lush sprawling gardens are Jewel-like and it must take an army of gardeners to upkeep! Quiet, simply luxurious rooms and villas. I upgraded to EVASON studio beachfront with a huge terrace leading down into the greenery. Fine touches in room decor and luscious quality fabrics like the fully generous - sized curtains add to a feeling of pampering. And, everything works! Maintenance is obviously a priority and every lamp and switch and gadget was functional. Management take care in the hotel's environmental and sustainability credentials- glass bottled water, no plastic bin liners and changing sheets and towels when absolutely necessary. The down side is that this piece of coast is no beauty. Murky, jellyfish infested waters anyone? But the hotel provides a free shuttle service to a decent beach nearby, I believe. Staff are a delight and enthusiastic to please- and the restaurants I visited served tasty, excellent fare. The breakfast spread has to be one of the finest on the planet! A virtual piece of culinary artistry that is almost worth the tortuously awful four hour ride from suvanabhumi airport. But for me, this resort's true value lies in its magical ambience at night ,when an after dinner stroll around the extensively landscaped grounds reveals a tropical garden, beautifully fairy - lit ,and with no one around, a private and magic quietude descends when the frogs, skinks and perfumes of the plants come out to play.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank archangelosSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear archangelosSydney

Thank you for your kind and eloquent review.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed so many aspects about the resort and your kind comments are much appreciated.
We will endeavor to maintain it as a "Thai classic" and look forward to seeing you in the not so distant future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Having visited the same hotel about 15 years ago previously, not much has changed since. The rooms have been refurbished and a normal twin room was very nice and tidy. Houses 4 and 5 are situated the best when considering the rest of the area. No beach but the pool area is large. The pool chairs and towels do need renewal. Excellent breakfast. Many possibilities to do different sports. Tennis, cycling, gym, yoga and mindfulness classes, even Thai boxing available on site. Many great golf courses within a 45 minutes drive. Nice spa and overall good service. Not five stars standard, but decent four stars experience for sure. About 45 minutes drive from HuaHin downtown.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NinaTravelling16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear NinaTravelling16

Thank you for your review and pleased to read that you found us to be a lovely hotel.
Regardless of star rating I hope that you found us to be value for money and will hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The resort is a fantastic garden of eden with its beautiful yet simple six senses spa and activities for all.
My room was very well designed and spacious.
The breakfast is generous and both Thai and Mediterranean restaurants are of very good quality.
Facilities and pool are very enjoyable and relaxing.
The overall great experience is polluted by them over charging for some services such as using bicycles (even if it is 100THB/2hours) knowing that the resort is pretty much in the middle of nowhere with the beach or other restaurants several kms away and also asking for 5,500THB for a single transfer trip in a nice car is way too much (considering the regular fees of taxis from BKK at 2,000THB). A premium is of course acceptable for an enhanced service but this is at the edge of scamming and greed...with the front office staff not so willing to be challenged on these.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank GuillaumeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear GuillaumeC

Thank you for your review and pleased to read that in the main you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am sorry that you did not approve of certain aspects of our pricing structure - but this is such a subjective topic. However I can assure readers that we use an outside company to provide transfers to/from Bangkok, the same company employed by a number of other resorts in the Hua Hin area and our charges are consistent with these other resorts.
Guest are of course not bound to use the service provided by the resort, but if trying to cancel a booking at the last minute, then cancellation charges will be applied.
Trusting that this helps and clarifies.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

I imagine it was amazing when it was first built in the 80s or 90s Beautiful scenery but a little tired in places now. Still pretty tho. The breakfast is heavily overpriced. I won't be buying breakfast again here thanks. The breakfast was a let disappointment.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ryan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear ryan l

Thank you for your review and while pleased that you found the resort to be "still pretty", I was sorry to read that you found our breakfast to be heavily overpriced - which I believe will come as a surprise to many who have experienced it.
To assist reader's of this review, we can advise that absolutely the best way to extract maximum value is to combine room with breakfast at the time of booking.
As with the majority of other hotels and resorts the price of a "walk in" breakfast will be higher than the package offered to combine room with breakfast.
Hope this will help...

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We stayed in a private pool villa for 10 nights in October and we absolutely loved it !
The villas are beautifully fitted with all you could need during your stay. The bed is very firm, which suited us fine - but some may find it too firm. The bedlinen is soft and luxurious, and the room was immaculately cleaned every day. I particularly loved the scented pillow finish you could select of an evening with your turndown service - we selected the peppermint and it was lovely to help you drift off to sleep of an evening.
I highly recommend booking a pool villa if you can. It was well worth it. The pool was a fantastic treat, and was very private and relaxing. There was loads of sunshine streaming into the pool and the sun-beds for sun baking, and when it got too hot you could move into the covered daybed, where a ceiling fan also kept you cool if you needed. When we booked this place, we were very worried we'd be bored with the isolation and the potential lack of food options. We had absolutely nothing to worry about ! The time flew while we were there, and we completely relaxed. The 3 restaurants on site (Coast, The Thai restaurant and the bar) all have a wide variety of food choices. The quality of the food and the meals at each was superbly cooked. The thai restaurant was my favourite though. We found the stay excellent value for money. When we were there, they had great specials on for the end of October. We ate at the resort every day, and we didn't need to wander too far at all during our stay. Only to walk along the boardwalk of an evening. The bar had a happy hour each night, and we indulged in many a cocktail. The staff were discreetly attentive to all your needs. They were polite, friendly, and always smiling. The spa is also well worth an afternoons pampering. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: splurge and get a pool villa. well worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fancydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear fancydancer

Thank you for your kind review and delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the resort to be "All Class"!
We were especially pleased to read that you enjoyed so many aspects both in and around the resort - and an evening stroll along the "boardwalk" is highly recommended and absolutely lovely and enhances the local feel to your experience.
We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews