We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Angela Resort(Pak Nam Pran)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
US$182
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foresta Boutique Resort & Hotel(Pranburi)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Praseban Resort(Pranburi)
US$148
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Maroc(Pranburi)
US$274
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveller rating
1,229
489
125
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,229
489
125
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villasix senseshua hinthai restaurantstudio roomday bedtennis courtskids clubsushipool staffturn rightmost nightsgolf buggylily pondsspa treatmentsnoodlesgreat resort
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

My wife and I came here on our honeymoon in august and it was the best experience we could have ever dreamed of. We stayed in one of the villas with a private pool, it was both private and beautiful, and well worth the extra money we paid. The staff were lovely and always happy to help no matter what, when we went to the main pool they barley let you get half way to the bar before getting you another drink, and we got to know some of them and they were so friendly. In the evening the bar had a couple who would play music, they were incredibly talanted and such a good laugh, definitely worth going to the bar in an evening to hear them play, they even remembered our wedding song and played it every time we came in. The food was stunning throughout out stay, and they were able to cater to our taste no matter where we went, the Italian restaurant was surprisingly authentic tasting and so good, but you have to go to the Thai restaurant whilst there, so tasty. The organised trips were also very good, we went to see elephants and to see some Buddhist temples, we were taken by a wonderful lady who was fun and made the experience even better. This hotel deserves more than the five stars I can give as it made our honeymoon so much better than either of us could have ever dreamt.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank danielmckinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear danielmckinlay

Thank you for your kind review and delighted to read that you spent the "honeymoon of a lifetime" with us.
Also pleased to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay in and around the resort, with your special mention of Pamela & Bobby (aka Quezon), our resident duo much appreciated.
Hope to see you again soon - maybe for the first wedding anniversary....?! :)

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Be aware that this hotel is located around 30 km from Hua Hin city center so if you're looking for shopping malls, bars and fancy restaurants, that's not the right place to go. However, if you'd like to spend some luxury time in a quiet, natural and traditional area far from the tourist crowds, this hotel will meet your expectations.

Once again, the area doesn't have much to offer. There is no beach next to the hotel, but just a seafront promenade that spreads along 10 km. However, the area is quite traditional and deserves to be explored on a bicycle or motorbike to the neighboring villages, Sam roi yod beach and Sam roi yod national park.

The hotel itself is a small piece of heaven. Very nice traditional Thai architecture and beautiful gardens and swimming pool. I could feel that the place was environment-friendly. The hotel is quite spread out so small carts driven by the staff are available to take guests anywhere on the hotel grounds, but a walk through the nice hotel gardens is quite enjoyable as well. The only downside is that the restaurant is pricy and doesn't have that much to offer. Given the limited choice of restaurants in the area, it wasn't that convenient.

Very professional, effective and courteous staff. The check-in and check out processes were quick and my special requests for the room were taken into account and granted on arrival. I was escorted to my room by one of the staff, which was necessary since the hotel is huge and the room could be hard to find. The service is customized to make every guest feel special.

The Studio room I had booked was stylish and romantic with a huge terrace overlooking palm trees, simply beautiful. Maybe the wooden floor on the terrace could be refinished because it was a bit worn but that was the only "negative" detail about that great and huge room. The price I got was OK for this kind of room.

I will definitely return there for a romantic week-end when I'll need a break from the city's hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Niko J

Thank you for your kind review and your comments about the resort in general are much appreciated - especially the comment, "the resort itself is a small piece of heaven".
We will definitely look forward to welcoming you back that "romantic weekend"!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Amazing that this hotel is still looking even more beautiful with graceful ageing. Lush sprawling gardens are Jewel-like and it must take an army of gardeners to upkeep! Quiet, simply luxurious rooms and villas. I upgraded to EVASON studio beachfront with a huge terrace leading down into the greenery. Fine touches in room decor and luscious quality fabrics like the fully generous - sized curtains add to a feeling of pampering. And, everything works! Maintenance is obviously a priority and every lamp and switch and gadget was functional. Management take care in the hotel's environmental and sustainability credentials- glass bottled water, no plastic bin liners and changing sheets and towels when absolutely necessary. The down side is that this piece of coast is no beauty. Murky, jellyfish infested waters anyone? But the hotel provides a free shuttle service to a decent beach nearby, I believe. Staff are a delight and enthusiastic to please- and the restaurants I visited served tasty, excellent fare. The breakfast spread has to be one of the finest on the planet! A virtual piece of culinary artistry that is almost worth the tortuously awful four hour ride from suvanabhumi airport. But for me, this resort's true value lies in its magical ambience at night ,when an after dinner stroll around the extensively landscaped grounds reveals a tropical garden, beautifully fairy - lit ,and with no one around, a private and magic quietude descends when the frogs, skinks and perfumes of the plants come out to play.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank archangelosSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear archangelosSydney

Thank you for your kind and eloquent review.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed so many aspects about the resort and your kind comments are much appreciated.
We will endeavor to maintain it as a "Thai classic" and look forward to seeing you in the not so distant future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Having visited the same hotel about 15 years ago previously, not much has changed since. The rooms have been refurbished and a normal twin room was very nice and tidy. Houses 4 and 5 are situated the best when considering the rest of the area. No beach but the pool area is large. The pool chairs and towels do need renewal. Excellent breakfast. Many possibilities to do different sports. Tennis, cycling, gym, yoga and mindfulness classes, even Thai boxing available on site. Many great golf courses within a 45 minutes drive. Nice spa and overall good service. Not five stars standard, but decent four stars experience for sure. About 45 minutes drive from HuaHin downtown.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NinaTravelling16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear NinaTravelling16

Thank you for your review and pleased to read that you found us to be a lovely hotel.
Regardless of star rating I hope that you found us to be value for money and will hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The resort is a fantastic garden of eden with its beautiful yet simple six senses spa and activities for all.
My room was very well designed and spacious.
The breakfast is generous and both Thai and Mediterranean restaurants are of very good quality.
Facilities and pool are very enjoyable and relaxing.
The overall great experience is polluted by them over charging for some services such as using bicycles (even if it is 100THB/2hours) knowing that the resort is pretty much in the middle of nowhere with the beach or other restaurants several kms away and also asking for 5,500THB for a single transfer trip in a nice car is way too much (considering the regular fees of taxis from BKK at 2,000THB). A premium is of course acceptable for an enhanced service but this is at the edge of scamming and greed...with the front office staff not so willing to be challenged on these.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank GuillaumeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear GuillaumeC

Thank you for your review and pleased to read that in the main you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am sorry that you did not approve of certain aspects of our pricing structure - but this is such a subjective topic. However I can assure readers that we use an outside company to provide transfers to/from Bangkok, the same company employed by a number of other resorts in the Hua Hin area and our charges are consistent with these other resorts.
Guest are of course not bound to use the service provided by the resort, but if trying to cancel a booking at the last minute, then cancellation charges will be applied.
Trusting that this helps and clarifies.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews