We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nalusuan Island Resort
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Mactan Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Very nice room we had with my friend. I could see all the fishes from our terrace!
Super friendly staff made our stay memorable. Staff did play quitar and sing for us every evening, amazing! Very nice to do snorkeling!
Very relaxing 5 days we had, definitely going back some day!
No electricity at rooms at day, but you dont need it because you are swimming or sunbathing or enjoying your vacation!

Room Tip: Great wiews, no wifi at rooms but at bar yes, beutiful decorations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank santrap2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the resort in February and had the greatest time the staff went out of there way to see everything was wonderful after the day visitors left you had the place to yourself to snorkel and just relax a two night stay would be perfect to relax and enjoy

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This is a quite hidden small island outside of Mactan. I would recommend to plan the boattrip out there in decent time before (we had some challenges getting the right prices when we were at the harbor in Mactan..)
The welcoming and friendly staff is really unique and service-minded. The clear water, the beach and the tranquility is worth the trip in itself. I really recommend this, to get away from the noisy streets of Cebu City.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LIfeIsTravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

So here we go. We paid for 4 nights. The place it does looks relaxing at first sight but once you settled on you will realise a few things.
No wifi
No electricity on daytime
No TV
Rooms are so basic
Toilets are BASIC.
If you can get past all that then this is the place for you.
The rate is cheap so I guess you get what you paid for.
But it's not for us so we packed our bags after our first night and went back to the mainland ahahaha.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Louella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Amazing place..... amazing food. Amazing everything. Loved the snorkeling loved the staff loved it all...... in fact coming back at xmas to stay in hotel if I can figure out how to book hahaha strongly recommend this place for anyone in Cebu for more than 2/3 days. Really good time.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mactan Island hotels
10.9 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
707 reviews
11.9 km away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
10.7 km away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#12 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
492 reviews
13.6 km away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
13.2 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nalusuan Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nalusuan Island Resort

Address: Olango Reef, Cordova,, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mactan Island
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mactan Island
Price Range: RM254 - RM279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Nalusuan Island Hotel Mactan Island
Nalusuan Island Resort Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing