We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saariselka Inn(Saariselka)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Kuukkeli Aurora(Saariselka)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
US$141
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Javri Lodge(Saariselka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Laanihovi(Saariselka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
132
195
89
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
195
89
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgielas wingsanta's laplandtoboggan runmain buildinggala dinnerdrying cupboardprivate saunawhole experiencenorthern lightssmall balconyin decemberhalf boardarctic circlemagical tripmeatballsday tripski bus
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed here for a week having booked a ski break through Inghams. The room (in an annexe) was a good size with a good view over the front of the hotel. It had good facilities - a sofa and armchair and a fridge, which was handy, but was quite old-fashioned. The en-suite shower room could have benefitted from an update - the toilet was difficult to sit on due to the positioning of a toilet paper dispenser box directly above the seat.
Meals were taken in the main hotel building. Breakfast was great with a huge range of different foods. Dinner was OK - buffet style with food sometimes having suffered from being kept hot for quite a while.
On the whole staff were excellent - the reception staff especially were very friendly and helpful. Considering what we paid for the trip it was value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We stayed there for 2 nights as part of our group tour's holiday package. The hotel had heated bathroom bars, and that helped us to dry our wet clothes quickly (as we wanted to wash some of our socks/ clothes, and having that heated bar helped to dry it out quicker). The breakfast was quite alright and modest.

During the day, we could around near the hotel, and there are activities that we can sign ourselves up for (example: husky dog rides, renting of skiis equipments - which was 15 euros for 24 hours, angry bird park; the hotel's intern had offered to the guests during breakfast time to do a walking/ hiking trip). We rented our skiis and tried our hand on it, which was fun! Other amenities include supermarket, restaurants and souvenir shops.

We were hoping that the clouds will clear by night time so that we can view the aurora, but during those 2 nights, the clouds were too heavy and on our last night it was snowing. What a pity. If the auroras appeared, the sight would be awesome with the mountains just behind it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aveline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Except no reception which we found odd, had to walk round the corner to another hotel!
V quiet
Excellent rooms
Ensuite sauna a real hit
Breakfast well presented and fresh
In the middle of this v quiet village with easy access

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is pretty basic and the rooms are small. The food is buffet style and reasonable for children. We thought the gala dinner though was far too busy and the queueing most unpleasant. Nonetheless we really enjoyed our stay despite the limitations of the hotel and the fact that the flight was significantly delayed both ways. On our spare day we did the husky ride in the afternoon and the reindeer ride in the morning. Our children who were 6 and my mum who was 79 loved both of them. Seeing Father Christmas was of course the highlight of our trip and a very special day indeed. In addition we all had lots of fun in the snow which our boys really enjoyed despite the fact that they ski regularly. We would thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Go for the Geilas suites. Clean, comfortable, with balcony, quick drying cupboard, en-suite sauna. Very good breakfast; and there is a good selection of local flavours for the evening meal at the Tunturi part of the hotel. For a special occasion eat at the Kaltio restaurant within the Geilas hotel; superb. The very well groomed cross country ski-tracks are only 200 metres away. The staff are excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CH0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews